New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State
Jeffreynsx
Feb 4 2015, 01:08 PM
QUOTE(putera7 @ Feb 4 2015, 01:06 PM) yes..i found it..tq for your info.. i remember few weeks ago there is 1 shop offer me this potenza for RM250 per pcs. You may need to visit their shop for an update. Perhaps can let me know as well. If I not mistaken is more than RM250 for Potenza range.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 5 2015, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 4 2015, 07:57 PM) guys, any owners feel their car is underpower, my 1 month year old car I felt underpower like all the time on Econ mode.. you have to press the oil pedal so deep till loud noise like changing transmission come about anyone face this problem? any solutions? also hear some noise like sth guzzling noise on the left from engine.. when ever slow down and accelerate.. like sth leaking.. Make sure turn on ECON mode during heavy traffic congestion only. Normal cruising turn on ECON mode will have rubber band effect in which caused the car vibrate due to pressure pump into compressor not enough. Send in to Honda SC for a details check. Owner's of Honda Civic 2.0S also encounter this issue and at the end the whole vehicle stalled and unmovable. Your car already given you a signal to request for an inspection. This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Feb 5 2015, 09:51 AM
Jeffreynsx
Feb 5 2015, 09:56 AM
QUOTE(blmse92 @ Feb 4 2015, 08:07 PM) Guys. I faced the mystery sound VSA @ 40km/h.. 'Kruckk' quite intrusive, i on aircord+ music. So is this normal or can be solved? Normal for this sound. Or else your safety system (Airbags) is having an issue.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 5 2015, 09:58 AM
QUOTE(stanley228 @ Feb 4 2015, 09:27 PM) Noticed at Honda website that now Honda provides upgrade to HUD to have navigation, web surfing, and DVD multimedia function. anyone know if that is a fresh installation of entire HUD? or V-spec can be upgraded with the features (just software upgrade), without replacing the entire HUD? That one is upgrade before you collect the vehicle. After collect the vehicle is not recommend as it will affect the car warranty as per advise given by my SA.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 5 2015, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(brainsation @ Feb 5 2015, 01:26 PM) Guyz... i received my car last 2 day... Do you guyz have this situation? Bad finishing..............  im so sad lo Seems like they respray the black paint on the rubber surface.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 5 2015, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(brainsation @ Feb 5 2015, 02:58 PM) looks like rework or something.... how about yours? same or not? Nope. Mine is smooth with grey color. I worried they bang something during unloaded the vehicle and sent in to workshop to repaint the vehicle before handover to you.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 5 2015, 03:20 PM
QUOTE(brainsation @ Feb 5 2015, 03:16 PM) here the another side.... i call SA.. he said this is normal.. i call CC.. they said hard to settle down cuz i already sign PID inspection... well played honda.... From the picture already can see they do something to the vehicle already. In fact, you should walk around and check from the other Honda City to ensure everything do followed as per expected. This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Feb 5 2015, 03:21 PM
Jeffreynsx
Feb 6 2015, 01:04 PM
QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Feb 6 2015, 12:25 PM) Yea...my SA told me that I can't complain about paint issue after we have sign the form but the bad paint finishing area is at a very secluded area. How am I suppose to check all in detail. I made several complaints about my wiper, rattling sound and paint to HM (called up) but there were no follow up. FED UP..haha.. What happen to your car wiper? Rattling sound is which part?
