New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

Thrust
post Dec 19 2014, 04:06 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(KingRyan @ Dec 19 2014, 02:00 PM)
Totally agree with your statement. WIth the current road conditions, less ground clearance with bodykit added. Have to baby the car over humps/bumps not to mention slalom runs around potholes etc
Actually the OEM bodykits offered by Honda or Toyota doesn't really lower the car. The kits are just add-on attachment to the existing bumpers & side skirts to make the car look more aesthetic.

It's a different story if the owner of the car lower their springs. That is when the car have to go slow over humps and bumps.
Thrust
post Jan 2 2015, 04:44 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Jan 2 2015, 02:57 PM)
Mileage about 7100km, the coolant tank drop about 10mm. Is this normal? Can I top up with paip water?
Don't top up with pipe water. When you send your car to service, they will top it up for you using Honda Coolant.
Thrust
post Jan 18 2015, 12:48 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

What's the colour of the Honda CVT fluid used in the current City?
Thrust
post Jan 18 2015, 04:17 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(aH wAi @ Jan 17 2015, 11:58 PM)
hi guys, i own the E spec for about 3 months plus already, currently facing few issues which the 1st services at puchong service center but couldn't resolved...
1. the passenger and driver's door knocking sound(tak tak tak) during driving and crossing the road bump is getting louder with out without wind down the mirror. Unless, i tune up the radio volume dry.gif
2. brake making noise every morning the first time i apply on break, and sometimes during the noon too. Service Agent claim "it's normal". < so, normal ke?
3. gear seem/sound like engaging the same shift even i had driven from 10-100km/h or more if i applying medium-light throttle without loose or increase the throttle < is it normal?
4. keyless unlock/lock button on handle sometimes doesn't work, have to use the remote to lock/unlock the door instead
5. the panel below handbrake having gaps, if i manage to clip on the left, right side loose, if i clip on the right, left side loose pulak doh.gif
6. side mirror folding/un-fold can hear very loud motor retract noise.
1. Not normal. Get it fixed.
2. This seems normal. You can hear the brake grinding sound because the noise insulation on City is not really good.
3. This 1 I have no idea tongue.gif
4. Accessories problem. Get it fixed.
5. Panel fitting problem. Malaysia Honda QC is not as good as Japan. Get it fixed tongue.gif
6/ This should be normal. The motor used in the side mirror might be noisier.
Thrust
post Feb 14 2015, 02:58 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Feb 13 2015, 06:26 PM)
I think I need to start asking this question. My 10k service will be up next month but I foresee my mileage will only be around 5-6k, thus what would be the most suitable black oil? The car is mainly for city drive and short distance drive. The differences between semi synthetic and fully synthetic?
Fully synthetic SN 0W-20
Thrust
post Feb 23 2015, 05:09 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Feb 23 2015, 05:05 PM)
This photo is posted in FB by someone. Upon checking, my car also having the same "crack" at the gearbox area.
Do your car also having same issue?

Doesn't look like a crack to me... More like 2 gearbox assembly being mounted together. That's why there's a fine line between them.
Thrust
post Feb 25 2015, 07:35 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Feb 23 2015, 05:05 PM)
These photos was posted in FB by someone. Upon checking, my car also having the same "crack" at the gearbox area.
Do your car also having same issue?

You better send it back to SC & ask them to check.
Thrust
post Mar 1 2015, 10:06 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Mar 1 2015, 09:45 PM)
still no people can answer on install ultra racing bar or anti roll bar? ........
Install the 16mm anti roll bar & front upper strut bar for best effect.
Thrust
post Mar 1 2015, 10:27 PM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Mar 1 2015, 10:20 PM)
ok thank...how about tyre?..currently still using V spec original 16 goodyear tyre.....feel like wan to sold off my original tyre and change michelin tyre.......u think worth it?...used less than 2 month only .... hmm.gif  hmm.gif
My advice is stick to the original rim & tyres. Changing to 17" rims will give you a harsher ride. If you really want to replace the rim.. Don't sell them off as they are expensive if you intend to buy them back from Honda.
Thrust
post Mar 2 2015, 06:34 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Mar 1 2015, 11:27 PM)
i'm using 15" stock rims with wider tyre. 195..

I recommend stick back to same size rims... but with wider tyre....
Wider tyres will make the wheel look like a donut. The sidewall profile will become thicker.
Thrust
post Apr 5 2015, 10:44 AM

Power To The People!!!
3,760 posts

QUOTE(Jepon Made In Malaysia @ Apr 4 2015, 12:44 PM)
This morning i was fetching my wife and when i stopped at the hilly junction toyota afanza in front of my car suddenly reversing unintentionally and hitting my front bumper, small gap was there between bumper and main light. What can i do? do i need to send my car to honda SC? sad.gif

[attachmentid=4397988]
Try to visit dent repair.. He can fix this kind of dent without respraying the spot. Try to google around.

0.0485sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:36 AM