New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State
cyberheross
May 4 2015, 08:22 AM

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ May 4 2015, 01:29 AM) http://www.honda.com.my/owner/honda_insurance_packagehttp://honda.com.my/assets/pdf/hip.pdfthe question will be, do you prefer to pay more and be reimburse 100% (in case of any accident) for the first 5 years or pay less ? So, in this case, any owners here subscribed to be the HIP member here? Or u guys just renew the insurance purchased from Honda dealers as normal? It seems like we need to pay more to become the HIP member, am i right ?
cyberheross
May 4 2015, 06:05 PM

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ May 4 2015, 03:49 PM) HIP packages pay full amount sum coverage. Outside only pay according to current market price. So a bit different. From the brochure: (For 2nd to 5th Year – Sum Insured is based on recommended ISM Valuation price) So, their so called ISM will evaluate the current market price for the sum assured. Maybe slightly higher than current market value? But for me, the price is not really worth it unless Honda City is really easy and famous for theft lah...
cyberheross
May 4 2015, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ May 4 2015, 01:52 PM) If you got friends who are working as insurance agent based on the 5 panels recommended by HM may just proceed to buy with them. Special discount will given while enjoying the privilege of HIP. Good idea, but those 5 insurance companies not so famous for smooth car claims and panel workshops... Usually people buy from AXA, Alliance, AIA etc....right? My personal claim experience from Etiqa took me 6 weeks to repair my Myvi bonet...