Samsung Galaxy Note 4 Official Thread V5, 4th Generation Phablet by Samsung

firstknight
post Dec 9 2014, 04:46 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(May_B @ Dec 9 2014, 04:14 PM)
Hello... Someone can help me?? Actually im iPhone 4 user last time, but i wan to use Samsung Note 4, may i know how can i copy all my Whatsapp, Line & Wechat all conversation to the Note 4??? Need to do any back uo or what?? someone can teach me??? Thanks...
if you jailbreak maybe you are able to use whatsapp... extract all the stuff and put it back in your android...
firstknight
post Dec 9 2014, 05:06 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(May_B @ Dec 9 2014, 04:54 PM)
Thanks all bro to reply me... My iPhone no jailbreak, If my phone no jailbreak mean that i cannot transfer all my whatsapp conversation to Note 4... sad.gif  i need the msg in my whatsapp  cry.gif
search google lor... https://www.google.com.my/search?q=backup+w...HJc2jugSu4oKADg

http://www.wikihow.com/Migrate-Whatsapp-Ch...ith-Backuptrans

This post has been edited by firstknight: Dec 9 2014, 05:07 PM
firstknight
post Dec 10 2014, 07:23 AM

2,681 posts

i have gotten fulll bar 4G in town.. so this shows other area may not have strong network...
firstknight
post Dec 10 2014, 05:49 PM

2,681 posts

my night photo yesterday too...

firstknight
post Dec 11 2014, 02:26 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(kevafk @ Dec 11 2014, 02:23 PM)
no extra this was the tumpang buy together during black friday sale. Rm140 each biggrin.gif
good buy at RM140... I miss that and got me a lexar @189

Just in case someone missed this... RM1999

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/171576390324

This post has been edited by firstknight: Dec 11 2014, 02:50 PM
firstknight
post Dec 11 2014, 10:06 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(kding2 @ Dec 11 2014, 08:10 PM)
Uncle Benny why are  you buying so many smartphones? You must be super loaded.
he is our tech sifu... notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
firstknight
post Dec 11 2014, 10:07 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 11 2014, 07:08 PM)
Received my Note Edge today : is basically a Note 4 with the extra edge . I find it quite useful the edge with its functions. Many will say the Edge is gimmicky. Two guys approached me today at the local coffeehouse asking me what phone this was !!
Bought a flipcase from EBay several days ago but yet to arrive, probably next week
Had google and found none of the flipcases will protect the edge. Need extra care to handle it

Phone stuck at Fedex for 3 days as need to apply Sirim permit ( RM 100) as set came in from HK ( is a Korean model 915S). However Lazada refund me back the rm100 Sirim fee. I bought it fro RM 2.6 K at previous last Friday black sales
After check everything was working fine , I rooted it it within an hour after receipt
[attachmentid=4255194]
uncle benny.. useful in what sense? got some review?
firstknight
post Dec 11 2014, 11:05 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(thelightside @ Dec 11 2014, 10:58 PM)
actually dunno whats the different.. all we know is just new stuff..
firstknight
post Dec 12 2014, 09:40 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(meebandong @ Dec 12 2014, 09:05 AM)

go cook ur mee somewhere else...
firstknight
post Dec 12 2014, 09:46 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(sunblaze @ Dec 12 2014, 08:55 AM)
Some questions for Note 4 users:

1) Do you lose anything in terms of features by using a different launcher (i.e. using Google Now instead of TouchWiz). I notice a lot of mention about Nova launcher for this phone, but less mention of Google Now. Any particular reason for that, or is it just a general preference thing?

2) Previous Note users (Note 2/3) complained that the phone slowed down over time (e.g. after 2-3 months), and a factory reset was the "solution" to speed it up. Has anyone experienced a slowdown in performance with the Note 4?

3) Any annoyances with the phone? I read online that some people complained the multitask screen and recent apps screen lag a bit, just wondering if there are any other things that you guys would classify as "I wish Samsung would fix this"
1) no problem at all... i could use all the stuff in the phone.. using Nova launcher... but you can choose others if you like others.. there are free version which you could try out first..

