55 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

The Raidmax League, Pimp ur Raidmax here

Core_Tracer
post Oct 30 2008, 07:33 PM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(ahmeduk88 @ Oct 30 2008, 05:38 PM)
the ninja looks like the older version of the alienware case.. coolio!!

@core_tracer
pretty neat 'belly' there. neat cable management. maybe will look nicer with moar lighting. hehe
lol...thx
but there is lot to improve with the cables
i need to solve the ventilation and thermal problem before going for the lighting sweat.gif

now about my hot psu.....i heard a 'spark' sound when i switch it off.....lol...i really need to rma it....damnnn shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by Core_Tracer: Oct 30 2008, 07:57 PM
M1X
post Oct 31 2008, 12:34 PM

2,334 posts

QUOTE(mars @ Oct 29 2008, 08:42 PM)
bro, where did ya put the hd red led? u slot it behind the "Z" is it?
Not behind. But at the CORNER. I think theres a picture here. Notice there's 2 red LED at the corner. The reason I cover other area with black tape (sorry, no paint currently), cuz if not doing so, the red lights will pass throught the palstic.

Now cover up with something else so no BLUE light leak to the Z area !!

But... Blue light leak to Z area might be a NICE idea... hmm.gif Experiment later. Now... I don't really want to go buy those cable sleeving net things, I want to try something else... Now where the heck is the pile of transparent-tubes I used to hang outside my room... Someone steal it again !? Why everythings are missing when I need them most ?! sweat.gif

About the heat... AMD is lower than Intel anyway. Consider this : AMD run on lower clock speed to archieve Intel's clock speed. For example a 2600+ only run on 1.6GHZ, or 3000+ run on 1.8GHZ only. So logically in this factor, the heat already lower than Intel's RAW power. We cannot compare different generation of chips of course. So if you want to test, you gonna compare like, AM2+ with C2Q, or if older one, Socket 939/754 with P4. My friend use Intel Pentium D (desktop? I think he got the name wrong...) Where he complaint that he even need to use the desk fan (the big home use fan) to blow the PC... SHIT... Most Intel system also heat up so fast, where I used my friends PC or laptop... What... My PC was an old one, equal to the Pentium 4 Generation... You can hold the whole heatsink with your hand (while it running of course), but barely feel any heat... (urgh, Sempron)...

Honestly, the airflow of your casing really affects alot. Recently I fix my CPU with a new fan (the stock one so noisy), I check the temp, 45... OH NO! Up 5 degree... After make some fix around the casing, I manage to cool it down to about 38-40 degree. Where it back to normal... (of course, you need to run something stress before you test the temperature, I run some crazy 3D games which actually cannot be played cuz too lag before I check the temp..)

Ninja... I like the curvy design. But the MOST POPULAR casing of Raidmax was actually Scorpio 868 model. Because before Alienware use their own casing long long ago, they used up Raidmax casing as thier top gaming PC. I think it way long around 2003 maybe... forgot. I also see many scorpio (of different model and size) around, probably becaouse of it's cheap price and good looking... Well, I actually plan for a Scorpio as well many years back! It cost around RM260 about 3 or 4 yeas back. And yeah, I know Raidmax through their Scorpio casing, where I read alot of them in foreign game magazine when Alienware use them alot.

Why I talking so much................. sweat.gif

Currently saw some newer model from then, the Aztec. Nicely they now make the front panel with alluminium partly... But the price tag hold me back abit, around RM399 over here in Kuching. I saw it at shop, new arival, though wanna get that one, but finally saved the RM130 for a piece of RAM instead... whistling.gif

Fine, enough already... Gonan go home. doh.gif

This post has been edited by M1X: Oct 31 2008, 02:02 PM
mars
post Oct 31 2008, 09:06 PM

294 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Oct 31 2008, 12:34 PM)
Not behind. But at the CORNER. I think theres a picture here. Notice there's 2 red LED at the corner. The reason I cover other area with black tape (sorry, no paint currently), cuz if not doing so, the red lights will pass throught the palstic.

Now cover up with something else so no BLUE light leak to the Z area !!

But... Blue light leak to Z area might be a NICE idea...  hmm.gif  Experiment later. Now... I don't really want to go buy those cable sleeving net things, I want to try something else... Now where the heck is the pile of transparent-tubes I used to hang outside my room... Someone steal it again !? Why everythings are missing when I need them most ?!  sweat.gif

About the heat... AMD is lower than Intel anyway. Consider this : AMD run on lower clock speed to archieve Intel's clock speed. For example a 2600+ only run on 1.6GHZ, or 3000+ run on 1.8GHZ only. So logically in this factor, the heat already lower than Intel's RAW power. We cannot compare different generation of chips of course. So if you want to test, you gonna compare like, AM2+ with C2Q, or if older one, Socket 939/754 with P4. My friend use Intel Pentium D (desktop? I think he got the name wrong...) Where he complaint that he even need to use the desk fan (the big home use fan) to blow the PC... SHIT... Most Intel system also heat up so fast, where I used my friends PC or laptop... What... My PC was an old one, equal to the Pentium 4 Generation... You can hold the whole heatsink with your hand (while it running of course), but barely feel any heat... (urgh, Sempron)...

