Dec 12 2014, 10:19 AM
116 posts Joined: Sep 2008 |
Etigge Sifu,
can my current MTB Sram X7 , 2x10 gear install in one of these bikes. if yes, any modification requires. Soon have the intention to upgrade my MTB Groupset. 1. Tern Link D8 2. Boardwalk D8 3. Dahon Speed P16 this Dahon 2015 still no news despite mails to the distributor. mmmm..... any idea what will the 2015 Dahon Speed price like . |
Dec 12 2014, 08:42 PM
1 posts Joined: Oct 2014 |
May i know if this is a stock or upgraded dahon bike? I dont see this model in dahon.com. is this a good deal?
http://www.lelong.com.my/dahon-20-sp18-fol...5-04-Sale-P.htm |
Dec 13 2014, 01:40 AM
66 posts Joined: Sep 2012 |
QUOTE(handsomedog @ Dec 12 2014, 08:42 PM) May i know if this is a stock or upgraded dahon bike? I dont see this model in dahon.com. is this a good deal? CDM modelhttp://www.lelong.com.my/dahon-20-sp18-fol...5-04-Sale-P.htm |
Dec 13 2014, 05:32 PM
Dec 13 2014, 08:54 PM
598 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
QUOTE(handsomedog @ Dec 13 2014, 05:32 PM) not worth it lau can buy visc p18 here for bout 2k y u wana buy cdm for bout 2k? this model archer p18 is for china domestic market... u wana noe how much this selling in taobao ? KAC083 selling for RMB2850 in GZ.... ok la for 300rm more selling in msia,... archer using cromo frame ya... not alu... This post has been edited by H2D: Dec 13 2014, 08:56 PM |
Dec 13 2014, 11:34 PM
QUOTE(H2D @ Dec 13 2014, 08:54 PM) not worth it la You are right, visc is a more viable option compared to sp18 thanks. Originally my plan was to buy a rm1k bike but it seems thats not going to happen anymore. Its like somebody casted a spell on me. Im think im now looking for bikes within rm2.5k range. Any bikes suggestion within that price? u can buy visc p18 here for bout 2k y u wana buy cdm for bout 2k? this model archer p18 is for china domestic market... u wana noe how much this selling in taobao ? KAC083 selling for RMB2850 in GZ.... ok la for 300rm more selling in msia,... archer using cromo frame ya... not alu... I contacted usjcycles today..they say dahon 2015 bikes coming in a couple more weeks time. Oh man..quickly la.. |
Dec 14 2014, 02:06 PM
493 posts Joined: Jul 2006 |
Hi guys, looking for a folding bike for my gf
whats a decent bike (perhaps dahon brand will be good) for general use and perhaps in the future round island. Staying in penang alot hilly routes |
Dec 14 2014, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(handsomedog @ Dec 13 2014, 11:34 PM) You are right, visc is a more viable option compared to sp18 thanks. Originally my plan was to buy a rm1k bike but it seems thats not going to happen anymore. Its like somebody casted a spell on me. Im think im now looking for bikes within rm2.5k range. Any bikes suggestion within that price? u got 2.5k to burn ? I contacted usjcycles today..they say dahon 2015 bikes coming in a couple more weeks time. Oh man..quickly la.. get the tern d16 la... |
Dec 14 2014, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(blackz90 @ Dec 14 2014, 02:06 PM) Hi guys, looking for a folding bike for my gf Since lady user and its hilly, get bikes with more gears. Also need mention your budget. There 1 bike called amis with 24 gears taiwan brand at about rm1k. Life time warranty for the frame.whats a decent bike (perhaps dahon brand will be good) for general use and perhaps in the future round island. Staying in penang alot hilly routes Chewahh i havent gotten a bike myself but started teaching ppl lol. QUOTE(H2D @ Dec 14 2014, 02:10 PM) I did aome looking on tern bikes but never seen this tern d16. The only bike that i felt really eager is the verge p20 but way over budget but rodalink got diacount make it very tempting u know...Tern d16 rm2.3 seems like a good choice brooo. I check at baikbike but the spec didnt mention the frame. Does it chromoly or aluminium? Earlier you auggested dahon visc p18 but upon closer look, i dont like the frame design. So i went on and found dahon mu p27. More gear and the frame looks okay. Dahon mu p27 vs tern d16. Any inputs anyone? I know im an askhole but i promise its coming to an end lol. This post has been edited by handsomedog: Dec 14 2014, 05:59 PM |
Dec 14 2014, 05:45 PM
QUOTE(handsomedog @ Dec 14 2014, 05:42 PM) Since lady user and its hilly, get bikes with more gears. Also need mention your budget. There 1 bike called amis with 24 gears taiwan brand at about rm1k. Life time warranty for the frame. you got link?Chewahh i havent gotten a bike myself but started teaching ppl lol. I did aome looking on tern bikes but never seen this tern d16. The only bike that i felt really eager is the verge p20 but way over budget but rodalink got diacount make it very tempting u know... Tern d16 rm2.3 seems like a good choice brooo. I check at baikbike but the spec didnt mention the frame. Does it chromoly or aluminium? Earlier some one auggested dahon visc p18 but upon closer look, i dont like the frame design. So i went on and found dahon mu p27. More gear and the frame looks okay. Dahon mu p27 vs tern d16. Any inputs anyone? I know im an askhole but i promise its coming to an end lol. budget i think sub 3.5k can la |
Dec 14 2014, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(blackz90 @ Dec 14 2014, 05:45 PM) 3.5k depends om your gf needs and how she kayuh. If she strong then i would suggest branded bikes la though gear choice lesser. Just my point of view laAmis bike http://www.attaquebike.com/en/products_detail.php?pID=46 |
