144 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

stevensteady
post Nov 23 2014, 09:40 PM

331 posts

one week old city owner reporting in, just sent my car for tint this morning, can't afford high end stuff so I just settled with solar gard
Taeng9389
post Nov 23 2014, 09:49 PM

525 posts

QUOTE(crayzee @ Nov 23 2014, 08:51 PM)
SA told me book this month and get year end rebate, and get the car next year. Good or bad?
promo only valid for cars register within that month,

http://www.honda.com.my/promotions/promotions_details/39
scroll to the most bottom part, and read the remark

if your car will arrive next year, that means it'll probably be registered as a 2015 car, so, maybe no more year end rebate ? hmm.gif
crayzee
post Nov 23 2014, 10:12 PM

894 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Nov 23 2014, 09:49 PM)

if your car will arrive next year, that means it'll probably be registered as a 2015 car, so, maybe no more year end rebate ?  hmm.gif
that's why i'm wondering how this works for him

ericlaiys
post Nov 24 2014, 07:32 AM

5,459 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Nov 23 2014, 04:43 PM)
Eric,
you say you brought forward your NCD, so, it means you are paying less than 2.2k for the insurance ?
Yes. 1st pay full (2.2k). After that terminate old insurance with JPJ termination. Get the endorsement letter and pass to Honda SA for 55% refund.
I am getting both refund.
Old insurance and new insurance refund just wait 1 month to bank in.
ericlaiys
post Nov 24 2014, 07:33 AM

5,459 posts

QUOTE(Taeng9389 @ Nov 23 2014, 09:49 PM)

if your car will arrive next year, that means it'll probably be registered as a 2015 car, so, maybe no more year end rebate ?  hmm.gif
he probably get car manufacturer 2014. Got extra stock.
monked
post Nov 24 2014, 09:31 AM

1,079 posts

Wondering do you guys hear some noise at the car booth? When I go across bumpy road, the car boot somehow got dak dak dak sound, will be more obvious if someone sitting behind. Everyone have this?
Lowyatian
post Nov 24 2014, 09:51 AM

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 24 2014, 07:32 AM)
Yes. 1st pay full (2.2k). After that terminate old insurance with JPJ termination. Get the endorsement letter and pass to Honda SA for 55% refund.
Yes...but U still need to pay for the NCB of the old car with what remains of it coverage...
caicai1986
post Nov 24 2014, 10:22 AM

Reported....So fast V4 already.....
Lowyatian
post Nov 24 2014, 10:45 AM

Who is selling Honda City 2014 accessories here? Please PM me...im ineterested to buy...
Taeng9389
post Nov 24 2014, 10:54 AM

525 posts

QUOTE(ericlaiys @ Nov 24 2014, 07:32 AM)
aish, should have thought about that...
3mont
post Nov 24 2014, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(monked @ Nov 24 2014, 09:31 AM)
Wondering do you guys hear some noise at the car booth? When I go across bumpy road, the car boot somehow got dak dak dak sound, will be more obvious if someone sitting behind. Everyone have this?
yup..i noticed too..not sure come from booth or near that tyre area / rear fender..quite loud..my car only 2 weeks..small rattling sound also comes from HU area cry.gif
Slowpokeking
post Nov 24 2014, 02:26 PM

Information shared by FB Group:-

Original VLT before tinting:
Original front windscreen VLT is 88%, side windows VLT is 94% while the rear windows is 94% VLT.

To tint make sure:-
For the side windows tint, can tinted with max 53% VLT while the back of the car tinted with max VLT allowed is 32%. Lastly, the front windscreen can be tinted in a maximum of 79% VLT before able to passed the inspection.

Hi guys, how do you go about the tinting rules in regards about the above mentioned information?

WindowsCity Native VLT(A)JPJ Compliant VLT(B)Lowest VLT Allowed(B/A)
Front Windshield88%70%79%
Front Side Windows94%50%53%
Back Side Windows94%30%32%
Rear Windshield88%30%34%

Based on the above information, most front shield tinting film must be 80% in order to be JPJ compliant. However none of the tints on the market meets the specific requirement.

Hence should I go forward to tint the car and pray it'll get passed should there's roadblock? Or wait till the tinting specialist produce new tints that meet the requirement?

This post has been edited by Slowpokeking: Nov 24 2014, 02:26 PM
SUSMatrix
post Nov 24 2014, 02:28 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

QUOTE(Slowpokeking @ Nov 24 2014, 02:26 PM)
Hi guys, how do you go about the tinting rules in regards about the above mentioned information?

WindowsCity Native VLT(A)JPJ Compliant VLT(B)Lowest VLT Allowed(B/A)
Front Windshield88%70%79%
Front Side Windows94%50%53%
Back Side Windows94%30%32%
Rear Windshield88%30%34%

Based on the above information, most front shield tinting film must be 80% in order to be JPJ compliant. However none of the tints on the market meets the specific requirement.

Hence should I go forward to tint the car and pray it'll get passed should there's roadblock? Or wait till the tinting specialist produce new tints that meet the requirement?

Yep. All failed. Just pray it's not you who get stopped. If you get stopped. Means kena liao.

Even my Llumar tint, i believe also failed.

Polis nak cari makan yo....

This post has been edited by Matrix: Nov 24 2014, 02:29 PM
DaBestOne
post Nov 24 2014, 02:50 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Nov 23 2014, 09:40 PM)
one week old city owner reporting in, just sent my car for tint this morning, can't afford high end stuff so I just settled with solar gard
Congrats bro and enjoy your ride rclxms.gif
cheewui
post Nov 24 2014, 03:11 PM

Hi All City owners,

I'm super new here. So miss all the previous comments. I'm planning to get the Grade E or V version soon. Still thinking whether wanna get the V version with touch panel. I heard that I cannot mirror my Note 3 to the 7" screen when I'm driving. Therefore I cannot use waze. Is there any solution for this issue without warranty void? Please advise. Thanks.
Sh@rty 5
post Nov 24 2014, 03:17 PM

104 posts

Thxs to bro whstar for cod custom made coil mat yesterday hehe
TStachlio
post Nov 24 2014, 03:17 PM

de~sign "ing"
3,095 posts

QUOTE(cheewui @ Nov 24 2014, 03:11 PM)
Hi All City owners,

I'm super new here. So miss all the previous comments. I'm planning to get the Grade E or V version soon. Still thinking whether wanna get the V version with touch panel. I heard that I cannot mirror my Note 3 to the 7" screen when I'm driving. Therefore I cannot use waze. Is there any solution for this issue without warranty void? Please advise. Thanks.
refer 1st post, you can get bypass cable without cutting wire smile.gif
Care-Man
post Nov 24 2014, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(stevensteady @ Nov 23 2014, 09:40 PM)
Congrats! Next time got money get the good good one. biggrin.gif biggrin.gif
cheewui
post Nov 24 2014, 03:31 PM

hi tachlio, thanks for the reply. good news for me. i saw a photo saying male and female connector is needed to bypass HU. do you mind to share a link that describe in details if you have one.
takagawa
post Nov 24 2014, 04:41 PM

Dear All City V4 owners, I have the intention to buy City with E-specs or V-specs before CNY 2015. Now struggling in between these 2 specs as the difference is around RM7K.

My friend said I could simply get all the additional accessories done at store outside (instead of getting it from HONDA) with less than RM7K, is that true?

Need your kind advice on this coz I don't have time to flip through the comparison 1 by 1.

144 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0294sec    0.23    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th March 2024 - 06:58 PM