New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

ikengkai
post May 3 2015, 03:51 PM

263 posts

Anyone installed after market fog light for the non-V spec city?
How the switch got installed in the dashboard/cabin? How the hole cutting at the bumper area?

Hope someone did it could help to share, thank.
ikengkai
post May 3 2015, 04:26 PM

263 posts

Sorry that noob here, more question.

Checked the maintenance schedule for it.

1. Iridium Spark Plug RM359.28
Every 100,000 KM need to change. Cost of the spark plug look like 5-8x of normal spark-plug. We save few cents of fuel cost per KM, but need pay high part cost for this... Do we really saving in term of total cost of ownership compare Vios? (no intention for any brand preference, and take out handling, bla bla stuff... Not mean to argue, just like to hear experience owner's sharing. I also know it more cost saving go for P brand, but sorry... really give them too many chance)

2. Fuel Strainer RM201.28
Assume this similar to fuel filter thing.. but why this cost so high? I thought it should be around RM40-70 part?
ikengkai
post May 3 2015, 11:50 PM

263 posts

QUOTE(al_razi05 @ May 3 2015, 07:51 PM)
1. You can use normal spark plug but need to change it every 10k or 20k (based from my myvi). Up to you and it your choice to been made. Just calculate which one is more money saving.
thank for the info. Mean it not "must" to use that spark plug. I never use this kind of expensive Iridium Spark Plug. So far old car all use normal plug and change every 20k-25k...
ikengkai
post May 4 2015, 01:08 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(cyberheross @ May 4 2015, 12:08 AM)
Errr....personally i am using Denso iridium spark plugs in my Myvi 1.3A.
FC wise, i see no major improvement
Pick-up wise, maybe slight improvement

Good thing i like about it is that its worry-free for at least 100k mileage, and maybe will last longer than that lar...
Coz i always travel long distance from south to north, 750km in 10 hours drive, so i dont wanna worry halfway highway my spark spoiled coz i forgot to change it.

(Got one bad experience in my kancil, 1 spark plug spoiled and i ALMOST kena conned by "technician" as he said need to tow my car due to piston problem, then police petrol asked my drive slowly to nearest exit. The shop change spark plugs and air filter and changed as normal only, phewwww) - due to that time baru got license, car noob and know nothing about car but to drive it only...  sweat.gif
So eventually, it is up to ur needs lah...
If u feel worth it, then can install then let us know the differences in City ?
Research shows iridium plugs dont really improve much of FC and performance unless u driving a racing car  whistling.gif
Good input. Thank.
Now research City vs HR-V, look like a lot of people vote for HR-V (lowest spec). Look for car below 100k.
ikengkai
post May 6 2015, 10:55 AM

263 posts

QUOTE(cedyy @ May 6 2015, 10:40 AM)
iridium spark plugs can last at least 100,000 km. i've used them until 120,000 km and still in good condition. so u still save in the long run.
Thank. Good data for reference.

0.0347sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:08 AM