2) so far no lag till now... if lag it would likely 1 years time so have to wait and see...

3) i actually have not much complain on this... it is not really so annoying that you could take the phone and throw away... its likely they were trying to register the long press thats why...

firstknight
post Dec 12 2014, 06:08 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(jueiri @ Dec 12 2014, 05:30 PM)
would u recommend normal sp then?
its up to you... i still with glass cos i like the feel... same feel as the glass of N4...
firstknight
post Dec 13 2014, 10:26 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(silverchair959 @ Dec 13 2014, 10:12 AM)
what is the current price for note4 ? thinking to buy it for my wife
RRP stil 2499.. deals from lazada seems valid.. RM1800 ish...check it out.. if you wan something differnt like the gold.. someone here is letting go at 2100...
firstknight
post Dec 13 2014, 11:45 AM

2,681 posts

Mine arrived. At last some speed...

firstknight
post Dec 14 2014, 12:27 PM

2,681 posts

Sharing time.... night 4K recording using Note 4... what else... i was close to the spekars in front... lets just say real close... few metres from sub woofers...

http://youtu.be/h1CapkiVmXI

This post has been edited by firstknight: Dec 14 2014, 12:36 PM
firstknight
post Dec 14 2014, 06:35 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(mudkipryan94 @ Dec 14 2014, 06:02 PM)
yoohoo.. N910S reporting biggrin.gif... since G3 borrowed my friends smile.gif

thelightside whr r u? come we tokok tongue.gif

edited.. which SD card brand most reliable arh..
(PS:sorry for dumb question )
sandisk / samsung... i am using lexar bought from amazon...
firstknight
post Dec 14 2014, 10:45 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(d0y0k @ Dec 14 2014, 10:23 PM)
not yet.. i'll change my sim card first... if still didnt recevice 4g.. im going to try with my wife's sim.. thank you for suggestion..
maybe your sim no support 4G.. so test with your wife's first.... if not just check with you network provider.... your sim should be a LTE enabled sim... digi calls it Usim
firstknight
post Dec 14 2014, 11:26 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 14 2014, 11:21 PM)
there goes follow s5 again, so many variant doh.gif
just wait for a moment, it sure will follow note 3 trend
slowly start selling in other country
but that 2 colour not bad tongue.gif

who selling gold note 4 for 2.1k rclxub.gif
check thread... just posted few pages ago..
firstknight
post Dec 16 2014, 06:58 PM

2,681 posts

real nice...
firstknight
post Dec 17 2014, 11:25 PM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 17 2014, 07:33 PM)
mad.gif u all say til no use later picah ma. looks good spigen. anyway i bought s view cover dy laugh.gif
I heard sview cover does not really work on N4.. have you tried? from samsung?
firstknight
post Dec 18 2014, 07:17 AM

2,681 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Dec 17 2014, 11:30 PM)
100% working without single issue.
QUOTE(kyu85 @ Dec 17 2014, 11:34 PM)
using it since 1st day got the phone.... working perfectly...
QUOTE(Rainshower @ Dec 17 2014, 11:44 PM)
maybe those you heard was not using the genuine one. there is no problem with the genuine one so far.
You guys bought from samsung then...

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 17 2014, 11:55 PM)
Only imitation ones will not work as it lacks the chip on the back
Thats what i hear as well... so its true they have a new security feature for using Samsung and genuine stuff. TP casing no support...

QUOTE(zhou.xingxing @ Dec 17 2014, 11:56 PM)
not from samsung. my fren bought from lazada. works. jus beed instal sth i heard. i buy from taobao. nt sure if works.
wah... hmm just becareful lor... might not work... according to my friend a code is required when you use the casing first time... its like a lock product code to be use together with your phone ONLY... no share share... means cant sell off as second hand too..

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0618sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:34 AM