Dec 14 2014, 06:00 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(H2D @ Dec 13 2014, 08:54 PM) not worth it la Hi, folding bike newbie here.u can buy visc p18 here for bout 2k y u wana buy cdm for bout 2k? this model archer p18 is for china domestic market... u wana noe how much this selling in taobao ? KAC083 selling for RMB2850 in GZ.... ok la for 300rm more selling in msia,... archer using cromo frame ya... not alu... Also looking at the Dahon Archer 18 speed but in aluminum for 2.1k or cdm mu8 for 1.6k. Would u say it's over priced? Not value for money? I ride mainly on road on my 26 in mtb or road bike. Broke my wrist in bike accident and it is still sore. Looking for for more upright ride. Take weight of my wrist. This post has been edited by Slickaa: Dec 14 2014, 06:04 PM |
Dec 14 2014, 06:03 PM
QUOTE(handsomedog @ Dec 14 2014, 05:52 PM) 3.5k depends om your gf needs and how she kayuh. If she strong then i would suggest branded bikes la though gear choice lesser. Just my point of view la she's sport newbie thats why op for folding bikes, she says roadbike, mtb even hybrid bikes are intimidating looking, so Amis bike http://www.attaquebike.com/en/products_detail.php?pID=46 |
Dec 14 2014, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(Slickaa @ Dec 14 2014, 06:00 PM) Hi, folding bike newbie here. i din mean bikes from china is over prices, Also looking at the Dahon Archer 18 speed but in aluminum for 2.1k or cdm mu8 for 1.6k. Would u say it's over priced? Not value for money? I ride mainly on road on my 26 in mtb or road bike. Broke my wrist in bike accident and it is still sore. Looking for for more upright ride. Take weight of my wrist. if u wana buy frm china, u hv to include the shipping fee. a box of dahon measures roughly ( for 20 inch like speed falco ) 85x36x65 cm thats ~ 0.1989m3 very close to over 0.2m3 shipping fee by laut 0.1 m3 = RM65 0.2 m3 = RM85 0.3 m3 = RM125 the kaa083 is alu body with 18 speed, there are many variants, and u can get all sorts of deals frm sellers in taobao... one more thing... folding bike riding style might not be that up right nowadays.. if u wan the seat to be at optimum height, cos the handle post can't be adjusted, like tern bikes... |
Dec 14 2014, 06:28 PM
QUOTE(handsomedog @ Dec 14 2014, 05:42 PM) Tern d16 rm2.3 seems like a good choice brooo. I check at baikbike but the spec didnt mention the frame. Does it chromoly or aluminium? Earlier you auggested dahon visc p18 but upon closer look, i dont like the frame design. So i went on and found dahon mu p27. More gear and the frame looks okay. Dahon mu p27 vs tern d16. Any inputs anyone? I know im an askhole but i promise its coming to an end lol. mup27 is old model i think , not sure stil got old stock? better tht u ask bike shop, and go check out. for 2015 not sure guanchow will bring in visc p18/d18..... if they don't, then really stupid of them..... |
Dec 14 2014, 06:44 PM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2012 |
QUOTE(H2D @ Dec 14 2014, 06:26 PM) i din mean bikes from china is over prices, Tq H2Dif u wana buy frm china, u hv to include the shipping fee. a box of dahon measures roughly ( for 20 inch like speed falco ) 85x36x65 cm thats ~ 0.1989m3 very close to over 0.2m3 shipping fee by laut 0.1 m3 = RM65 0.2 m3 = RM85 0.3 m3 = RM125 the kaa083 is alu body with 18 speed, there are many variants, and u can get all sorts of deals frm sellers in taobao... one more thing... folding bike riding style might not be that up right nowadays.. if u wan the seat to be at optimum height, cos the handle post can't be adjusted, like tern bikes... The bikes are at shop so the only cost is taxi to go pick it up. Almost bought the archer but the shop don't accept card and atm not working so tak jadi. Anyway tq for the clarification on height of handle post. I'm 5' 10" , will this mean I will need to lean forward a lot? Tried a bit in the shop didn't feel too hard on the wrist. This post has been edited by Slickaa: Dec 14 2014, 06:45 PM |
Dec 14 2014, 06:56 PM
QUOTE(Slickaa @ Dec 14 2014, 06:44 PM) Tq H2D u mean u r in china? The bikes are at shop so the only cost is taxi to go pick it up. Almost bought the archer but the shop don't accept card and atm not working so tak jadi. Anyway tq for the clarification on height of handle post. I'm 5' 10" , will this mean I will need to lean forward a lot? Tried a bit in the shop didn't feel too hard on the wrist. then u have many choices... better decide which is the best for u. u might not need to lean forward tht much if the seat to handle post is shorter anyway best to try at shop then decide |
Dec 14 2014, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(blackz90 @ Dec 14 2014, 06:03 PM) she's sport newbie thats why op for folding bikes, she says roadbike, mtb even hybrid bikes are intimidating looking, so Then amis 2.1 should be a good start rm1k for her to test of she like cycling. If she decide to upgrade you still have 2.5k to burn in future. Or another bike h2d suggested earlier is dahon visc d18 also a good choice QUOTE(H2D @ Dec 14 2014, 06:28 PM) frame alu, fork steel... for d16... Ok thanks. Thanks alot i will try to look around some more. Visc looks like a good setup for a recreation cyclist too bad i didnt like the frame. It should look very good for the ladies toomup27 is old model i think , not sure stil got old stock? better tht u ask bike shop, and go check out. for 2015 not sure guanchow will bring in visc p18/d18..... if they don't, then really stupid of them..... |
| Change to: | 0.0307sec
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 06:38 AM |