New Honda City 2014 v04, *ID/Grade/Color/Location@State
Jeffreynsx
Nov 28 2014, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 28 2014, 11:49 AM) Oh okok. Thanks man. Was wondering if my ears were playing tricks on me  E spec also got activation sound for side curtain airbag? Weird, since it's not in the car also..  Your vehicle is E spec or V spec? E spec dont have side curtain airbag. Try to check from car manual, VSA activation sound also happen while you driving on the road and it is normal. This post has been edited by Jeffreynsx: Nov 28 2014, 11:57 AM
8sg9ft
Nov 28 2014, 12:05 PM
QUOTE(Jeffreynsx @ Nov 28 2014, 11:53 AM) Your vehicle is E spec or V spec? E spec dont have side curtain airbag. E spec..but I hear the sound..  misunderstood ur message.. supposed to sound for 40km/h only for E spec but mine got the sound at 60km/h as well
ericlaiys
Nov 28 2014, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 28 2014, 12:05 PM) E spec..but I hear the sound..  misunderstood ur message.. supposed to sound for 40km/h only for E spec but mine got the sound at 60km/h as well then u better send to Honda SC and check...only 40km/h for e-spec
kcwo
Nov 28 2014, 01:37 PM

Hi guys, do anyone have SA phone number that giving good rebate and service? I planning to get an E spec. Thanks.
hansentai
Nov 28 2014, 01:43 PM
Finally got my car plate number done...haha..getting my car soon ^^ Anyone installed Honda Connex before? any pro and cons with it? kindly advise The SA said will free tinted for me with Eco Tint... is it good one? got FOC modulo body kits and tint from my SA with HM rebates and other free gifts. VSpec White, booked on October from Angkasa Motor Jln Ipoh. Anyone want the efficient with good offer SA contact can let me know ya^^.
Taeng9389
Nov 28 2014, 02:22 PM
QUOTE(hansentai @ Nov 28 2014, 01:43 PM) Finally got my car plate number done...haha..getting my car soon ^^ Anyone installed Honda Connex before? any pro and cons with it? kindly advise The SA said will free tinted for me with Eco Tint... is it good one? got FOC modulo body kits and tint from my SA with HM rebates and other free gifts. VSpec White, booked on October from Angkasa Motor Jln Ipoh. Anyone want the efficient with good offer SA contact can let me know ya^^.  shouldn't it be Jalan Sultan Azlan Shah ?
drumstick62
Nov 28 2014, 04:22 PM

my SA just update me will tint with Huper Optik , I do google about this brand but not much information available on web . Any taikor here came across /using this tint ?
baka5817
Nov 28 2014, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 28 2014, 06:15 AM) Try Llumar T450....i got for RM 800 from my SA...normal price maybe RM 1K to RM 1.2K, you can try to shop around and see. Just visit Llumar Klang branch....the sales quote me rm 1.5k for T450
lcyeap90
Nov 28 2014, 10:53 PM
Getting my car tomorrow! It's a blackie E spec. Paid booking last week Monday. Sign loan agreement this week Monday. Hohoho. it should be earlier if JPJ were not down past few days. Btw, tinted my car with Raytech cs85, total rm1.5k. Reasonable price? It was recommended by my SA, and the tint salesperson call themselves as the "panel" tint person of the branch. LOL. This post has been edited by lcyeap90: Nov 28 2014, 11:03 PM
chun81
Nov 28 2014, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(8sg9ft @ Nov 28 2014, 12:05 PM) E spec..but I hear the sound..  misunderstood ur message.. supposed to sound for 40km/h only for E spec but mine got the sound at 60km/h as well I heard the sound too when exceed 60km/h, it is softer than the 40km one. E spec also. This post has been edited by chun81: Nov 28 2014, 11:12 PM
Dmans
Nov 29 2014, 12:57 AM
QUOTE(kcwo @ Nov 28 2014, 01:37 PM) Hi guys, do anyone have SA phone number that giving good rebate and service? I planning to get an E spec. Thanks. Better get it this week as the promotion Rm3000 discounts end this month... This post has been edited by Dmans: Nov 29 2014, 12:58 AM
ckean_ng
Nov 29 2014, 01:12 AM

QUOTE(chun81 @ Nov 28 2014, 11:11 PM) I heard the sound too when exceed 60km/h, it is softer than the 40km one. E spec also. weird.......mine V spec heard during 20km/h and 40km/h so far didt notice sound on 60km/h --- 40km/h is VSA kick in, if we off VSA off it will be no sound 40km/h I have drive this car over a month never see VSA activate before. even I cornering at 70km/h also not appear anybody know the trick to activate VSA in safe way?
frozz@holic
Nov 29 2014, 02:08 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 28 2014, 06:14 AM) Wonder why the huge price difference between 0W-20 and 0W-30. I will definitely use 0W-20 when the 10k service comes in January. This is very cheap for full synth oil. And the trend is going for lower viscocity oil (with new SN standard actually giving more protection then before) and better FC. I think the 0W20 is cheap...you will find full synth engine oil more expensive at Proton SC with their Shell/Petronas brands. they sacrifice performance for FC with this new SN engine oil so for those who want or going towards better FC the 0W20 will suffix. I am more for performance and would love to insert those outside but sadly it will affect the damn warranty so will take the 0W30 engine oil for performance. After a 25% discount the price is quite reasonable and for those who will be doing your service within the month of December will enjoy even more discount. check out honda website for more details. i saw they are also giving "mysterious gift" too.
tere
Nov 29 2014, 07:08 AM
Hi guys, will collect my car today.V spec silver.just to ask where can we install the Epsilon camera as on first page?
SUSMatrix
Nov 29 2014, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(frozz@holic @ Nov 29 2014, 02:08 AM) they sacrifice performance for FC with this new SN engine oil so for those who want or going towards better FC the 0W20 will suffix. I am more for performance and would love to insert those outside but sadly it will affect the damn warranty so will take the 0W30 engine oil for performance. After a 25% discount the price is quite reasonable and for those who will be doing your service within the month of December will enjoy even more discount. check out honda website for more details. i saw they are also giving "mysterious gift" too. I think the new SN 0W20 is better than older standard 0W30. For "performance", thinner oil better mah, less resistance=more power output.  Anyway, City not racing car...no need racing oil.... you can ask Quazacolt about this. He is the god of engine-oil...LOL.
frozz@holic
Nov 29 2014, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(Matrix @ Nov 29 2014, 07:48 AM) I think the new SN 0W20 is better than older standard 0W30. For "performance", thinner oil better mah, less resistance=more power output.  Anyway, City not racing car...no need racing oil.... you can ask Quazacolt about this. He is the god of engine-oil...LOL. yup true true ... i am just saying what the SC and my good friend told me only. i am no expert in engine oil, just know a little only. If any pro or sifu out there care to explain would be great
TearsRainzz
Nov 29 2014, 12:18 PM

Finally collect my v spec modern steel! Done tinting and carpet. Do coating later!
Grayson
Nov 29 2014, 12:35 PM
Just ordered myself a E spec sporty blue last week, how come not so many ppl use this color?  izit not nice?
nohal
Nov 29 2014, 01:51 PM
Anyone ever remove the fog light plastic shroud?