New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

aH wAi
post Jan 17 2015, 11:58 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

hi guys, i own the E spec for about 3 months plus already, currently facing few issues which the 1st services at puchong service center but couldn't resolved...
1. the passenger and driver's door knocking sound(tak tak tak) during driving and crossing the road bump is getting louder with out without wind down the mirror. Unless, i tune up the radio volume dry.gif
2. brake making noise every morning the first time i apply on break, and sometimes during the noon too. Service Agent claim "it's normal". < so, normal ke?
3. gear seem/sound like engaging the same shift even i had driven from 10-100km/h or more if i applying medium-light throttle without loose or increase the throttle < is it normal?
4. keyless unlock/lock button on handle sometimes doesn't work, have to use the remote to lock/unlock the door instead
5. the panel below handbrake having gaps, if i manage to clip on the left, right side loose, if i clip on the right, left side loose pulak doh.gif
6. side mirror folding/un-fold can hear very loud motor retract noise.
aH wAi
post Jan 18 2015, 11:15 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 18 2015, 12:56 PM)
You seems to have a lemon car...my E spec > 6 months, no major problem.
1) Wife occasionaly claim to hear noise, since i hardly drive it, never heard it b4, But no big problem, very rare.
2) None so far
3) Nope
4) No problem at all, perfect
5) Not too sure. Not a major issue i guess.
6) Motor sure got some sound lah. If no sound also complain..."Motor rosak"?? tongue.gif You see the airplane fold wings got sound or not!
alright, for number 6, just want to find out is it normal for that kind of noise or not as my other friends' side mirror doesn't sound like so harsh during it "work" ma...

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ Jan 18 2015, 01:12 PM)
Mine V spec
1. Yes, mine sometimes got sound/ sometime no.. maybe because of the window.. You can request SA to fix it for u..
2. Normal?? depend la.. if your house area early morning fog/water density high, most likely got water around brake pad. Sometime after car wash will sound also..
3. U need to change your driving style, now u are driving CVT gear. Not normal 4/5/6/7 speed gearbox.. Maybe your medium-light consider heavy leg.. do look at your RPM meter how much u reach. Normal ppl light foot only 2k-2.5k rpm.
4. Myth saying if your key with your phone together, there's a chance that the key might not work due to inteference.
5. Complain SC, tell them fix for u.
6. Motor "eheehheeehheeehh" sound normal la.. & 1 side quick, 1 side slow.. = normal..
cool.gif
1. send to get them fix, and they claim fixed, and now getting worse... doh.gif
3. it's 2k-3k rpm, i don't really rev hard as used to drive manual... usually during the long straight road, i used to unintentionally drag it till 100km/h with that 2-3k rpm and i don't hear any gear shift(unless it shift so silently until i don't noticed at all la laugh.gif

QUOTE(aromachong @ Jan 18 2015, 04:03 PM)
So many problems? i guess i need to cancel my booking
well, i guess it depends on luck?

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 18 2015, 04:17 PM)
1. Not normal. Get it fixed.
2. This seems normal. You can hear the brake grinding sound because the noise insulation on City is not really good.
3. This 1 I have no idea tongue.gif
4. Accessories problem. Get it fixed.
5. Panel fitting problem. Malaysia Honda QC is not as good as Japan. Get it fixed tongue.gif
6/ This should be normal. The motor used in the side mirror might be noisier.
1. alright, hopefully 2nd attempt on feb or march, they will solve it later during my 10k service...

overall, my previous Myvi brake doesn't make that kind of noise, maybe it's modded disc brake from toyota's... the only time i heard that kind of noise is when i drive my myvi thru flooding area and leave it there idle hmm.gif
as for the gear shift, either i'm so "heavy foot" or maybe i should release the throttle a bit when it it 40/50kmh next time for it to change gear?
the rest of it seem like QC issue and need to get them check (i know la, dun expect honda city's quality as good as some other luxury car ma! laugh.gif )
thanks for all your feedback anyway, appreciate it! smile.gif
aH wAi
post Jan 19 2015, 02:46 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(atrass @ Jan 19 2015, 12:26 AM)
this car using CVT gearbox, you shouldn't feel any gear shift
if you can feel it like traditional AT means the gearbox is faulty
QUOTE(Grayson @ Jan 19 2015, 03:05 AM)
bro... one of the point u must take note on when buying this car is the CVT or known as "CONTINUOUS variable transmission"...  there is no shifting gear on the cvt, only using ratios to adjust to the speed u are driving.. putting it simple, u have only one gear on the car instead of normal 5 speed auto transmission... from speed 1-300km, there will be no sound of gear changing or anything at all ...
QUOTE(Matrix @ Jan 19 2015, 07:24 AM)
yep...unless it's a Proton car using PUNCH CVT...WHEEEEEEEEE all the way...LOL.
thanks, now that's make more sense...

Thanks for all your feedback, after all, i don't use to drive car like these, all my previous one were manual, so never know such things.
aH wAi
post Apr 24 2015, 11:30 AM

roar! who care?
838 posts

speaking bout coating, does it help to remove "spider web" and minor hair line scratches(thanks to road side car wash and the free car wash from Honda) from our paint surface and really restored the paint condition?
got my ride for already half year, and it's black, those "spider web" and minor scratches around annoyed me a lot laugh.gif
been invested damn a lot money on AutoGlym and some japanese product to prevent and remove them, but still no good, might as well used them "wisely" aka no where to spend on coating i guess....?
aH wAi
post Apr 24 2015, 12:13 PM

roar! who care?
838 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 24 2015, 11:52 AM)
Before the coating process, they will actually polish/compund your car to remove or fix all paint defects before applying the coating...
alright, thanks.... next, to survey which brand of coating to go for... hopefully not too expensive as my budget is around 1,5k max... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by aH wAi: Apr 24 2015, 12:13 PM

0.0545sec    0.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:18 AM