This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 6 2009, 01:22 PM
The Raidmax League, Pimp ur Raidmax here
Jan 6 2009, 01:15 PM
2,334 posts Joined: May 2007 From: Kuching |
Jan 8 2009, 08:59 AM
Jan 13 2009, 01:37 PM
@ mrpilot ... more pic more pic ~ I want to seee the front in dark ... LOL !!!
Jan 16 2009, 08:39 AM
For red LED fan I usually go for CoolerMaster SilentFan series, they got several sizes and the LED effect is very nice (got for transparent fan).
While it running, the LED will come up with a tail, so it looks like meteor... LOL... |
Jan 16 2009, 02:51 PM
Wow sticker? How you going to print and cut it? If you need the source file, I can give it to you =)
About the fan, it is like this one: ![]() ![]() I bought 2x 80mm red one for RM28 each last time. Don't know if it still available. This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 16 2009, 03:07 PM |
Jan 17 2009, 02:36 PM
Hmm, I give you the file (PSD lah) by monday. It;'s pretty large size and today don't got time to upload. Sorry.
Jan 19 2009, 02:00 PM
LOL .... In this week I will go buy paint to paint the inner side to black. Kinda give it a new 'inner-wear' as new year gift... LOLOLOLOL!!!!
Wow, Ninja just RM255? Over here pretty expensive. Here's today's price I saw at PCImage: Ninja RM299 Saggitaurus RM315 Aztec RM399 Other Models habis hilang liao, Saggita finish, Smillodon finish, and another one forgot what name (got orbs at the front) also finish. Heeheehee I really curious how you gonna put the sticker on, where, how, what materials... Hope to see the result soon~ Hmm... Why don't you print it on a piece of acrylic, I give you source file so you can remove the background and only print the head and some specials effects there... But hei... Is there anything can print on acrylic? How much cost and where to find? I think I want to ask someone help me cut a piece of acrylic, cuz I don't want the words printed on the original acrylic... Hmm... There's still ALOT oh rooms to mod Saggita. For example, there's the silver plate at the front door, we can remove it. Poke a hole there and put on a mesh... The a few pipe's of CCFL... Or if you got some skills in cutting, hollow the 'SAGGITA' and put on a backlit with mesh. There's really lot's of thing we can do with the door... But I just don't got any tools... Gonna find a nice feet for my Saggita later. Also try to brush those words away and paint the inner side black... This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 19 2009, 03:03 PM |
Jan 23 2009, 12:57 PM
Ok, it prove that dark casing interior really brings out alot of unique feeling from those LEDs or UV you put on.
I go get a tin of gloss paint and start my work by evening, and all the way till today's morning over 4am... Sick... Ah hei, painting during night? Well yeah, whats the problem? Since I not campur-campur the paint with something else, it dried pretty quick... When I turn of the lights, woah man... It's like having a whole new PC! Thrust me, this 12 hours-no-sleeping-marathon-work was really-really worth it. Ah, still some stuff not fix it back yet... This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 23 2009, 12:58 PM |
Jan 30 2009, 12:58 PM
The 'lightsaber' is CCFL (cold cathod flourecent light) or just call it neon. You watch too much StarWars heh? LOL... Don't use neon to play StarWar heh, although it plastic... But it just not big enough lah, go to toy shop buy the big one...
It comes with it's own power controller so you just connect to a 4-pin power molex (the same one that you connect to CD-ROM). ======================================================================================= ... And reply for the 'casing surface' issue: My casing surface is not smooth because I used brush. The photo you can't see it cuz I using a phone camera capture it... (I try to capture the texture later with a proper camera). It actually have unique textures. It almost like... wood. Alot of lines due to the brushing. I actually do that in purpose. I brush the paint on, and need to be very quick before it dry. Then quickly use a dry brush and pull from a point to another point fast, so the paint will be even and create a unique texture. I need to pull it alot of times so the textures will be nice and deep. I only do this for the exterior section, since I cannot do the 'pulling' for the interior cuz just no space to move... I need to repaint the back though, cuz too thin and caused the paint to torn off... opps. I just use a cheap paint. It says "Tiger Paint - Gloss Finish" 250ml for RM4.50, bought from a local construction-materials-supermarket (means it a very big shop). Because it gloss, it reflect those lights in the casing and makes them even brighter! Even the UV become ALOT brighter.... ======================================================================================= I got another plan! Later I go buy a new clean brush and a tin of RED glossy paint. I go print out my dragon drawing on a paper and cut hole... Stick it on the casing top and brush the red paint on... Can you imagine??? This post has been edited by M1X: Jan 30 2009, 01:47 PM |
Feb 2 2009, 02:45 PM
ah.... I can't get the picture of the surface lah, need a DSLR to do that, cuz it pretty hard captured by regular cam...