Honestly, the airflow of your casing really affects alot. Recently I fix my CPU with a new fan (the stock one so noisy), I check the temp, 45... OH NO! Up 5 degree... After make some fix around the casing, I manage to cool it down to about 38-40 degree. Where it back to normal... (of course, you need to run something stress before you test the temperature, I run some crazy 3D games which actually cannot be played cuz too lag before I check the temp..)

Ninja... I like the curvy design. But the MOST POPULAR casing of Raidmax was actually Scorpio 868 model. Because before Alienware use their own casing long long ago, they used up Raidmax casing as thier top gaming PC. I think it way long around 2003 maybe... forgot. I also see many scorpio (of different model and size) around, probably becaouse of it's cheap price and good looking... Well, I actually plan for a Scorpio as well many years back! It cost around RM260 about 3 or 4 yeas back. And yeah, I know Raidmax through their Scorpio casing, where I read alot of them in foreign game magazine when Alienware use them alot.

Why I talking so much.................  sweat.gif

Currently saw some newer model from then, the Aztec. Nicely they now make the front panel with alluminium partly... But the price tag hold me back abit, around RM399 over here in Kuching. I saw it at shop, new arival, though wanna get that one, but finally saved the RM130 for a piece of RAM instead...  whistling.gif

Fine, enough already... Gonan go home.  doh.gif
ok.. i c.... good job
TSserez
post Nov 1 2008, 03:06 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(Core_Tracer @ Oct 30 2008, 04:01 PM)
my setup

i think u need to tidy up those wires first sweat.gif
read the cable management thread.

QUOTE(Core_Tracer @ Oct 30 2008, 07:33 PM)
lol...thx
but there is lot to improve with the cables
i need to solve the ventilation and thermal problem before going for the lighting sweat.gif

now about my hot psu.....i heard a 'spark' sound when i switch it off.....lol...i really need to rma it....damnnn shakehead.gif
i think the spark sound is a normal thing la bcoz my enermax also produce such sound. it coming from the circuit breaker i guess..

QUOTE(M1X @ Oct 31 2008, 12:34 PM)
u saw aztec in kuching? PC Image i guess? bcoz they are one and only who bring raidmax in here if i`m not mistaken.
M1X
post Nov 3 2008, 12:08 PM

2,334 posts

Yup, PC Image is currently the only one bring lot's of great brands here, included CoolerMaster, Raidmax, and the top-cool Razer. But note that other shops also got, just that they don't got as many of them. Many shops selling Scorpio last time, and 3E also got a red Ninja (if you spot that, they hide it somewhere now... )

Urgh hei, a pair of NEON how much price? I bought with RM45, but my friend say at Boulevard Mall jusr RM 29... Oh shit...

Oh hei, PC Image also got the BLUE-TORPEDO !!!! Go get it and SHOOOTT... Urgh, watter cool your PC... Heeheehee

Anyone who like to get Coolermaster, Raidmax stuff included PSU, Watercooling, casing can go all the way to PCImage. But I ain't see Coolermaster Elite series around yet. Anyone see it in Kuching ?

This post has been edited by M1X: Nov 3 2008, 01:54 PM
NUR_VER.3
post Nov 4 2008, 03:39 AM

308 posts

QUOTE(Core_Tracer @ Oct 30 2008, 04:01 PM)
my setup

user posted imageuser posted image
well, it seems ur cable are quite neat, didnt see any cable blocking the front vetilation, based on ur explanation about the PSU being the culprit, are you sure ur PSU didnt blow air towards the back? never used that Brand before.....but i really think ur casing have a decent airflow...
noobianz
post Nov 4 2008, 05:20 AM

479 posts

QUOTE(hackerzx @ Sep 27 2008, 09:53 AM)
argh...just want to ask..im cleaning the fan and inside the body of smilodon..use cotton bud..suddenly when i on or just plug the elctrk cabel..i already got shocked..why aa? any idea? i not put out any wire ..haihs sad.gif ..izit the psu prob? hmm or my house have more power? b4 this at hostel ..ok
discharge urself 1st... it happen to me several times b4
lotus_man
post Nov 9 2008, 12:31 AM

620 posts

hi guys..ive got a ninja
but i feel lik my casing got a defect.
u noe from top view.
the line ting between the front panel n d rest of d body
theres a line seperator rite?
yea..from far..mine looks lik its not straight. as in there is 1 part of d back is above the front panel. i dont know how to explain it but i hope u guys understand it.
n i touch it..its as though theres a small hump on it. lik it expanded.
Core_Tracer
post Nov 9 2008, 02:35 AM

