146 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Bottom

Folding Bicycles v4 - Not only Folding Bikes, Folding bicycle discussion

anykti
post May 27 2015, 11:36 AM

25 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 27 2015, 11:32 AM)
May i know whr you bought and how much?
Hi, Jay. I bought them from http://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...hd-34/720225378
Jay Chua CC
post May 27 2015, 11:44 AM

~Dont settle for good. Demand great~
5,907 posts

New in this. Can someone recommend me a folding bike which is below rm700. Lighter,easier to flod and ease of portability would be better. Usage commute around uni and places nearby uni. Thanks!

This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: May 27 2015, 11:53 AM
de4ever
post May 27 2015, 11:50 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Sunroute @ May 27 2015, 10:09 AM)
hi sufus....i am newbie to folding.... after some research, still cannot decide which to get.
Purpose: leisure riding....taman...on road

Java TT Decaf vs Trinx KA2016d

Pls help... TQIA
For me I will go for KA2016D, unless u compare with Java Fit 16spd
anykti
post May 27 2015, 12:32 PM

25 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 27 2015, 11:44 AM)
New in this. Can someone recommend me a folding bike which is below rm700. Lighter,easier to flod and ease of portability would be better. Usage commute around uni and places nearby uni. Thanks!
Try bicyclebuysell.com to get an idea of which brand/model suits you. Take note on the posting dates, some may have long expired.
etigge
post May 27 2015, 12:41 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 27 2015, 11:44 AM)
You can get the Trinx 16 inch folding bikes. Comes with rear gearings and also within your budget. Easy to ride and folds compactly. I think can get in Kimbell Jaya for about 600 bucks with freebies too. Try to get a helmet and bottle cage. You were saying light, hence the recommendation. If 20 inch, it's a bit heavier and the aluminum (alloy as they called it here tongue.gif ) there's Garion and Oscar Imagine. An extra 100 bucks can get you the Raleigh which is tough like a tank. I think you can get an entry level Dahon too within the same price range. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by etigge: May 27 2015, 12:42 PM
Jay Chua CC
post May 27 2015, 12:59 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ May 27 2015, 12:41 PM)
You can get the Trinx 16 inch folding bikes. Comes with rear gearings and also within your budget. Easy to ride and folds compactly. I think can get in Kimbell Jaya for about 600 bucks with freebies too. Try to get a helmet and bottle cage. You were saying light, hence the recommendation. If 20 inch, it's a bit heavier and the aluminum (alloy as they called it here tongue.gif ) there's Garion and Oscar Imagine. An extra 100 bucks can get you the Raleigh which is tough like a tank. I think you can get an entry level Dahon too within the same price range. icon_rolleyes.gif
http://www.lelong.com.my/cronus-5th-batch-...7-01-Sale-I.htm
http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/233888/clea...trinx-fr1606-16
http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/297879/rale...ng-bike-20-quot
Do you mean these? Alloy shud be lighter isnt it?
i dont know whether i shud opt for 14,16 or 20 here. rclxub.gif
Any other brands like dahon dove? It looks light and easier to carry.

This post has been edited by Jay Chua CC: May 27 2015, 01:07 PM
Jay Chua CC
post May 27 2015, 01:01 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(anykti @ May 27 2015, 12:32 PM)
Try bicyclebuysell.com to get an idea of which brand/model suits you. Take note on the posting dates, some may have long expired.
In consideration is, mongoose,garion, trinx.
Btw, the hummer looks touch and durable. Any opinions on this?
TSH2D
post May 27 2015, 01:06 PM

598 posts

student in uni? should get a smaller bike if u can take it into class. else kena curi...
Jay Chua CC
post May 27 2015, 01:09 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ May 27 2015, 01:06 PM)
student in uni? should get a smaller bike if u can take it into class. else kena curi...
any recommended models? u mean like the single speed 14" ?
TSH2D
post May 27 2015, 01:14 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 27 2015, 01:09 PM)
any recommended models? u mean like the single speed 14" ?
a budget 20inch foldie kinda heavy so if u student with all ur 'stuff' n oso wana carry bike upstairs here there.. maybe u find kinda
trouble some.

best go to bike shop see some bikes first, or go to aeon big, there got many aleoca? u can feel the 'weight' first...

don't have to be single speed wan.

ur budget is like ?