Feb 13 2009, 01:30 PM
Ya, why so silent? Come on man, post on! (well, i know Raidmax was 'slightly' hard to fix... heeheehee)
Feb 16 2009, 12:11 PM
Well yeah CM690's price just same around, which it almost the most widely popular casing around, it EVERYWHERE. But well, it's just choices and feel.
If you just want something more uinque and not alike with other people, Raidmax might have be better side. Also, raidmax casing more stand's out dus to the 'slightly-overwhelming' design... LOL |
Feb 18 2009, 12:41 PM
I carry my Saggita to college for activity (actually I just showing off), And people say... Wah, like space (?) ... and at the end... damn lots of finger prints on my casing ... =_="
Hei, there's some new casing I saw on Raidmax website, the Eclipse is pretty good! But I donno the price he... I want this one as my next casing if it not too expensive. (I don't choose CM cuz they are too widely used... hmm... Riadmax, NZXT will be my choices...) ![]() http://www.raidmax.com/specs/eclipse.htm Argh, this one so ......... GENG !!!!!!!! ![]() http://www.nzxt.com/products/lexa_blackline/ This post has been edited by M1X: Feb 18 2009, 01:06 PM |
Feb 23 2009, 02:28 PM
I think so. Long ago PCGamer Malaysia mag also reviewed a PC that pasang on that casing (silver one). And they mentioned need to order or something. But now donno got here or not. If it really here... That's really a great choice. It really unique compared with any other casings... (hei, why we talks NZXT here in Raidmax topic... LOL)
Feb 26 2009, 01:15 PM
Ya the Monster... slightly 'over-engineered' ? Well really, it don't have a sidepanel, that's odd. Since Raidmax always do sidepanel. But why not on Monster?
Mar 10 2009, 11:58 AM
Raidmax Saggita ... it's always be mine and not for sale ... LOL ... still got many things want to fix... I damaged my sidewindow though, kena paint......... shit. Now I gonna find somewhere to cut for me a piece of new acrylic...
Mar 19 2009, 08:55 AM
Hei Nas06, you copy my sig style ~ lol
Change the internal architecture was not easy task. But you might able to do it on the alternative way. Note that, the mesurement of the PSU actually can fit on the CD/DVD bay! Well it might sounds not good to stuck it there due to the heat produced by the PSU. But, if you have a PSU that the FAN is on the buttom, you can flip it so the fan face top, cut a hope on the casing-roof and... lol! Actually I thought this out cuz I want to fit a 2nd PSU in my Saggita ( O_o" ) ... But I ended up fitting a transformer at the HDD rack, to power up those extra coling fans... |
Mar 19 2009, 01:17 PM
About that Eclipse, it got LCD on that orb-thing that reads tempereature... From what I think, that one might cost RM299... at least. The Monster looks pretty nice though, I wonder how much they will charge for allu-case? Since they don't have much other allu-case before, hard to judge it's value... Hopefully they don't ask for over RM500... LOL ~
Oh I suddenly remind about an issue with Ninja. There is another casing that looks really alot like Ninja, it's called Samurai... I think some might confuse among them two if don't take a close look. Basiclly the Samurai have an xtra 'sword' at the front door, and little different on the front-vent-holes... Anyone using Sirius? Not much heard this one around... This post has been edited by M1X: Mar 19 2009, 01:20 PM |
Mar 25 2009, 09:02 AM
Radmax casing allows for max 6 HDD. If you cut (or remove, some are removable. Aztec for example.) the HDD holder you'll left for only 2 space. Some claims that huge graphic card cannot fit though... I also think so, if you using a real long one that longer than motherboard lenght.
If anyone want to get casing similiar to Aztec. Make sure you prepare ideas on how you gonna manage your cables... I really donno if you can un-attach the mobo-tray out from the back cover or not... LOL!! Even so, there maybe no space at all at the back ![]() This post has been edited by M1X: Mar 25 2009, 09:32 AM |
Mar 30 2009, 01:27 PM
When ppl looks at Raidmax, they directly think " wow this is an awsome powerful PC " . But nope, my hardwares already over 3 years old and very slow... LOL... Still remember a line from NFSU2:
"If your car's not fast, it better be cool..." LOL yeah it pretty rights.! This post has been edited by M1X: Mar 30 2009, 01:28 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0229sec
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:29 PM |