8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

bearbearwong
post Jan 25 2015, 10:47 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jan 25 2015, 06:07 AM)
void warranty if u cut the wiring cable. this unit use a connector, u can always change it back to original HU for warranty claim. 1 of my friend already bought this but change to other brand bcoz the sound quality not very good. maybe bcoz the sound chipset.
which one is okok one? in quality? how much is d range?

btw u install locktech only? any other security?
bearbearwong
post Jan 25 2015, 11:13 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Jan 25 2015, 11:05 AM)
hahah.... i think different branch have different storage facility.  No worry dude all our car have been stored like u mentioned @ factory (open space). Any thing wrong just claim warranty. Hehe.....
that is right.. thumbup.gif for HOnda these are junks that make money.. cheaply produced
bearbearwong
post Jan 26 2015, 08:45 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 26 2015, 08:40 AM)
RM160 can buy original Honda City door handle protector from Honda Thailand...

Anyway got seller selling this ugly door handle guard protector for less than rm100...
I seen lot selling their single din player after they change to touch screen OEM... hey 100 door handle is original leh

bro can I ask you got install GPS tracker? am considering Katsana, katsana got team 24-7 checking? once any movement their team will response?
bearbearwong
post Jan 26 2015, 08:50 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 26 2015, 08:49 AM)
Original Honda is this

[attachmentid=4317580]
[attachmentid=4317581]

The 1 you posted is 3rd party
icic.. the 3rd party one seems nice and more stylish
bearbearwong
post Jan 26 2015, 08:56 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 26 2015, 08:51 AM)
The wing looks big and fugly to me... especially the "The All New Honda City" wordings...
haha i find it nice... btw bro can advise a bit on GPS tracker? u hook any GPS tracker by your own?
bearbearwong
post Jan 26 2015, 08:57 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 26 2015, 08:56 AM)
BearBearWong you can find of the stuffs you want in Auto Lab... I don't trust mudah that much... Have fun...

https://www.facebook.com/autolab.sdnbhd
thanks man
bearbearwong
post Jan 26 2015, 09:20 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 26 2015, 09:00 AM)
None at the moment... Bo lui...
icic, will ppl laugh if you install on honda city? I was thinking to katsana.. 1.6k
bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2015, 04:21 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(sadcity @ Jan 27 2015, 10:34 AM)
Hi all.

Did you all encountered any problem with new honda city 2014 so far?

I just got my new car last Saturday. But having so much issue and was sent back to service centre for checking now.
so far ok.. engine noise getting less silence from 1st day collection
bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2015, 04:22 PM

9,533 posts

any news of stolen city 2014, just to test the immobolizer..
bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2015, 04:32 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 27 2015, 04:26 PM)
You really so bad and curse ppl... First ask ppl bang car to see airbags deploy and now you want see car get stolen pulak...  sweat.gif
no lar, why wanna curse? myself also owner... coz now insurance cover almost 95% so , if there are stolen case, do tell us what you have installed and still not effective..

that HIP insurance pays you not market value but insured sum..
bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2015, 05:21 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Jan 27 2015, 05:09 PM)
If I'm not mistaken, HIP ensures a 100% payback if ur car got stolen...u just have too much of worries.. my old car got stolen too but stay calm ^^
100% payback from insured sum...

say you bought a V spec... 92 k.. say no discount at all like siamgagap case

so, he pays 10% deposit = 9.2k, loan for 92k - 9.2k = 82.8k

right now bank loans of 82.8k ,

sum insured is 88k, you loan 82.8k

let say you got affin bank loans, for 82.8k, 2.6 interest , monthly 946

so 946 X 12 months X 9 years = 102k

you see you only borrow 82.8k, so 102k - 82.8k = 25.2k excess..

even insurance pay off 88k, still short, but i think there are discounts for early settlement , plus burn the initial deposits

https://ringgitplus.com/en/car-loan/Affin-B...e-Purchase.html

my 2 cents..
bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2015, 05:27 PM

9,533 posts

sorry there are rebate if you settle early.. but dunno whether lost car and pay off by insurance consider early and full settlement or not..

if it is, we even get some part of our deposits back..

http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/tools/loan_settlement.asp
bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2015, 06:05 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jan 27 2015, 05:50 PM)
what's your car's number and color ?
and where are you staying ?
i can help you test  brows.gif
foc service for a fellow forumer, check whether the window glass is hard enough ?
lol... why me leh?
bearbearwong
post Jan 27 2015, 09:37 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(robertt @ Jan 27 2015, 06:19 PM)
Bcos you are the ONE who want to test the immoblizer  rclxms.gif  lolx
QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jan 27 2015, 06:49 PM)
because you ask for it  doh.gif
can also test whether the airbags are functioning properly or not~~
icon_rolleyes.gif
rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
dont you guys curious? lol, I believe the Cobra version in 2014 is d same like this in the 2013 city...