This post has been edited by H2D: May 27 2015, 01:16 PM
TSH2D
post May 27 2015, 01:15 PM

598 posts

some budget bike..... with dual sus...

think this seller in bbs cut from some bike shop.....

http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/286504/20-a...ed-folding-bike

etigge
post May 27 2015, 01:50 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 27 2015, 12:59 PM)
http://www.lelong.com.my/cronus-5th-batch-...7-01-Sale-I.htm
http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/233888/clea...trinx-fr1606-16
http://bicyclebuysell.com/item/297879/rale...ng-bike-20-quot
Do you mean these? Alloy shud be lighter isnt it?
i dont know whether i shud opt for 14,16 or 20 here.  rclxub.gif
Any other brands like dahon dove? It looks light and easier to carry.
The nearest to Dahon Dove is the Trinx KA1605 that I mentioned.

The dahon Dove is not cheap so I guess that is off your budget. I got the frame and fork itself for over RM450 plus shipping the last time. With the right components it is light, appoximately 8 kgs only since it's a single speed.

This post has been edited by etigge: May 27 2015, 01:52 PM
Jay Chua CC
post May 27 2015, 01:53 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ May 27 2015, 01:50 PM)
The nearest to Dahon Dove is the Trinx KA1605 that I mentioned.

The dahon Dove is not cheap so I guess that is off your budget. I got the frame and fork itself for over RM450 plus shipping the last time. With the right components it is light, appoximately 8 kgs only since it's a single speed.
How much roughly is the KA1605? Btw there is no 1605 in their website,only got 1606
etigge
post May 27 2015, 01:56 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 27 2015, 01:53 PM)
How much roughly is the KA1605? Btw there is no 1605 in their website,only got 1606
I think you can get it for RM600 or less if you bargain from Kimbell Jaya in Cheras. I saw one on display so, there's stock of it. You can ask him if he has old stock or not, so you can avoid the 6% GST as well.
Jay Chua CC
post May 27 2015, 02:01 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ May 27 2015, 01:56 PM)
I think you can get it for RM600 or less if you bargain from Kimbell Jaya in Cheras. I saw one on display so, there's stock of it. You can ask him if he has old stock or not, so you can avoid the 6% GST as well.
Btw got quote for rm780 for this mo0del. http://www.trinx.com/index.php?a=product_d...m=Product&id=80
Expensive or not?
TSH2D
post May 27 2015, 02:10 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 27 2015, 02:01 PM)
Btw got quote for rm780 for this mo0del. http://www.trinx.com/index.php?a=product_d...m=Product&id=80
Expensive or not?
who quote u? depend on who.... biggrin.gif

if usj, sure $$$ biggrin.gif tongue.gif

This post has been edited by H2D: May 27 2015, 02:10 PM
Jay Chua CC
post May 27 2015, 02:13 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(H2D @ May 27 2015, 02:10 PM)
who quote u?  depend on who....  biggrin.gif

if usj, sure $$$  biggrin.gif  tongue.gif
a shop in penang. I dont know the market price for this> Sked kena chopped. sweat.gif
etigge
post May 27 2015, 02:15 PM

295 posts

QUOTE(Jay Chua CC @ May 27 2015, 02:01 PM)
Expensive or not?
Kind of confusing hmm.gif The website says 20 inch 305mm. 305 is 16 inch. 20 inch should be 406 or 451. It's a 20 inch because te Kenda tires confirm it. tongue.gif If you are happy with it, go for it. thumbup.gif
TSH2D
post May 27 2015, 02:21 PM

598 posts

this version with disc brake last time kajang gan fler sell RM750 oni,,,,

so normal brake shud get a bit cheaper gua...
Jay Chua CC
post May 27 2015, 02:21 PM

5,907 posts

QUOTE(etigge @ May 27 2015, 02:15 PM)
Kind of confusing  hmm.gif  The website says 20 inch 305mm.  305 is 16 inch. 20 inch should be 406 or 451. It's a 20 inch because te Kenda tires confirm it.  tongue.gif  If you are happy with it, go for it.  thumbup.gif
So whats the significant difference betwwen the DA2007 and KA1606 other thn the tire? Noob in this weh.
Why the website din list the weight also. sweat.gif

146 Pages « < 58 59 60 61 62 > » Top

0.0310sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:14 PM