Folding Bicycles v4 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion
Jay Chua CC
Jul 21 2015, 11:18 PM
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Jul 21 2015, 10:25 PM) quick relase pedal price a bit procey and nearly the price of cleatless pedal IMHO.i bought the exustar cleatless road pedal that priced nearly the same like the wellgo QR pedal. do keep in mind, event though the quick release pedal have the compability to pull off the pedal,please do not pull it off regularly.mine already broken (stock verge p9 pedal) as the pedal tend to release itself and cannot tightly secured! i also have MKS quick release pedal and the quality are better! Prefer foldable ones rather than quick release. Less hassle compare to qr.haha
Jay Chua CC
Jul 21 2015, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(frankie chin @ Jul 21 2015, 10:41 PM) Kimbelll do carry d dahon qr pedals as he recommended it to me abt 2 months ago....n d other guy i met in kimbell weeks ago w a speed p8 fully moded bike also encounter d same problem...lost 1 clips..... Jay Chua.....kimbell sell d folding types abt less than rm 50 if i am not mistaken but it was on january 2015...now donno how much....but its not wellgo Kk. Thanks
Jay Chua CC
Aug 2 2015, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Aug 2 2015, 05:44 PM) pix spam today!  btw,the ipoh ride still got place ah?
Jay Chua CC
Aug 3 2015, 09:06 AM
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Aug 3 2015, 07:56 AM) I mean available participations
Jay Chua CC
Aug 5 2015, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 5 2015, 11:15 PM) wat abt dardo? haha
Jay Chua CC
Aug 6 2015, 12:11 AM
QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 5 2015, 11:52 PM) never heard / seen this brand....  got pics? Seriously? I tot quite famous. Selle royal dardo wor?
Jay Chua CC
Aug 6 2015, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(H2D @ Aug 6 2015, 12:16 AM) say selle royal + model name la.... if u can affor buy lor....  Saw in bbs new only rm70 wor if im not mistaken. Haha
Jay Chua CC
Aug 6 2015, 01:56 PM
 ')+Aug 6 2015, 01:50 PM--> QUOTE(Rev (  ') @ Aug 6 2015, 01:50 PM) Raleigh Ugo RM699 http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/240070/rale...ajang-kl-cherasTrinx RM990 http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/291662/bran...bike-2015-modelXDS RM890 http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/291183/xds-...-20-quot-afb270Dahon SUV RM850 http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/282582/dahon-suv-d6-2015yrSee the big difference in price. XD Raleigh is okay but I read somewhere that the folding is not so compact. And it's quite heavy. I dunno about the others. Awesome. Let me know how it goes. Later when I got my bike I'll let you know if I success at KTM Commuter. Haha.  yea raleigh is more heavy but the heavyness contribute to sturdier and more tahan lasak bike.
Jay Chua CC
Aug 7 2015, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(boxerawd @ Aug 7 2015, 12:30 PM) Pix Spam@Putrajaya [attachmentid=4704854] Tat bike  If i was given a choice to choose between brompton and tern,i would still choose tern. haha This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Aug 7 2015, 12:38 PM
Jay Chua CC
Aug 7 2015, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Aug 7 2015, 04:58 PM) hahahah, if i got option to choose between tern or tyrell for both same price i will choose tyrell...  tyrell? new brand ka? haha the yellow tern x30h still captures my heart. xD This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Aug 7 2015, 06:05 PM
Jay Chua CC
Aug 8 2015, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(azamunekurone @ Aug 7 2015, 11:39 PM) i do agree with u bro.the price is overated,but the feel are more stable for normal folding bike. i rode two tyrell fx.one with duraace dropbar and one more with tiagra flatbar and both 20speed.the price for it around rm8k +- (tiagra), and for the price of tern verge x20 is around rm8.5k chepest in the market.. still, tyrell is exclusive folding bike in the market IMHO  X20 is pirate ninja rite?
