8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

bearbearwong
post Jan 13 2015, 07:42 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jan 13 2015, 06:07 PM)
first of all, airbag is not like a piece of accessory that you can remove when you feel syiok,
second, airbags should only be remove or install by trained personnel,
third, why buy a car that come with airbags when you are so concerned about it's functionality ?
fourth, the current gen of honda city is not affected by the shrapnel cases
fifth, there have been cases where current gen's airbags were deployed in accidents, no such things as injury caused by airbags were reported

lastly, a quote for you,
curiosity killed the cat, why worry much ?
mb yet... just curios.. having air bags actually reduced the risk of death if the right collosion, but with these sharpenel.. lol it turns things around..
bearbearwong
post Jan 13 2015, 07:43 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(atrass @ Jan 13 2015, 07:39 PM)
you can call Honda and discuss this matter with them
but i can guarantee they will tell you your car is not affected by this issue
if you still don't believe them then either you can pay them to remove the airbag or sell the car
then avoid the following brand next time:
Acura, BMW, Chrysler, Dodge, Ford, Honda, Infiniti, Lexus, Mazda, Mitsubishi, Nissan, Pontiac, Saab, Subaru and Toyota
what is the brand of honda airbag? Takada too?

safety measures
bearbearwong
post Jan 13 2015, 10:07 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 13 2015, 10:04 PM)
Please see more in facebook group

https://www.facebook.com/groups/allnewcityownerclub

This guy got into an accident and all his airbag activated and saved his life

[attachmentid=4299978]
thanks man... thumbup.gif , no sharpenel.

hey do you find any prob with CVT? other than loud?
bearbearwong
post Jan 14 2015, 11:00 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jan 14 2015, 10:01 AM)
i doubt anyone with a sane mind would agree to uninstall the airbags for him, especially HM even if he pays them, it's like asking for a lawsuit, lol
shakehead.gif
it will be free from me, disbursement charge little bit
bearbearwong
post Jan 14 2015, 11:01 PM

9,533 posts

honda owners/driver, any problem with the engine and gear box? so far?
bearbearwong
post Jan 15 2015, 01:43 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Jan 15 2015, 12:31 PM)
Depends on angle usually. And also front bonnet crumples easily anyway. My SA even advised me not to press down the bonnet when wanna close it because it can dent easily. Release it from a certain height and let it latch on to the hook. laugh.gif
lol so fragile?
bearbearwong
post Jan 15 2015, 01:54 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Jan 15 2015, 01:37 PM)
a 3.4 4x4 will have no problem in that, right ?
brows.gif
waht are the primary tings to check to take car:

a) the Casis numbers tally?
b) the lights, horns and power window
c) the dashboard?
d)
e)

thank you
bearbearwong
post Jan 15 2015, 08:16 PM

9,533 posts

honda club so unfriendly one... lol

can add arm rest or not?
bearbearwong
post Jan 17 2015, 04:43 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(kattz @ Jan 17 2015, 03:26 PM)
Hi All,

Just read through this version of the thread - have booked my city and wanted some thoughts on whether it's worth getting the leather seats and reverse camera installed? My SA mentioned 3.5k for the seats and a few hundred for the camera. I have booked the V spec in white.
i have got my car already... not worth it 3.5k expensive, outside with no wiring cutting with screen, fog lights, fult tint anti break, auto lock, door visor.. baru cost 3k
bearbearwong
post Jan 17 2015, 04:47 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jan 16 2015, 11:04 PM)
AEON Jusco. bought it last month same colour code sporty metallic blue.
yup cost around 25 to 30 small blend but really suit the colour if you buy the right one..
bearbearwong
post Jan 18 2015, 10:17 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(sueyee83 @ Jan 18 2015, 09:39 PM)
Hey there! I am planning to get a Honda City S+ or E.

It's 5k diff between S+ and E, worth it?
Is CNY rebates worth buying it now? Should I buy before/after GST?

Thanks!
please buy E spec.. 5 k difference a lot:

a) start button
b) key less entry
c) rear air corn vent
d) 60:40 seats bent
e) panel control for audio
f) arm rest with cup holder ( front)
e) arm rest with cup holder ( back)
g) extra USB port
h) side retractable mirror and signal lights
i) VLE

good luck
bearbearwong
post Jan 18 2015, 10:24 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(Thrust @ Jan 18 2015, 12:48 PM)
What's the colour of the Honda CVT fluid used in the current City?
I am newbie... here, but does the CVT belt is one of rubber one or belt one?

if the former is on CVT, does it need replacement? or otherwise will hit all engine component once broken/snap?

if it is iron belt, when to service or change?

a) heard brakes sounds
b) side mirror loud
c) any way the alarm on/off can be increased volume
d) some noise from expansions side , looks like the upper bush on the suspension? the arm? or I am just thinking too much?
e) power wise, feel better than honda civic 2014, dunno why.. sth wrong with civic?
f) dirt problem very fast getting dirt especially white colours..better and easy way to cure
bearbearwong
post Jan 18 2015, 10:25 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(mls_gamer @ Jan 18 2015, 10:21 PM)
Changed my normal spring to EIBACH pro-kit spring...
stability improve a lot... comfort reduce some.....
with Honda ? or outside? how much the springs? front or back?
bearbearwong
post Jan 19 2015, 02:31 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(raziismail @ Jan 19 2015, 10:50 AM)
I got RM3k rebates for 2015 model, last saturday at Honda Glenmarie
so good offer 3 k for 2015 model
bearbearwong
post Jan 19 2015, 02:33 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 19 2015, 01:38 PM)
Um... wrong thread to ask this? sweat.gif
joe... any idea on the CVT rearbox? metal chain or rubber, maintenance wise?
bearbearwong
post Jan 19 2015, 03:19 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jan 19 2015, 03:11 PM)
chain
chain.. ok then more reliable and maintenance better than rubber..

tq
bearbearwong
post Jan 20 2015, 06:35 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(robertt @ Jan 19 2015, 05:04 PM)
Mine also get stole..  shakehead.gif

Buy some spare from mudah.

Before replace it, try to pin put some needle around it. When some1 about to steal it, his finger will get some lesson.
where is dis part?
bearbearwong
post Jan 20 2015, 06:36 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(cheewui @ Jan 20 2015, 10:32 AM)
3k rebate for 2015... aikkksss... so good...
2015 leh.. 1 st month also havent finish...

consider very good, ppl wait till year end only get 4 k officially in honda
bearbearwong
post Jan 21 2015, 10:15 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(blurjoey @ Jan 21 2015, 03:37 PM)
Here you go

https://foursquare.com/v/welldone-audio-acc...516236a1f108f51

I did with other things (install original Honda City multi angle reverse camera) and I also brought my own PIAA horn...
this one famous.. many cars one.. quality wise ok bo? one?
bearbearwong
post Jan 22 2015, 05:00 PM

9,533 posts

QUOTE(siamanggagap @ Jan 22 2015, 12:55 AM)
im the 2nd person installed the reverse camera for new city @ welldone in may last year. service & workmanship very good. going there for an hour trip only to install the camera and return back to Taiping.
walao, good good, near where I stay..

lu taiping lang? mana? kamunting? lol jusco area? taiping sentral mall? econsave? lol

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:17 AM