127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

happyshirt
post Nov 28 2014, 10:23 AM

412 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 27 2014, 07:52 PM)
No damage but it will take longer time when charging
Thanks!
raymondtong94
post Nov 28 2014, 10:28 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(TyroneS @ Nov 28 2014, 10:15 AM)
told u i already e-mailed to both samsung and corning & both replied cannot identify all the devices.
i know but i thought they have an official forums for discussion?
sometimes, staff from the forums can leak informations.

dont know about Samsung. hmm.gif
joytest
post Nov 28 2014, 10:35 AM

Vox populi vox dei? Quot homines,tot sententiae
13,188 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 28 2014, 09:53 AM)
RAM used in SD is 64bit...RAM used in Exynos is 32bit....Exynos is 64bit...SD is 32bit...pick ur choice..
RAM should be the same, it is only storage,....it is the transmission channel on the chipset....hmmm I was not aware SD uses a 64bit channel.

That explains why they are faster in games (from what I gather reading here).

64bit would mean approx double throughput when they need to pump in huge amounts of data.
ahtom82
post Nov 28 2014, 10:47 AM

445 posts

Anyway I'm using snapdragon model, i got no other choices. copying files is quite fast within internal phone or with the computer, but i have one problem, the OTG cable doesn't seem to be working with my note 4...
diners
post Nov 28 2014, 10:49 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

Battery update after 2 weeks,

from 100% to 8% in 19h59m38s
Screen pakai 40% @ 5h5m32s SOT.

forget screen shot, now charging -.-

EDIT : i think the counter stops once charging, so still consider legit. (i charged from 8%)

[attachmentid=4236286] [attachmentid=4236287]

This post has been edited by diners: Nov 28 2014, 10:55 AM
raymondtong94
post Nov 28 2014, 10:54 AM

Choco-chan daisuki!
11,096 posts

QUOTE(diners @ Nov 28 2014, 10:49 AM)
Battery update after 2 weeks,

from 100% to 8% in 19h59m38s
Screen pakai 40% @ 5h5m32s SOT.

forget screen shot, now charging -.-
you still can screen shot while charging. just dont unplug it from charger or the timer will reset.
Calex
post Nov 28 2014, 10:55 AM

Yaeba meta
1,736 posts

Exynos has better potential than the S805, as it has a better graphics chip (debatable) and newer architecture.

But the main problem here is most games are not optimized for the Exynos chip, hence the stutters on even 2D games like Deemo. Unless Exynos gets adapted more often (which probably never will), Snapdragon will always have the advantage in gaming.
diners
post Nov 28 2014, 10:55 AM

Young Dipertuan
1,484 posts

QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Nov 28 2014, 10:54 AM)
you still can screen shot while charging. just dont unplug it from charger or the timer will reset.
yeap did that. go back to the psot, pics are up. flex.gif
kucuboy
post Nov 28 2014, 11:30 AM

710 posts

QUOTE(Baconateer @ Nov 28 2014, 09:53 AM)
RAM used in SD is 64bit...RAM used in Exynos is 32bit....Exynos is 64bit...SD is 32bit...pick ur choice..
Where did u come across this info? Source pls
arslow
post Nov 28 2014, 11:41 AM

3,544 posts

QUOTE(kucuboy @ Nov 28 2014, 11:30 AM)
Where did u come across this info? Source pls
http://www.anandtech.com/show/8537/samsung...-a57a53-arm-soc

https://www.qualcomm.com/products/snapdragon/processors/805

64 bit memory for s805 and 32bit for exynos 7420 (5433)

25.6GBps memory bandwidth for s805 while 13.2GBps for exynos 7420
Andrewtst
post Nov 28 2014, 11:44 AM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

I think OP can change topic title to Exynos vs Snapdragon now.... lol

Just buy whatever version you think is better.

Exynos - any local shop
Snapdragon - nearest country to get is Singapore. It is not so far, simply a car ride, bus, train or flight can reach.

We are the most lucky from others country as simply we can easier get whatever version we prefer thanks to Malaysia and Singapore selling a different version.

This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Nov 28 2014, 11:50 AM
Gouki
post Nov 28 2014, 12:04 PM

Live Life Cool
6,659 posts

i do not know why some can be so picky on SD805 or exynos. based on benchmarks in reviews, it seems exynos has the advantages. i bought my note4 exynos version since day 1, it is smooth and non laggy, it is even smoother than my note3. battery wise it definitely last longer than note3 even though maybe not by much, but since it has a power hungry 2k screen claimed by many, note4 still good enough to last me a good full day from morning till midnight supper with buddies. that is good enough for me. whatever version it is, just buy and enjoy it. smile.gif
SUSthelightside
post Nov 28 2014, 12:09 PM

samsengfag 0.o
1,824 posts

Hmm from what ive watch on youtube gaming is definately smoother on the exynos version...you can search urself...anyway if u prefer snapdragon just buy the singapore note4

This post has been edited by thelightside: Nov 28 2014, 12:10 PM
benny888
post Nov 28 2014, 12:14 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

I think is Samsung previous bad n poorer performance of its previous Exynos processor that causes buyers to still think lowly of it vs Snapdragon
Anyway I am happy with the Msian Note4 n did a brief comparison with my eldest son SD unit ( he work in Spore). Don't see any significant differences between them even on benchmark. Gaming I cannot comment as both of us don't play games on the phones
My eldest is a Samsung fan having moved up across various S series n last 2 Note series. He started off with ip4s but change to S3 as his first Samsung.
Baconateer
post Nov 28 2014, 12:14 PM

Meh..... (TM)
5,088 posts

im waiting for the Advance S-pen~!! please come out sooner....
shk66
post Nov 28 2014, 12:19 PM

67 posts

Can smart select recognize Traditional/Simplified Chinese wording and translate it into editable text?
Andrewtst
post Nov 28 2014, 01:20 PM

Forgiveness is Happiness
29,767 posts

QUOTE(Gouki @ Nov 28 2014, 12:04 PM)
i do not know why some can be so picky on SD805 or exynos. based on benchmarks in reviews, it seems exynos has the advantages. i bought my note4 exynos version since day 1, it is smooth and non laggy, it is even smoother than my note3. battery wise it definitely last longer than note3 even though maybe not by much, but since it has a power hungry 2k screen claimed by many, note4 still good enough to last me a good full day from morning till midnight supper with buddies. that is good enough for me. whatever version it is, just buy and enjoy it.  smile.gif
QUOTE(thelightside @ Nov 28 2014, 12:09 PM)
Hmm from what ive watch on youtube gaming is definately smoother on the exynos version...you can search urself...anyway if u prefer snapdragon just buy the singapore note4
Exactly! I can more easier buy S805 edition since I stay at JB, just cross a bridge. I pick Exynos and no regret. smile.gif
eugene88
post Nov 28 2014, 01:47 PM

2,176 posts

Anyone still getting the Samsung Pro 64GB from Amazon?

Can tumpang? biggrin.gif
AndreaPirlo
post Nov 28 2014, 02:11 PM

285 posts

For its very simple...optimization...for instance i feel that the exynos ver is not optimize as good as sd ver...example try chrome...google very own browser...try compare the sunspider score between those 2...sd beat exynos due to higher clock speed..same goes to game...the main reason optimization....the exynos maybe great for samsung app...
andrekua2
post Nov 28 2014, 02:35 PM

13,475 posts

Lelong Black Friday only RM1999 for original SME set... just sharing...

127 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0322sec    0.48    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 01:24 PM