9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State

blurjoey
post Apr 26 2015, 11:26 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(George.low @ Apr 25 2015, 10:54 PM)
Wah shorty. The more you post the more i want it! haha~ btw bos, can you quote me yuma please? I want black color.

*Feel free to give me suggestions on mats.
I'm also using Yuma mat from shorty... Won't go wrong...
blurjoey
post Apr 26 2015, 11:30 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ahsam1212 @ Apr 25 2015, 12:18 AM)
With coating, u also need to take care. Give to road side car wash, u still get swirl marks all over if they r using cheapo clothes. IF the coating is hard enough, ie 9H, swirl marks will be less. The only good thing is that, swirl mark is now on the coating and not on your clear coat layer. (if your coating layer is thick enough)

Surely with coating, it will be easier to wash off dirt and dust.
When doing a car wash, your greatest enemy is sand. Do take note. SAND. Sand is silica, it's very very hard. If sand is not rinse off the body before wiping with clothes, u get fine scratches all over.
Best to wash yourself. Those car wash re-use the cloth to dry your car that was used to dry other cars. Also they wash your car from front to back. Correct way is top to bottom. And they're don't wash 100% thoroughly clean...

Another alternative is to look for those pro detailers. They do the correct way but will cost more...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 26 2015, 11:32 PM
blurjoey
post Apr 27 2015, 06:22 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(neo_lam @ Apr 27 2015, 10:24 AM)
wow...so mostly still suggest wash ourselves....i heard if we coat up the car just use water to wash car is good enough, can ignore the soup...is tht correct?
I still prefer to wash with car shampoo eventhough have coating... Without it, you're like bathing yourself with water only... You feel clean? laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Anyway you can can daily wipe your car with water and wash with shampoo once a week or 2... Depends on you...

This post has been edited by blurjoey: Apr 27 2015, 06:30 PM
blurjoey
post Apr 28 2015, 09:21 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 28 2015, 09:08 AM)
Good comment. You deserved it.
rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif
blurjoey
post Apr 28 2015, 09:46 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 28 2015, 09:21 AM)
RM500 is too little already. Car plate service also not provided, what's the SA going to do for his/her job?
First time hear SA don't want commission from license plate service...
blurjoey
post Apr 29 2015, 11:28 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Apr 29 2015, 08:35 PM)
after lock door, see got red light is flashing in the dashboard, is it normal?
Means the alarm system have activated after you have locked the doors... Should read the manual first... Answers is in there...
blurjoey
post Apr 30 2015, 09:52 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(putera7 @ Apr 30 2015, 09:32 AM)
i'm planning also to change HU unit to the android support Unit but i heard some say it will void warranty.
Anything not original Honda factory installed will void warranty... Unless you change back to the original HU when claim warranty...
blurjoey
post Apr 30 2015, 09:55 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Apr 30 2015, 08:54 AM)
Maybe last time I didn't notice the light, today morning press thw handle unlock, get into the car, door auto lock? Then alarm trigger? Shit! Press unlock on key. Later, try close n open door, not happen anymore...
It will auto lock if you don't open the doors for 30 seconds after unlock... Could be a one off problem... If persistent, best to bring to SC to check but they will need to ask Cobra Alarm to come in to check as the alarm is by Cobra Alarm. Or you can go straight to Cobra SC in TTDI.
blurjoey
post Apr 30 2015, 09:57 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Apr 30 2015, 09:29 AM)
Good Luck.
Good luck? You really nothing good to say, cannot not say anything leh... shakehead.gif
blurjoey
post Apr 30 2015, 10:16 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Apr 30 2015, 10:13 AM)
ok,monitor first, see it will happen or not, because just happen today morning once only, since get the car... hmm.gif
My car alarm was over-sensitive. Heavy rain and close trunk while lock, the alarm will sound. Got Cobra Alarm to change the Hypersensor and back to normal d...
blurjoey
post May 1 2015, 08:15 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(anoobist @ May 1 2015, 07:29 PM)
Guys help. Why is my negative battery terminal like this? Should i worry and send to sc fast?
Better send to SC quick before the acid spead elsewhere in the engine bay... Your battery is leaking acid... The blue powder is dried acid once come in contact with water will become wet acid.
blurjoey
post May 6 2015, 10:56 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(commanderz @ May 6 2015, 10:16 AM)
The rubber still quite soft ....and even driving 80 also can hear the stupid wind sound ...I try check the rubber first ...if the problem still remain ....will send back SC again sad.gif
Go change all la like what jeffreynsx adviced laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
blurjoey
post May 7 2015, 09:34 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(xxx2 @ May 6 2015, 10:45 PM)
Just wondering,

When we go service our car , does the SC wash our car ? or just purely service...
Yes they provide free car wash but it will be wash by those roadside bangla car wash... You will regret as 1) not 100% clean 2) say hello to swirlmarks, scratches, etc...
blurjoey
post May 7 2015, 09:37 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ericltkong @ May 6 2015, 11:37 PM)
This may sound weird but actually, is it advisable to do both detailing and coating as soon as we get the car?
Yes. As newer cars have fewer paint defects to correct. After detailing (paint correction) will need to do coating or wax sealant to protect it...

blurjoey
post May 7 2015, 11:35 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ericltkong @ May 7 2015, 09:56 AM)
Need to do both at one shot or do detailing first and then after a month, proceed with coating? and how much is the estimated budget required as i have never done these before on my previous old car.
Actually they'll do it together... Not separate...

You can try SierraGlow... PM Mr Choong for quote...

https://www.facebook.com/Sierraglow

This post has been edited by blurjoey: May 7 2015, 11:48 AM
blurjoey
post May 7 2015, 11:36 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(ericltkong @ May 7 2015, 11:26 AM)
I have a question about servicing, i just want to confirm that the servicing can be done at any Honda sc or must go back to the one that i bought the car from?
Can go to any SC for servicing as Honda MY have your servicing records online and all SC can access that information...
blurjoey
post May 7 2015, 11:42 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(xxx2 @ May 7 2015, 10:39 AM)
For coating,

I saw some go for sierra glow at USJ,
it been recommended , cheaper price with warranty...

Quality , not sure. .. the price is below 1k .... last time survey it cause considering taking white color , but now grey... dont think needed...

Another issue,

Wax vs polishing..

Waxing is protecting ? Polishing is peeling off layer of paint to make it shine? correct me if i am wrong
SierraGlow is good. Their after sales service is good. Below 1k is the Classic Glow coating. Higher will be their Blue Flame coating. Both also good.

https://www.facebook.com/Sierraglow

FYI - I did BlueFlame for my previous ride and it's worth the price...

About waxing vs polishing...

Please watch the video
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQT3rK_clFE

blurjoey
post May 7 2015, 11:50 AM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ May 7 2015, 11:27 AM)
If your car having problem in other state, would you call a tow truck to send your car back to original Honda SC for rectification?
Wahhh... Need to bring "jalan taman" just to say can bring to any SC for servicing ar? doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
blurjoey
post May 7 2015, 01:50 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(8sg9ft @ May 7 2015, 12:07 PM)
How much did you do for Blue Flame? Got exact pricing for the coating services?
Exact pricing you need to contact Mr Choong of Sierra Glow...

I did Blue Flame for rm1,300 for my Swift
blurjoey
post May 7 2015, 02:18 PM

Sumo Hammy!
6,040 posts

QUOTE(shinichi88 @ May 7 2015, 02:14 PM)
Can state your phone model & the type of cable you bought?
Note 3 with Samsung MHL for S3 laugh.gif

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0610sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 01:02 AM