Jeffreynsx
Feb 6 2015, 01:22 PM
QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Feb 5 2015, 10:12 PM) Myvi lagi best also "tail-gate" me even i already @ 160km/h. Surprisingly, it is a female driver. Don't play play with myvi lagi best eventhough the engine horsepower is only around 90. Normally MyVi drivers really drive me crazy. Either tail gate, cut queue recklessly or speeding. Apart from all this, the size is fat and easily bang others people side mirror.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 6 2015, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Feb 6 2015, 02:19 PM) Wiper when pull up, the water sprinkler doesn't work. rattling sound is at the B-pillar of the driver seat OK. Hope the sprinkler can get replace soon. Rattling sound issue is common for Honda City.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 6 2015, 02:47 PM
QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Feb 6 2015, 02:41 PM) Nah....they told it's normal.. We'll need to pull for few secs then only water be coming out.. =.="...rattling sound giv up.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 9 2015, 12:48 PM
QUOTE(robertt @ Feb 9 2015, 11:44 AM) I found out where the rattling sound come from. The bonnet sound proof layer. I remove it and the sound gone. You can try remove yours and see how. May I know where is the bonnet you referred to? Is there any photo for reference, thanks.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 9 2015, 12:50 PM
QUOTE(Alexcsyan @ Feb 9 2015, 12:18 PM) yesterday i also met a fuXXker mawi driver at time square... tat driver forced to cut in & scratch my side mirror with his side mirror... damn ppl... That's the main problem why I hate Mawi people. The car is fat, with large side mirror + driven by most of the youngster with P sticker at the back. That's it our car.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 9 2015, 12:52 PM
QUOTE(As^Beauty @ Feb 9 2015, 12:32 PM) my car juz started to got Creak sound from the back suspension..  Normal issue if you drive the car madly. If encounter hump and stop in a decent speed, there is no such issue happen.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 9 2015, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Feb 9 2015, 01:04 PM) LOL, this morning I was tail gated by a KANCIL..a super old kancil (the first gen). I was already going at 120km/h.. and he was like 140km/h??crazy man this people Normally drive our type of vehicle had certain level of education and age. Those Mawi and Kancil type vehicle mostly want to show off their car performance but not realize the safety on the road. At the end, trouble maker and waiting to receive summons from JPJ.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 10 2015, 08:46 AM
QUOTE(Skeletonman @ Feb 9 2015, 05:06 PM) Me very young and not that smart de wor...i think you can't judge like that. Some doctors, engineers and even lawyer choose to ride Mawi or Kancil sometimes..haha If this is the case, what I can concluded is some group of people is not drive the car properly and caused people trouble. Really pissed off with them.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 10 2015, 08:47 AM
QUOTE(commanderz(2) @ Feb 9 2015, 10:59 PM) when drive over 120-130 the car feel like shaking ...especially on highway......any idea how ? do balancing or add body kit will help? Go for speed balancing + check the car alignment and tyre profile.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 10 2015, 08:49 AM
QUOTE(-PuPu^ZaPruD3r- @ Feb 9 2015, 10:57 PM) Haha.. if i say most city drivers like to hog the fast lane when there is no cars in front n no cars on left lane? I noticed so many new city drivers drive so slow on fast lane n hog the road.. Especially those using old nice number plates n outstation cars driving in kl.. I own a city myself  Because they worried go fast will hit by stone chip and at the same time got buffering time to monitor the car behind to ensure safe zone between front and back of the vehicle.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 11 2015, 09:14 AM
QUOTE(commanderz(2) @ Feb 10 2015, 08:49 PM) will bring back to honda SA for check alignment and balancing 2moro for free...or maybe is tyre problem also...the original tyre i get is good year tyre....= = Send in for 22 inspection check + ensure safe journey back to Kampung.
Jeffreynsx
Feb 11 2015, 09:41 AM
QUOTE(bearbearwong @ Feb 11 2015, 12:50 AM) to all the honda city owners any possible way to time properly during overtaking and same time your CVT cry loudly just at the point of overtaking .. like RPm berapa and etc coz like this we the ppl you overtook confirm 9 out 10 stare at you for a short while they may think either thinking ur engine sth wrong or ur engine reli power lol but like that mb 50 cents gone any takers? worth it or not 50 cents worth of petrol ? Before want to overtake, make sure rev the rpm to 3k and once press more gas pedal will established the boost power to ensure sufficient speed to move forward the vehicle in desire speed. S mode is apply if you really want to cut queue during heavy traffic while right lane car is fast.