at Penang Port near the ferry

at last,safely arrived

from the Pulau Jerjak Jetty,i had to take my way home to glugor,
so i rode back alone from there..so the total distance for round island

for what can i saw the route are very lovely,sadly we got into some heavy rain.so we cant take more pix and the heavy rain delay our time completing the route.anyway,thats Allah power to have rain on that day,all we can do only redho for it.

as a summary
all i can say,definitely next year we will come again and ride again round the island!
TSH2D
post Dec 30 2014, 04:37 PM

598 posts

thumbup.gif IPOH FOLDIES thumbup.gif
mbax
post Dec 30 2014, 09:19 PM

66 posts

banyak baguih...that day i was chauffeuring sungai ara georgetown kekeke.. sempat pergi qbay around 11am.
SJ18
post Dec 30 2014, 10:26 PM

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Dec 30 2014, 10:40 AM)
this gub handlebar extender/stem looks a bit longer than litepro.how much the price?
Bro, listed at RM149 in GW online store. What about your Litepro ... How much and mana beli-ahh ?
SJ18
post Dec 30 2014, 10:28 PM

Any Subang Jaya foldies ? Heard that some are riding on Kesas Thursday nite ?
SiaoMonkey
post Dec 30 2014, 11:29 PM

QUOTE(SJ18 @ Dec 29 2014, 07:38 PM)
Alternatively, u may want to add a GUB handlebar stem which is another solution...available at GW Cycle as posted in their online store. You will probably need to find out whether it fits.
Thanks for the advice.

@H2D
any recommended Taobao seller for Bicycle accessories?

azamunekurone
post Dec 31 2014, 08:30 AM

140 posts

QUOTE(SJ18 @ Dec 30 2014, 10:26 PM)
Bro, listed at RM149 in GW online store. What about your Litepro ... How much and mana beli-ahh ?
wow,the price quite high.i bought my litepro rm80 at billy bike shop.still both i see the same lah design but the gub looks longer than the litepro sweat.gif
etigge
post Dec 31 2014, 01:14 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Dec 31 2014, 08:30 AM)
wow,the price quite high.i bought my litepro rm80 at billy bike shop.still both i see the same lah design but the gub looks longer than the litepro sweat.gif
There are many Litepro fakes in Taobao. There's a seat post clamp that I buy, it broke off after 2 rides. nod.gif
azamunekurone
post Dec 31 2014, 02:34 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ Dec 31 2014, 01:14 PM)
There are many Litepro fakes in Taobao. There's a seat post clamp that I buy, it broke off after 2 rides. nod.gif
me and my friend litepro seatpost already bengkok.do wonder alu6061 are not strong?already sent for claim,still didnt get it back yet sad.gif
haroldz123
post Dec 31 2014, 02:35 PM

1,062 posts

QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Dec 31 2014, 08:30 AM)
Ur group is active touring.
Why dont u share experience in the foldies e-mag initiated by sam cheong.
Could be interesting read
azamunekurone
post Dec 31 2014, 03:28 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(haroldz123 @ Dec 31 2014, 02:35 PM)
Ur group is active touring.
Why dont u share experience in the foldies e-mag initiated by sam cheong.
Could be interesting read
already had
http://www.joomag.com/magazine/the-malaysi...417242386?short

but the last issue about Ipoh Foldies Open Day.For other touring experience not all of us very good at writings compare to sam.he is a master thumbup.gif

got few plans on touring/event for 2015.will share here if any of u guyz wanna ride together..
handsomedog
post Dec 31 2014, 05:02 PM

Anybody can wheelie on folding bike here? Any tips? biggrin.gif vimeo.com/46200124
TSH2D
post Dec 31 2014, 09:27 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(SiaoMonkey @ Dec 30 2014, 11:29 PM)
@H2D

what acc u wana buy or looking for?

buy from taobao if u can't the parts selling here locally,
or if the parts selling here is very expensive.
buy more stuff to save cost.

this shop sells a lot of foldies stuff, in GZ, triple crown.
http://dgqishi.taobao.com/index.htm?spm=20...497705.2.HDCYVP

this one got actual shop
http://okbike.taobao.com/index.htm?spm=201...507977.2.4XnMx5

if u can read chinese great,
if u can't but knows pinying, u can use google translate separately
to find the names of parts and do search.

This post has been edited by H2D: Dec 31 2014, 09:51 PM
danielnet1728
post Jan 2 2015, 12:12 PM

Dear sifu sekalian, I'm using Dahon Boardwalk D8 currently, and thinking to change to Dahon Dash P18. Is it a good change? Or you have a better suggestion?
TSH2D
post Jan 2 2015, 01:11 PM

598 posts

Y u choose dash p18?
danielnet1728
post Jan 2 2015, 02:27 PM

QUOTE(H2D @ Jan 2 2015, 01:11 PM)
Y u choose dash p18?
Hmm, more speed?
azamunekurone
post Jan 2 2015, 02:47 PM

140 posts

QUOTE(danielnet1728 @ Jan 2 2015, 02:27 PM)
Hmm, more speed?
i tot gearset can be upgraded? blink.gif
etigge
post Jan 2 2015, 09:14 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(danielnet1728 @ Jan 2 2015, 02:27 PM)
Hmm, more speed?
Speed is relative to your performance. If you have the stamina and endurance, it should be OK. Then again the Boardwalk can also be as fast as the Dash if you change the wheelset to 451 as well. But as mentioned , it's relative to your performance as 451 needs more power to pedal than a 406. But that is negated by the smaller width tires that the 451 is shodded with. Advantage of the Dash is the regular geometry of the frame which is stiffer. Bad side is the folding is not so nice. We are talking about folding bikes right and if folding is not a criteria, might as well go for the mini velo.

I have both the Dash (upgraded to 20 speed) and the Dahon Speed P8 (upgraded to 27 speed) and I seem to be using the Dahon Speed more often. It's easier to ride, less effort to ride, more relaxed position and I ride further with it. The Dash is although faster but fast means it tires out faster as well, so long distance is not really good. I tried once riding from Sepang to Tg.Sepat and back, my wrist muscle is really sore after that and that make me use it even less. I even tried selling it off but no takers. tongue.gif

I think you can use both bikes and not sell off the Boardwalk. Much better as you can choose which bike to ride depending on the ride venue. icon_rolleyes.gif
SJ18
post Jan 2 2015, 09:48 PM

QUOTE(SiaoMonkey @ Dec 30 2014, 11:29 PM)
Thanks for the advice.
@H2D

Just in case you have not found the handle bar lock ring as yet, you can try buying local online dealer (Mike Bicycle Shop). They may have bought it from Taobao too but buying fr them may save you hassle of importing in.

https://www.facebook.com/MikeBicycleShop/ph...?type=3&theater
SJ18
post Jan 2 2015, 10:23 PM

KL car free day this coming Sunday, first for 2015 !

146 Pages « < 13 14 15 16 17 > » Top

0.0415sec    0.95    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:53 PM