Anybody here with 507? I see mostly ride with 406 and 451 tires.
Folding Bicycles v4 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion
Feb 10 2015, 01:54 PM
2,496 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
Newbie here.
Anybody here with 507? I see mostly ride with 406 and 451 tires. |
Mar 3 2015, 03:43 PM
Mar 4 2015, 10:57 AM
QUOTE(Black Red @ Mar 3 2015, 04:42 PM) Congrats. QUOTE(frankie chin @ Mar 3 2015, 11:49 PM) RM0.00 Bicycle Warehouse Sales 5-8 March Upto70%off! FullSus, road, folding, Shimano. Rodalink Members preview sales 5thMarch! Present SMS at entry. lerunind.com.my I guess I'm not in the VIP list. got tis sms tis afternoon QUOTE(galantorian7116 @ Mar 4 2015, 10:26 AM) I am new in folding bike. Currently I am looking for a bike that suits me (5'7") and my son (4'0"). We have tested a few bikes on display at malls, but found none that fits me and my kid. (Basically my kid's feet cannot touch the ground when seated.) Usually the right method of seating will make your legs not touch the ground when stationary. But for kids, you can make it slightly lower since they do not ride far.I intend to bring out the bike to taman and lake garden to ride with my kid. Any advise is very much appreciated. Thanks. Anyway, suggest to go to real bike shops where they sell bikes for smaller kids. I think the ones they have at the malls target the adult audience. |
Mar 6 2015, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(frankie chin @ Mar 5 2015, 08:44 AM) Thanks for the offer bro. Anyways, no worries, nothing urgent that I wanted to get. Besides todays already Friday. QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Mar 5 2015, 03:39 PM) Why still use tapered square? If I were given the chance to change the BB, I'll change to a different one that is more superior. |
Mar 6 2015, 04:14 PM
QUOTE(tender @ Mar 6 2015, 11:36 AM) I went there, bought a Tern Link D7i for RM 1495. May I ask, is the price ok? Lots of people bought that model there. Good price. Congrats. Link D7i QUOTE(tender @ Mar 6 2015, 12:05 PM) tern link uno@RM 999.00. There was Polygon foldie, at RM 995(30-40%off?) but i did not check the model. I really did not check other stuffs. Child bikes at a wee 5%off for RM 300. Toddler Seats at RM129, some parts Mountain bikes and road bikes. Going to market bikes at RM 200-300. I really did not check out other things. Wah. What time you guys go there? I went there during lunchtime nothing left. Apa pun tadak. Only the yellow Verge X30 left at 5k plus. On a side note, it looks very funny with the skinny tires. |
Mar 12 2015, 05:47 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 11 2015, 06:05 PM) P/S . I use a Garmin GPS while my wife uses the Cateye cyclo meter and the readings runs with a slight difference but not much. So, the readings are quite accurate provided you set it up correctly. Your Garmin and the Cateye connected to external speed sensor or just relying on speed info from GPS satellite signal?QUOTE(H2D @ Mar 12 2015, 10:53 AM) QUOTE(H2D @ Mar 12 2015, 10:53 AM) installing cadence sensor on minivelo or folding bike is a problem even for bike with chain stay cos the wheel 20 inch even 451 is too small. The new Garmin speed and cadence sensors (the ones that come with Garmin Edge 1000 and not the GSC-10 Speed/Cadence Combo sensor) comes separate in 2 units and magnetless (without magnets).most manufacture like cateye very lazy they do 2 sensor together like ur strada, some got wire linked both sensors, but still too short. u need to find one tht is totally separated. so far ive come across few bike computer who does it. polar is one... or u can use gps for speed n install the cadence sensor to send the crank... sacrificing the speed sensor... QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Mar 12 2015, 05:00 PM) my setup ngam2 only.the max can get,but do remember my wheelset are 406.the magnet i place near crankarm end and tighten with cable tight kaw-kaw.this the max setup i can go,but u need to senget a bit the sensor to get magnet on the wheel and crankarm really close to it! If not wrong, you can replace the magnet on the crankarm with flat type neodym magnets such that it sticks at the hole where the pedal is mounted. No need cable tie.![]() |
Mar 13 2015, 03:23 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Mar 12 2015, 09:15 PM) The Garmin is via satellite only. Usually 5 to 6 are tracked so, elevation and speed is quite accurate. Cateye is via the sensor but still the cheaper version has no minute settings only on general 16 inch, 20 inch, 22 inch etc settings. The more expensive ones you can set the settings to the exact diameter. Ok, that explains the differences. I would say neither is really accurate for speed. I notice speed from GPS is less accurate at low speeds and not fast enough to detect speed changes.Can your Garmin detect external speed sensors? Swap bikes and mount the Garmin on your wife's bike and see if you get the same reading difference. Garmin units like the Edge 500, 810 and 1000 can manually set the exact wheel circumference. QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Mar 13 2015, 10:11 AM) IMHO better for me to secure it with cable tie to make it safer.compare to paid for lost magnets,that some price lah.sometimes for a long journey we never know what type of surface we will ride.unless the bike are on trainer than its ok for me Neodym magnets are very strong magnets and flat and can sit flush in the lobang where the pedal is bolted. You can buy a few on the internet and very cheap.Since they are very strong, you can even move the sensor slightly further nearer towards the wheel to detect speed. QUOTE(desastar @ Mar 13 2015, 01:43 PM) Aiyah, all these speed and cadence measurements are a waste of time. If you are overtaken by someone, it means you are slow, so cycle faster and re-overtake that person..... If your cadence is slowing despite shifting down, it means time to eat, then go home for a nap.... Well, I cannot speak for the rest but I'm a gadget geek and it's nice that I can take that part of it in this new found cycling hobby. |
Apr 27 2015, 04:57 PM
Apr 28 2015, 12:38 AM
Apr 28 2015, 08:07 PM
May 30 2015, 04:53 PM
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ May 26 2015, 10:08 AM) with folding AVG 26kmj are fast considering all terrain of route include climbing and so on.i saw tyrell fx at Kedah Century ride before.so its not possible if u had strong leg.. I also agree that it's not possible for 160 km in 6 hours. No need to kencing? Makan? Water break? Taking into consideration that you stop a total of 30 minutes for the whole 6 hour journey, you need to have a higher AVERAGE speed of 30km/hr instead to complete 160 km in 5.5 hours. Average speed means you have to be faster than 30 km/hr at times to compensate for the hilly stretches that would be impossible to hit 30km/hr. |
| Change to: | 0.0470sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 10:55 AM |