QUOTE(frankie chin @ Nov 18 2015, 11:51 PM)
And it is called Dahon "why"???? Folding Bicycles v4 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion
Folding Bicycles v4 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion
Nov 20 2015, 05:55 AM
42 posts Joined: Apr 2012 |
Nov 26 2015, 05:56 AM
Sifu, that Qix looks like any Dahon standing up. I bet if you can fit that rack to a Speed, it can do the same. Can I ask why you need 20 speed? The Incheon to Pusan route seems fairly flat?
Nov 26 2015, 12:55 PM
QUOTE(etigge @ Nov 26 2015, 10:01 AM) Suprisingly, the Dahon Qix is slightly bigger in dimension when folded compared to the Dahon Speed. It's a kilo lighter though than the Speed. But if you mod some road bike components on it, maybe you shed another kilo or so. I saw the Jifo before when it was ridden by another rider and was quite impress with the new vertical fold. It looks so simple without much protruding parts of the bike sticking out. Maybe this might make me building the flight case easier later on. Anyway, I have tried the Speed before and maybe I try another. When it hit the store later, I might not even like it, who knows? Bromptons are really popular now and surprisingly, used prices are very similar around the world. You need to be ready when someone sells below market and swoop fast You should see the ride contour of the bike lane in Jeju island, my destination after reaching Busan. A ferry over only. This is the bike lane in Jeju island. Anyway, the bike is not for Korea alone, still I need to ride around Malaysia. And the extra gears are really handy ![]() Bromptons, like any foldable bikes, must be ridden within its capabilities. Only then will you enjoy it. No point trying to push it up a mountain as you will only frustrate yourself. So many friends here want to mod to go as fast as a road bike, why? LOL This post has been edited by desastar: Nov 26 2015, 12:57 PM |
Nov 26 2015, 12:56 PM
QUOTE(PaulKong @ Nov 26 2015, 12:26 PM) I'm also looking for a smaller foot print bicycle. Brompton does attract me the most but the price is too expensive. I was considering Dahon eezz because the foot print is almost similar to Brompton. However, 3 speed gear is too narrow for me. Now with this qix, it seems perfect but not sure how big is the foot print. Is 16" eezz too small? If I'm not mistaken, Brompton wheels are bigger than regular 16" Paul, all Bromptons are 16" wheels only. |
Nov 26 2015, 03:39 PM
The 349s will have a bigger range of tyres to suit compared to the 305s, perhaps not in Msia.
| Change to: | 0.0400sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:07 PM |