those key less owners you go ans see the you tube

btw I clarified about insurance HIP on 100% pay.. that is on agreed value.. I questioned the MSIG SA till need to refer book lol

i can answer already
bearbearwong
post Jan 28 2015, 08:55 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Jan 28 2015, 01:00 AM)
ngam2 want to ask about this too haha... i asked my SA he told me is fully 100% insured, just like nissan insurance, lose one car, pay one car.... thats y im worried too, cuz u said the 100% is the car insured not including the interest from the bank that charge on the total amount of the car.... can someone enlighten about this myth?? smile.gif
see the tricky part is like this about HIP insurance... first of all it is different from any comprehensive insurance...

HIP (honda) - pays you on 100% on insured sum (based on agreed value)
other type - pays you on market value

Honda did say

1st year -100%
2nd year -100%
3rd year-100%
4th year -100%
5th year- 100%

100% on insured sum... so take a look at the insurance policy for instance E spec...selling price 83800... sum insured 81k ..

81k sum insured is or 1 st year.... they pay 100%,

1st year - 100% sum insured ( pay off 81k)
2nd year -100% sum insured ( now no longer 81 k, car depreciate one year older.. maybe 75k)
3rd year- 100% and goes on..

even thou the sum insured is 100% which is better than any insurance... still the sum insured value drops every year..and this is what they mean t by 100% sum insured.. based on insured sum which drops yearly..

now on the interest part with the bank, try inserting details on this accordingly.. there will be discounts

http://www.autoworld.com.my/v2/tools/loan_settlement.asp

but as you pay/service more bank loans, you will rugi ...take instance E spec 83800, deposit 10% = 8.38k, loan amount 83800-8380=75420 .. around 76k loan sum, 2.6 interest 9 years around 868 per month

based on calculator.. if you paid 6 months of loans, and you full settle/insurance pay, insurance cover 76k enough to cover 1st year, but 2nd year onwards coverage lower..

say insurance enough to cover bank loans, you still lose 10% deposit around 8380 ( many got discounts 4k, 3k),license, plat numbers, tinting, locks upgrading.. ( maybe around 3k)

so total lost will be 4k deposit (after discount) + upgrading 3k = 7k..i saw there are surplus in the sum insured..but whether insurance will pay back us? no idea.. since it is only 3k..

but for those paid large deposits... like 20k to 30k... insurance say after paying bank, surplus will refund..

hope it helps

bearbearwong
post Jan 28 2015, 04:40 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Grayson @ Jan 28 2015, 01:08 PM)
nvm, at least when the car get stolen i dint owe any money lol...
but you are right... honda advancement really worth the support..
bearbearwong
post Jan 31 2015, 01:35 AM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ Jan 30 2015, 11:36 PM)
when driving on highway and heavy rain just now......i feel the steering super light and hard to control =.=
tyre problem.. change all to continental or Michelin, better grip
bearbearwong
post Feb 4 2015, 07:57 PM

9,533 posts

guys, any owners feel their car is underpower, my 1 month year old car I felt underpower like all the time on Econ mode..

you have to press the oil pedal so deep till loud noise like changing transmission come about

anyone face this problem? any solutions?

also hear some noise like sth guzzling noise on the left from engine.. when ever slow down and accelerate.. like sth leaking..
bearbearwong
post Feb 5 2015, 04:48 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Feb 5 2015, 09:49 AM)
Make sure turn on ECON mode during heavy traffic congestion only. Normal cruising turn on ECON mode will have rubber band effect in which caused the car vibrate due to pressure pump into compressor not enough. Send in to Honda SC for a details check. Owner's of Honda Civic 2.0S also encounter this issue and at the end the whole vehicle stalled and unmovable. Your car already given you a signal to request for an inspection.
aiya okok... has the matter being resolved the honda civic one?

I think I on Econ mode on straight drive... how bad was the damage?

rubber band effect will damage any of the cylinder or sth? valve?
bearbearwong
post Feb 5 2015, 05:14 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Matrix @ Feb 5 2015, 04:56 PM)
So far mine, i dun feel underpower. Even in Econ mode. Good enough to quickly come out of junction, which is way better than Vios or some other car i've tested. I use ECON mode all the time, no problem so far. But i don't know your expectation....if you drive like racing, then i dunno. I drive normal only.

Or maybe i am used to CVT since my other car also CVT.
no the kind of feeling differs from initial time I got the car.. a bit slow, but when hit highway and straight road, it become better..

and sometimes it is ok sometime is not.. i m so pissed sometime I had to change to S mode to get the feel

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0513sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 01:25 PM