Jay Chua CC
Aug 11 2015, 12:44 PM
Anyone here got experience transport their foldies on plane? Get uni posting to Sabah. So thinking of bringing my bike together. @.@ just fold or shud dismantle it? This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Aug 11 2015, 04:47 PM
Jay Chua CC
Aug 13 2015, 10:53 AM
QUOTE(desastar @ Aug 13 2015, 06:49 AM) Depends on how small you want to pack. Take off the wheels and the whole package is smaller. You can use a cardboard box. I use a padded soft bag for my B and a Samsonite suitcase for the BF. Not that difficult and it should be within your allowance of 25kg. Cardboard box will be lighter. is it possible if i just fold the bike and put into the bike bag without disassemble anything?
Jay Chua CC
Aug 13 2015, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(desastar @ Aug 13 2015, 06:49 AM) Depends on how small you want to pack. Take off the wheels and the whole package is smaller. You can use a cardboard box. I use a padded soft bag for my B and a Samsonite suitcase for the BF. Not that difficult and it should be within your allowance of 25kg. Cardboard box will be lighter. http://www.airasia.com/jp/en/our-fares/fees-and-charges.pagethey didnt mention any dimensions but weight only. means i can just put the folded bike in the bag for transfer?
Jay Chua CC
Aug 13 2015, 12:27 PM
QUOTE(desastar @ Aug 13 2015, 12:16 PM) If you tell AirAsia what it is, you'll have to check it in as sporting equipment, and you'll have to pay additional fees. If you partly dismantle the bike, you call it bike parts! LOL yea,i will declare as sport equipment and pay th fees. If i dismantle ,i dont know how to pasang back ady. So can just put in the bag and pay the xtra fees rite? haha
Jay Chua CC
Aug 21 2015, 04:16 PM
QUOTE(o.d @ Aug 21 2015, 01:09 PM) My clasp mechanism fall again this morning! The nut that hold it in keep falling off when I clasp it for locking (refer picture). I think probably the thread damaged but when I screw it off the bike it screw in fine. Went to few hardware shop and bicycle shop, none have the suitable nut. So seller give me supplier address to let them do it. Luckily both time this happen, I'm at home, don't wanna experience frustrations when riding outside! So, for new people shopping for foldie, I think if you have budget, better go for a well established folding maker as you don't want to deal with this kind of thing I'm also saving now to buy proper bike in future. No biking till monday... :-( My bike is Raleigh Wrangler My raleigh ugo still working fine and strong tho.
Jay Chua CC
Aug 24 2015, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(o.d @ Aug 24 2015, 12:15 PM) Thanks so much etigge. The shaft thread still fine, the nut thread is the problem. Yeah you are right, bicycle shop at my house dont do it and just say there is no nut that size. Also diy shop also dont have the nut. But already brought to the supplier bicycle shop (bicycle world, tmn melawati) this morning as the online seller I bought from take from them, and replace with better nut. Friendly n helpful shop, she said if anything just come back to her, luckily near my area. However, seems like the way the mechanism is, spring and screw, I foresee, after a while it'll get loose again. So I better have some tools and spares with me in case. Your Raleigh Ugo is a better bike than mine and is established beginner folding bike. Many people use it as their first folding :-). Mine is a lower version of it. Btw azam, guess what, I go see the bag seller that day. The bie don't fit in the bag!! :-( got my bike bag for only rm45. Can fit my bulky raleigh. Try search billy shop in bbs.
Jay Chua CC
Aug 25 2015, 12:14 AM
QUOTE(o.d @ Aug 24 2015, 07:37 PM) Thanks. Mind slapping here a pic of the bag? The one that can't fit mine is the one that has Dahon brand on it. For mine,hav to adjust properly. I have to loosen the handlebar and pull outwards to the max. So i can fold my bike closer tghtr without having the handlebar in the middle as obstruction.
Jay Chua CC
Aug 29 2015, 10:50 PM
My bike is getting ready to flyy. hope no damage will be done to it. helmet, allens key, screwdriver, 1 extra tube, wat else to bring? haha
This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: Aug 29 2015, 10:58 PM
Jay Chua CC
Aug 30 2015, 11:01 AM
QUOTE(desastar @ Aug 30 2015, 06:36 AM) Tyre lever and pump? I would slip in a piece of cardboard on either side of the bag too just for some added protection.  Pump checked. Tyre lever i think dont need since i dont know how to replace tyre or tube also. Haha. Thanks for the suggestion,would do tat!