BOOM! USD300 for a ps4 set with games!, legit or not legit, that is the question

TSineednickname
post Nov 21 2014, 06:25 PM, updated 12y ago

26 posts

Hello fellow members of the internet,

I'm extremely new to the forum (yes i know my profile says since 2009 but i hardly ever use this forum till recently) so do not mind me posting this here

Anyway, here's the reason for this short write up:

I was recently led to this website, http://consoles-and-games.secondhand.my/so...controller.html by a good friend of mine because he knows that i'm looking for a good bargain on a ps4.

When I saw the post i went rclxm9.gif !! So bloody freaking cheap <<---- Don't mind the language pls, RM1,000.00 for a NEW PS4, TWO CONTROLLERS and 5 FREAKING FREE GAMES thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Like most genuine buyers (yes you and you and you), I immediately emailed that person at gameplazalimited@gmail.com

I simply asked "Hey bro, how are you! Is the console still available?? and don't mind me asking, but why so cheap??"

HE ACTUALLY REPLIED ME! CHECK IT OUT!

I read that and thought to myself.. wtf? He's selling the ps4 by way of delivery via FedEx and payment must be done through Western Union? Sounds dodgy as f*** man. He even asked how the freaking many do I want shipped to my place? Ok, still sounds viable. I replied the handsome fellow saying:

Dear Gameplaza,

May i ask where are you based? And are you a seller?? How much is the ps4 in malaysian ringgit?

Thank you.

Please, i beg you brows.gif , please open the spoiler and read his reply:

Yup, you read it. He is based in Nigeria.. so fancy.

I got curious so i did a little digging.. I noticed that that same person, with that same email and skype account has been posting his advertisements all over the place.. check it out below:

http://uae.dubizubi.com/classified/clsId/1...b/#.VG8MwvmUfqU

http://bangalore.click.in/for-sale-sony-pl...es-c91-v7888741

http://www.chiangmainews.com/classifieds_j...ew.php?id=54620

http://irelandfreeads.eu/for-sale/video-games-consoles

http://klstore.com/item/for-sale-sony-playstation-4-2/ <---- note that he says he's from Cambodia here

http://classifieds.chinadaily.com/?view=sh...210722&cityid=4

http://www.tipidpc.com/viewtopic.php?tid=292976

http://www.justrunlah.com/forum/viewtopic.php?t=421&p=2099

http://www.samnang9.com/listing-details/81...10#.VG8MI_mUfqU

http://phsarkhmer.biz/posts/view/276#.VG8MKfmUfqU

Notice that he uses the same picture for all the posts??? sweat.gif

To sum it all up, I'm not trying to do a name and shame kinda thing here. If its a legit deal, he has absolutely nothing to worry about. In fact, I think I did him a service by providing free advertising by posting it here on one of the most active forums around. BUT if that whole deal is fake then well doh.gif just dont buy it la.

If any of you has ever dealt with this person, do let me know if its legit.

Thanks for reading icon_rolleyes.gif

WaCKy-Angel
post Nov 21 2014, 06:29 PM

PeACe~~
21,963 posts

1K for PS4 is impossible. nuff said
TSineednickname
post Nov 21 2014, 06:34 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Nov 21 2014, 06:29 PM)
1K for PS4 is impossible. nuff said
Totally agree! Thus i'm sure you can confirm my disbelief and my intuition to dig more smile.gif I just thought that this post may serve as a warning to anyone who might be gullible
rekeyz
post Nov 21 2014, 06:37 PM

197 posts

thnks for the warning ts..if that ps4 is rm1000, i will be the 1st one to buy..if that is real.. doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif

greyshadow
post Nov 24 2014, 04:58 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

no need to dig further bro...

from Nigeria? then confirmed it's one of the famous Nigeria Scam already
Nam226
post Nov 29 2014, 07:38 PM

110 posts

TS, if it is too good to be true, it probably isn't real. I do believe he is not legit, you have better chance of looking for ps4 bargain in our "games" section under garage sale than his ads.

1. The price is set way under current market price (to attract potential victims)
2. Location of item in Nigeria (too many scam cases from Nigeria)
3. Payment via Western Union (too unsecured unlike Paypal and no way to get money refund)
4. No COD option available (Big red flag here!)

Anyway, thanks for taking the time to post this up. It will helps spread awareness to others to such online scam smile.gif
TSineednickname
post Dec 4 2014, 07:21 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(Nam226 @ Nov 29 2014, 07:38 PM)
TS, if it is too good to be true, it probably isn't real. I do believe he is not legit, you have better chance of looking for ps4 bargain in our "games" section under garage sale than his ads.

1. The price is set way under current market price (to attract potential victims)
2. Location of item in Nigeria (too many scam cases from Nigeria)
3. Payment via Western Union (too unsecured unlike Paypal and no way to get money refund)
4. No COD option available (Big red flag here!)

Anyway, thanks for taking the time to post this up. It will helps spread awareness to others to such online scam smile.gif
Totally agree with you! rclxms.gif

mellovicious
post Dec 4 2014, 07:27 PM

469 posts

why nigerian pipu rike to scam people~
Pr1me_Minister
post Dec 6 2014, 03:58 AM

314 posts

The only way you can get that price is to use the Amazon Marketplace scam on Walmart. Which obviously doesn't work anymore.

0.0184sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 05:54 AM