neo_lam
post Apr 24 2015, 11:03 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 24 2015, 10:54 AM)
SierraGlow, Ceramic Pro, G Guard, G'zox... laugh.gif
thanks man...
among these brand which one is better?? can i roughly know the price....?
neo_lam
post Apr 24 2015, 11:26 AM

Player
1,921 posts

I got message Sierra Glow...they quote me classic coating is rm750 while the new Blue Flame is RM1800.....any idea which one is good enough??
neo_lam
post Apr 24 2015, 11:59 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 24 2015, 11:54 AM)
Yup, they use blue flame to heat up or charged the surface before applying the coating so have stronger bond... I did blue flame for my previous for less than 6 months then sold d and bought City... LOL!
haha....i mostly will try classic.....the blue flame abit too expensive for me lah....
and i heard the classic is good enough for dirt and water resistant....
neo_lam
post Apr 24 2015, 12:29 PM

Player
1,921 posts

SG quote me this....
"Classic treatment is RM750, we will coat the exterior paint surface, headlights, tail lights and rims"
neo_lam
post Apr 24 2015, 03:12 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Apr 24 2015, 03:07 PM)
FYI, the paint itself won't get thinner, as it is not the top layer (DO YOU EVEN KNOW THIS ?)
the paint (color) is sandwiched between base and clear coat, clear coat makes your car shines, not the paint

got another cantonese saying for you, 跌落地揦返拃沙
http://www.cantonese.sheik.co.uk/dictionary/words/3295/
off topic abit ah....everytime see your reply damn happy....because taeyeon you are using as display pic....lol
neo_lam
post Apr 24 2015, 03:21 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 24 2015, 03:11 PM)
Do you even know how many paint layers are there?

[attachmentid=4424752]

Compounding will cut a few micron of the clear coat first before reaching the color paint...

Anyway not everyone so rich like you go respray whole car for a few thousand when the paint becomes dull... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
oh i see...so the coating will cut through little lah....still acceptable mah....
neo_lam
post Apr 24 2015, 03:33 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 24 2015, 03:31 PM)
If your car paint don't have paint defects then it's just some polishing to make it shine then coating or paint sealant... With coating or paint sealant, the paint won't dull in the first place to respray the whole car lor...

I don't know what logic that fella is using...
lol...got it.....will try to coat it in this few weeks....
neo_lam
post Apr 26 2015, 11:03 AM

Player
1,921 posts

guys..may i know 1k services do they change anything for the car?
neo_lam
post Apr 27 2015, 10:22 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 26 2015, 11:30 PM)
Best to wash yourself. Those car wash re-use the cloth to dry your car that was used to dry other cars. Also they wash your car from front to back. Correct way is top to bottom. And they're don't wash 100% thoroughly clean...

Another alternative is to look for those pro detailers. They do the correct way but will cost more...
wow...so mostly still suggest wash ourselves....i heard if we coat up the car just use water to wash car is good enough, can ignore the soup...is tht correct?
neo_lam
post Apr 27 2015, 10:24 AM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Apr 26 2015, 11:30 PM)
Best to wash yourself. Those car wash re-use the cloth to dry your car that was used to dry other cars. Also they wash your car from front to back. Correct way is top to bottom. And they're don't wash 100% thoroughly clean...

Another alternative is to look for those pro detailers. They do the correct way but will cost more...
wow...so mostly still suggest wash ourselves....i heard if we coat up the car just use water to wash car is good enough, can ignore the soup...is tht correct?
neo_lam
post Apr 29 2015, 02:04 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(Sh@rty 5 @ Apr 29 2015, 11:18 AM)
Plug n play

Can send us an Sms arrange to drop by 012 710 7917
bro can explain abit what is this throttle controller do to car?? will it void warranty?
neo_lam
post Apr 30 2015, 11:22 PM

Player
1,921 posts

QUOTE(jusTinMM @ Apr 30 2015, 09:53 PM)
which sc around kl, can view our car at viewing bay or waiting area when servicing?
just went sri utama in setapak...got waiting area but i dont think you can see ur car since the factory is very big....

0.0549sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:13 PM