New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State
ericlaiys
Jan 7 2015, 05:53 PM
QUOTE(Grayson @ Jan 7 2015, 01:11 PM) I practice this, even though i not sure why haha.. Btw everytime after i started the engine, there is a blue temperature icon at the meter, I think that indicates your engine is still cold, so i've always waited until the blue indicator go off before i drive..takes around 1 to 1 and a half minute... Yes. We are suppose to wait till no light.
ericlaiys
Jan 9 2015, 07:44 PM
QUOTE(Gamerjim @ Jan 9 2015, 06:56 PM) +1… would like to knw the correct way to start car with push start button… Press the brake and press the start button. Wait till the blue light to goes off then only drive.
ericlaiys
Feb 5 2015, 03:05 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Feb 4 2015, 12:53 PM) Whichever security system also the same. It is all depends on your luck of the day. If people want to steal your car, even with your existence also can steal directly from you. True. Thief will do whatever if really want to steal your car. Even got key, immobilizer, etc... Anyway, we got 5 year HIP coverage. So depend on luck
ericlaiys
Feb 5 2015, 09:24 PM
QUOTE(RagingCandy @ Feb 5 2015, 09:20 PM) recently face an issue. after start the car , press gas pedal -> THE CAR NOT MOVING at first n out of sudden move.it happen during cold start the car (idle for a while). do you guys experience this? do you wait till the blue light went off before move? This post has been edited by ericlaiys: Feb 5 2015, 09:25 PM
ericlaiys
Feb 22 2015, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(soniz @ Feb 21 2015, 11:37 PM) Anyone has this problem? The front bumper is so fragile. A misjudgement of distance and bumped a bit in front and this is the result. A gap between the fender and bumper. All modern cars bumpers are nothing good but for cosmetic reason only.[attachmentid=4347872] Well, front and back bumper is plastic. So once bang.. can say bye bye...
ericlaiys
Feb 24 2015, 05:51 PM
QUOTE(wangsa @ Feb 24 2015, 05:36 PM) I am S+ owner, battery indicator on, anyone here know the problems?. [attachmentid=4350557]. Another one is the picture showing the high beam on, and the cannot start at all if this happen.[attachmentid=4350559] low battery. going to die soon.
ericlaiys
Feb 24 2015, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(wangsa @ Feb 24 2015, 06:01 PM) Already check at SC, battery is ok, alternator also ok.. Want to know if anybody in this forum facing the similar problems eh...nope did not encounter it. SC suppose can advise since you already there. According to manual is charging system indicator. Refer page 382. May be you need to disconnect and reconnect and see if it work
ericlaiys
Mar 3 2015, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Mar 3 2015, 06:12 PM) Hello guys, just asking if 9.7 or 9.8k km can send for 10k km service? They'll allow it right? yes. no need to wait so accurate.
ericlaiys
Mar 6 2015, 04:09 PM
QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 6 2015, 03:59 PM) urrrggg feeling kinda down. My loan application for City seems to be having some problem. The dude called and said my commitment too high since my name is in the housing loan although Im not the one paying. A little good news is that he use 2 names to calculate and I am sending him a document that says there is 3 name inside the loan application. Hope all works well and I can join the family  lesson learn, dont put name on loan (which not belong to you). It will make your loan application difficult to approve and some bank will limit $$$ of borrowing and increase loan interest as you will consider as high risk on loan defaulter.
ericlaiys
Mar 6 2015, 04:54 PM
QUOTE(epsilon_chinwk86 @ Mar 6 2015, 04:13 PM) yeah well the house does belong to 3 person which includes me. That time gotta include my name into the loan application as my dad is too old for loan by their standard  than to solve this problem is easy 1. put more deposit 2. reduce loan amount 3. reduce loan tenure
ericlaiys
Mar 7 2015, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(Renosirious @ Mar 7 2015, 06:06 PM) Hellos guys, I m wonder why this month totally can't book or say sold out from all branch of honda showroom, planning to get e or v spec but all the salesman say the same thing, Isit they reserve till April (GST) or people really book (buy) before April(GST) lol? Sad for me they stop manufacturing. All stock produce before gst has run out of stock. Something to do with sales tax and gst issue. Therefore only start production on 1st april
ericlaiys
Mar 11 2015, 02:55 PM
QUOTE(audiocool @ Mar 11 2015, 02:25 PM) wah, you guys can get the car so early.. Book 1.5E Jazz before cny, and loan already settle but can only get the car around May or June. ooo....you need to pay GST!
ericlaiys
Mar 13 2015, 03:26 PM
QUOTE(xxx2 @ Mar 13 2015, 03:18 PM) Honda sales so good .... demand more than supply ... One question to ask ....this batch new city local assemble ? Yes. factory at Alor Gajah, Melaka
ericlaiys
Apr 3 2015, 10:30 AM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 3 2015, 08:57 AM) Luckily bought my car earlier! Btw, i see some members posted their mileage can hit 17km/l. However my mileage sucks. I already drove very lightfooted although i dont use eco mode. Most of the time is green color. But my mileage is around 6.5km/l. I drove around town so quite a number of traffic lights. Is that the reason? How about you guys? Mileage is bad when you drove on short road and keep stopping. Your mileage will increase when travel on long road without high traffic.
ericlaiys
Apr 8 2015, 09:47 AM
QUOTE(lil_flank @ Apr 7 2015, 10:55 PM) Funny.. i told my SA do i need to press start button twice to start the accessories then press brake & start engine. He say no need, just press brake and start engine. No need. Just press brake and start engine. Manual book got mentioned.
ericlaiys
Apr 20 2015, 08:25 AM
QUOTE(pobox @ Apr 20 2015, 07:31 AM) Had anyone resolve the aircond tak sejuk issue? did not encounter this issue. My air con is cold. Most of time set either 1 or 2 only
ericlaiys
Apr 21 2015, 08:20 PM
QUOTE(soniz @ Apr 21 2015, 08:08 PM) I have no issue with the air cond. Its cooling is sufficient in hot weather and freezing cold at night. Mine is E spec. same as mine.
ericlaiys
Apr 26 2015, 06:14 PM
QUOTE(nabelon @ Apr 26 2015, 05:46 PM) Im undecided between v spec and e spec... any advise? touch screen or non touch screen fog light or no fog light cruise control or no cruise control Based on these 3, you decide got useful or not. If you most answer is no or never going to use it, then e spec
ericlaiys
May 3 2015, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(Eric_C @ May 2 2015, 09:45 PM) Took my car 2 days ago. Noticed there is some kind of weird sound like "tok.." When it reach somewhere around 40km/h. It happens not every time I drive but just sometimes. Anyone have this issue? And what is the problem actually? Please read page 1. Don't understand why people dont want to read page 1....(lol)