The Raidmax League, Pimp ur Raidmax here

Revamperz
post Nov 21 2007, 12:19 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

Greeting to Raidmax clan!, just bought a raidmax casing and very much fallen completely in love with it.. wub.gif

here some pics of me Smilodon

when the light goes out... ph34r.gif

a simple review on the casing

pro
excellence fans package included! 4x 80mm + 1x 120mm
movable mobo tray!! it help A LOT for me SLi setup
its blue everywhere brows.gif

con
tight fitting of the "dirk tooth"
the side panels are both removeable BUT to put it back, the hinges are quite a pain in the **** to put back

Revamperz
post Nov 21 2007, 12:47 PM

im freaking IN! ™
5,163 posts

QUOTE(webster @ Nov 21 2007, 12:43 PM)
you mean the bottom hinges?
i think with practice you'll get the hang of it.
a few tips from my experience
when putting the panel back, don't try to immediately slot in the hinges (3 of them)
try to use the right edge of the panel (for the transparent panel side) and align it with the gap on the casing where th eplastic front panel connects witht he casing.
then slide it in to align the hinges. it will be easier this way.
also try to angle the panel when inserting the hinges. approx 20 degrees aggle to the casing (almost in closed position liao)
i find that the hinges are very hard to slot in when the panel is placed flat on the ground

hope it helps
thanks!! icon_rolleyes.gif im so gonna try to this..!
imagine everything on the mobo allready fixed in and i tried to put in the hinges.. it was a nightmare!

0.0137sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 08:30 AM