Folding Bicycles v4 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion
May 27 2015, 02:28 PM
598 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
see weight no much use wan nid to go there to feel...
May 27 2015, 02:36 PM
Show posts by this member only | IPv6 | Post
295 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 27 2015, 02:21 PM) So whats the significant difference betwwen the DA2007 and KA1606 other thn the tire? Noob in this weh. Very obviously the tire size, also the bike size. One is 16 inch and the other 20 inch. So heavy, naturally they won't say it in the ads lorr. Why the website din list the weight also. |
May 27 2015, 02:49 PM
5,907 posts Joined: Dec 2012 From: Taiping,Perak |
QUOTE(etigge @ May 27 2015, 02:36 PM) Very obviously the tire size, also the bike size. One is 16 inch and the other 20 inch. So heavy, naturally they won't say it in the ads lorr. This type fold d,must carry or can push alongside as you walk? If heavier a bit i dont mind lo,of alot thn gg.Can install third party mudguard? Or usually gv free with bike? |
May 27 2015, 04:22 PM
http://www.lelong.com.my/cronus-3rd-batch-...7-01-Sale-I.htm
or http://www.trinx.com/index.php?a=product_d...m=Product&id=80 choosing between these two. price diff between these two is Rm100+- This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: May 27 2015, 04:24 PM |
May 27 2015, 04:36 PM
25 posts Joined: Oct 2009 |
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 27 2015, 04:22 PM) http://www.lelong.com.my/cronus-3rd-batch-...7-01-Sale-I.htm Um, isn't the Garion sold out?or http://www.trinx.com/index.php?a=product_d...m=Product&id=80 choosing between these two. price diff between these two is Rm100+- |
May 27 2015, 04:37 PM
365 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Bandar Sri Permaisuri, Cheras, KL |
QUOTE(anykti @ May 26 2015, 04:30 PM) I want this info too.. please tag me if u got a list.. currently i just cycling alone around my house area. Then go to Putrajaya once a week. Sunday morning.. QUOTE(H2D @ May 26 2015, 05:08 PM) Which one is dbkl park? |
May 27 2015, 04:46 PM
May 27 2015, 04:58 PM
May 27 2015, 09:19 PM
208 posts Joined: May 2005 From: Kuala Lumpur |
QUOTE(H2D @ May 27 2015, 02:28 PM) yeah, I go see the xds 16" that stated 11kg in website. the roll and fold. but then, I try lift, actually still heavy (I'm a lady), also doesn't really look compact to carry into lrt and try the rolling mechanism, not so rolling. So now I K.I.V. the idea of folding bike into lrt. thinking maybe I should get full size bike to park at lrt, but still think of how great it will be if I have bike for the other side of LRT http://www.evanda.com.my/product/index.php...troller=product |
May 27 2015, 09:47 PM
QUOTE(o.d @ May 27 2015, 09:19 PM) yeah, I go see the xds 16" that stated 11kg in website. the roll and fold. but then, I try lift, actually still heavy (I'm a lady), also doesn't really look compact to carry into lrt and try the rolling mechanism, not so rolling. So now I K.I.V. the idea of folding bike into lrt. thinking maybe I should get full size bike to park at lrt, but still think of how great it will be if I have bike for the other side of LRT So far, the only folding bike that rolls easily after folding is Brompton. Others, very sorry lah! http://www.evanda.com.my/product/index.php...troller=product |
May 27 2015, 10:27 PM
QUOTE(o.d @ May 27 2015, 09:19 PM) yeah, I go see the xds 16" that stated 11kg in website. the roll and fold. but then, I try lift, actually still heavy (I'm a lady), also doesn't really look compact to carry into lrt and try the rolling mechanism, not so rolling. So now I K.I.V. the idea of folding bike into lrt. thinking maybe I should get full size bike to park at lrt, but still think of how great it will be if I have bike for the other side of LRT this model for u is heavy, did u try to lift a 20 inch version....? http://www.evanda.com.my/product/index.php...troller=product so far i think only one with trolley rack n budget price... which bike shop u go to check out the bike? |
May 28 2015, 01:20 AM
QUOTE(H2D @ May 27 2015, 10:27 PM) this model for u is heavy, did u try to lift a 20 inch version....? haha yeah, the 20 inch one, I tried too, heavy. so this is why I now think of getting just regular bike to park at LRT, lol.so far i think only one with trolley rack n budget price... which bike shop u go to check out the bike? surprisingly, I tried to lift Raleigh Ugo which on paper state about 12kg++, but it feels lighter than the xds 16". I called the evanda company that you gave and guess what, they recommend me Samy too, I guess he is the only shop that carry lots of xds. |
May 28 2015, 02:27 AM
May 28 2015, 07:21 AM
QUOTE(o.d @ May 27 2015, 09:19 PM) yeah, I go see the xds 16" that stated 11kg in website. the roll and fold. but then, I try lift, actually still heavy (I'm a lady), also doesn't really look compact to carry into lrt and try the rolling mechanism, not so rolling. just for your info my cheapo foldie's wheels can still roll if you pull it by lifting up the hinge side after folding. if that's not the roll you are expecting, then all foldies with similar folding style are limited to just that.» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
May 28 2015, 08:45 AM
May 28 2015, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(H2D @ May 28 2015, 08:45 AM) Samy is not the only bike shop wit xds. Think u din talk to salesman n ask ofis ppl instead ha ha maybe. I hold the way I imagine to lift while climbing stairs or bring into lrt, to get closest to real situation if I am to commute with that bike. Maybe u hold other section of bike while lifting it... haha yeah I asked office people |
May 28 2015, 10:07 AM
QUOTE(phreak_id @ May 27 2015, 04:37 PM) "Top 10 places for cyclingThere are a number of places within the Klang Valley that Malaysians can bring their families for a day of cycling." https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qenlKUB1JaI |
May 28 2015, 11:19 AM
May 28 2015, 11:24 AM
QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 28 2015, 11:19 AM) See the small wheel at the seat post ?PS/ One thing I do know is, those 2 wheels cannot keep parallel even with Dahon with the magnets. That's because the handlebar with the bar keeps turning and sometimes one of the wheels keeps dragging the floor. I preferred to carry it anyway, less hassle. And usually we only want to carry or roll when we are in a enclosed surrounding like shopping complexes, train stations, bus station etc which I don't usually encounter anyway. Carrylah, senang ![]() This post has been edited by etigge: May 28 2015, 11:28 AM |
May 28 2015, 11:57 AM
QUOTE(etigge @ May 28 2015, 11:24 AM) See the small wheel at the seat post ? hmm> install that small wheel usually cost how much thn? PS/ One thing I do know is, those 2 wheels cannot keep parallel even with Dahon with the magnets. That's because the handlebar with the bar keeps turning and sometimes one of the wheels keeps dragging the floor. I preferred to carry it anyway, less hassle. And usually we only want to carry or roll when we are in a enclosed surrounding like shopping complexes, train stations, bus station etc which I don't usually encounter anyway. Carrylah, senang ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0208sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:47 AM |