4 Stars Prodigy
599 posts

QUOTE(lotus_man @ Nov 9 2008, 12:31 AM)
hi guys..ive got a ninja
but i feel lik my casing got a defect.
u noe from top view.
the line ting between the front panel n d rest of d body
theres a line seperator rite?
yea..from far..mine looks lik its not straight. as in there is 1 part of d back is above the front panel. i dont know how to explain it but i hope u guys understand it.
n i touch it..its as though theres a small hump on it. lik it expanded.
mine also got a defect...the lower right part of the front panel didnt manage to connect tightly into the main body properly..leaving some gaps....but its just a minor one

u didnt check the case before buy it?
lotus_man
post Nov 9 2008, 08:04 PM

620 posts

nope:(
but im not sure if it came like that or it just happen
cant really remember cos i din really look
but now only i noticed

BUT!!! ther was dis time i was vacuuming my room n my casing had dust. so i vacuumed it. n u noe vacuums rite? if no dust,it can get lik stuck there.so yea.it got stuck there tht time bt not sure if it did made it lik tht
TSserez
post Nov 10 2008, 08:17 PM

serez beznez
1,231 posts

QUOTE(M1X @ Nov 3 2008, 12:08 PM)
Yup, PC Image is currently the only one bring lot's of great brands here, included CoolerMaster, Raidmax, and the top-cool Razer. But note that other shops also got, just that they don't got as many of them. Many shops selling Scorpio last time, and 3E also got a red Ninja (if you spot that, they hide it somewhere now... )

Urgh hei, a pair of NEON how much price? I bought with RM45, but my friend say at Boulevard Mall jusr RM 29... Oh shit...

Oh hei, PC Image also got the BLUE-TORPEDO !!!! Go get it and SHOOOTT... Urgh, watter cool your PC... Heeheehee

Anyone who like to get Coolermaster, Raidmax stuff included PSU, Watercooling, casing can go all the way to PCImage. But I ain't see Coolermaster Elite series around yet. Anyone see it in Kuching ?
yup other shop oso sell raidmax but not as many as pc image. btw elite series is available in sarawak. i saw it last gawai.. but at miri lor. hehe..
bboyspirit
post Nov 11 2008, 01:31 AM

279 posts

anyone modified Sirius??
im using it..^^
M1X
post Nov 11 2008, 10:26 AM

2,334 posts

PC Image got some Sirius as well. But recently their pricing abit higher than before. I heard my friend say they re-stock some more casing includes Saggita. But the price i heard is more RM20 from the one I ordered!
area61
post Dec 5 2008, 09:44 PM

615 posts

long time no visitors eehy...i just saw 1 black ninja at pcimage in karamunsing,kota kinabalu...retails at rm285
nas06
post Dec 6 2008, 02:08 AM

♫..the sexy side of House..♪
549 posts

STEALTH NINJA user reporting in.. icon_rolleyes.gif
sorry for the lateness..huhu..
i 'stealth'ed the inside with black coating..
still need some cable management.. sweat.gif

SUSProtester
post Dec 6 2008, 02:15 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 6 2008, 02:08 AM)
STEALTH NINJA user reporting in.. icon_rolleyes.gif
sorry for the lateness..huhu..
i 'stealth'ed the inside with black coating..
still need some cable management..  sweat.gif

It would be awesome if u sleeve the cables to black. And i did notice almost every Huntkey PSU's stickers are upside down, i thought mine is the only one biggrin.gif
nas06
post Dec 6 2008, 02:58 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(Protester @ Dec 6 2008, 02:15 AM)
It would be awesome if u sleeve the cables to black. And i did notice almost every Huntkey PSU's stickers are upside down, i thought mine is the only one  biggrin.gif
Yep, u got that right..
I wanna sleeve it up..but can't get the right material here back home...
maybe i'll do it later..
haha
sleeve it all black..that would be nice.. rclxms.gif
sukatra_aicaca
post Dec 7 2008, 08:01 AM

Forever Alone
1,180 posts

normal black or flat black bro?
karthyhu
post Dec 7 2008, 02:17 PM

1,165 posts

QUOTE(nas06 @ Dec 6 2008, 02:08 AM)

u need to sleeve ur PSU and 1 more suggestion from me turn ur HDD the other way around

nas06
post Dec 7 2008, 02:42 PM

549 posts

QUOTE(sukatra_aicaca @ Dec 7 2008, 08:01 AM)
normal black or flat black bro?
i used flat black..and double coating..

QUOTE(karthyhu @ Dec 7 2008, 02:17 PM)
u need to sleeve ur PSU and 1 more suggestion from me turn ur HDD the other way around
yup, been thinking bout it..
turn it around..i'll try it later..huhu..

55 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.31    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 09:20 AM