Wh!ch one s Better, Cooler master Hyper 6 / ThermalTake Blue

TSKamling
post Sep 17 2006, 02:47 AM, updated 20y ago

im getting old
657 posts

just want to know wh!ch one !s better about cool!ng..

Now ! use Coolermaster hyper 6+ but ! wanna Change !t...
are Th!s ThermalTake Blue Orb II !s better Cool And Good For OC.. Thanks
ianho
post Sep 17 2006, 07:19 AM

Cucimangkoklife
15,705 posts

Apa ini? This is in the wrong section. Moved to Cooling Section.
sHawTY
post Sep 17 2006, 09:02 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

If you ask me, those both heatsinks sucks... laugh.gif

Go for Thermalright Ultra 120, it's the best heatsink on the market nowadays... rclxms.gif
vey99
post Sep 17 2006, 09:10 AM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(Kamling @ Sep 17 2006, 02:47 AM)
just want to know wh!ch one !s better about cool!ng..

Now ! use Coolermaster hyper 6+ but ! wanna Change !t...
are Th!s ThermalTake Blue Orb II !s better Cool And Good For OC.. Thanks
The Blue Orb is a low power cooler, the fins are so thick and the fella is like 140mm diameter, some casing might not fit (block by PSU). Its nice to run it if u got sidepanel but apart from looks I dont think its great for cooling.

Whats the budget?
TSKamling
post Sep 17 2006, 02:18 PM

im getting old
657 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ Sep 17 2006, 09:10 AM)
The Blue Orb is a low power cooler, the fins are so thick and the fella is like 140mm diameter, some casing might not fit (block by PSU). Its nice to run it if u got sidepanel but apart from looks I dont think its great for cooling.

Whats the budget?
my budget around rm200 wh!ch one s better..
! want use water cool!ng but !ts seems expens!ve...

What ur suggest!ons?
TSKamling
post Sep 17 2006, 02:19 PM

im getting old
657 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 17 2006, 09:02 AM)
If you ask me, those both heatsinks sucks... laugh.gif

Go for Thermalright Ultra 120, it's the best heatsink on the market nowadays... rclxms.gif
Do u th!nk !ts good for oc? have some deta!ls that Cooler?
sHawTY
post Sep 19 2006, 08:11 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Kamling @ Sep 17 2006, 02:19 PM)
Do u th!nk !ts good for oc? have some deta!ls that Cooler?
Offcourse it's good, everyone knows that themalright heatsinks is the best in cooling power... wink.gif

Besides, you could always choose what type of fan to be attached on the heatsinks... rclxms.gif

You want details?

Go google laa... laugh.gif

Go to http://www.thermalright.com

It's only RM180, and someone is bulking it right now, be swift!!! flex.gif
TSKamling
post Sep 19 2006, 11:43 AM

im getting old
657 posts

thanks shawty... its looks cool..
sHawTY
post Sep 19 2006, 12:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Kamling @ Sep 19 2006, 11:43 AM)
thanks shawty... its looks cool..
It's not just cool... sweat.gif doh.gif

It's the best!!!

Beats every single aftermarket heatsink on the market... wink.gif
TSKamling
post Sep 19 2006, 08:26 PM

im getting old
657 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 19 2006, 12:25 PM)
It's not just cool... sweat.gif  doh.gif

It's the best!!!

Beats every single aftermarket heatsink on the market... wink.gif
wow i wanna try it ler... rm180 its cheap maybe..
do u know were to find it on LYN or LYP?
sHawTY
post Sep 20 2006, 09:32 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Kamling @ Sep 19 2006, 08:26 PM)
wow i wanna try it ler... rm180 its cheap maybe..
do u know were to find it on LYN or LYP?
The only place selling that heatsink in Lowyatt Plaza is Overclockers Paradise, but warning, Overclockers Paradise sells things at a higher prices than any bulkers here...

I believe OP will be selling Ultra 120 for more than RM230

Go to bulk zone, there's someone bulking it now... wink.gif
And for the bulk zone, it's on sale for only RM180... flex.gif

But the down side of bulk orders is u have to wait for the MOQ to meet the quantities and have to wait for the deliveries to be done... wink.gif
PowerSlide
post Sep 20 2006, 09:39 AM

----------
6,035 posts

if u can wait join bulk..180 only

cant wait den pay premium price
TSKamling
post Sep 21 2006, 07:18 PM

im getting old
657 posts

thanks fren.. but i dun know procedur for bulking... were i want to read...
desmand
post Sep 21 2006, 07:30 PM

394 posts

Did Ultra 120 support socket 478?
TSKamling
post Sep 21 2006, 07:35 PM

im getting old
657 posts

check it out http://www.thermalright.com shawty gave me...
desmand
post Sep 21 2006, 07:39 PM

394 posts

It only support LGA775 socket. AM i right?
TSKamling
post Sep 21 2006, 07:42 PM

im getting old
657 posts

yup u got it...
desmand
post Sep 21 2006, 07:46 PM

394 posts

Haih..... cry.gif
aim for ultra 90 lar, no choices..

PS: Kamling, r u going to order?
TSKamling
post Sep 22 2006, 01:23 AM

im getting old
657 posts

i will think it 1st.. u dun wanna buy it? I THINK RM 180 is cheap lor...
what should i do.. think think...
sHawTY
post Sep 22 2006, 01:49 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(desmand @ Sep 21 2006, 07:30 PM)
Did Ultra 120 support socket 478?
Yes, but you have to order the Socket 478 Retention Module for Themalright Ultra & Thermalright HR series...

U can use the Ultra 120, but you have to buy the Socket 478 retention module separately... icon_rolleyes.gif

But, from what i've seen, the bulker, didn't bring in the Ultra 120 socket 478 retention module...

Maybe u could ask him about it... wink.gif
TSKamling
post Sep 22 2006, 01:52 AM

im getting old
657 posts

shawty wtask u.. how much i can sell my hyper 6+ buy 2 month ago? smile.gif thanks
sHawTY
post Sep 22 2006, 08:36 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Hmm...
It's a hard to answer that question here... sweat.gif

Well, a lot of forumers that has been selling their Hyper 6+ here in lowyat.net, they sell it at a maximum price of RM110.00... sweat.gif

Do you still have all the original accessories? blink.gif
The receipt? blink.gif

You never modify right? wink.gif
desmand
post Sep 22 2006, 11:06 AM

394 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 22 2006, 01:49 AM)
Yes, but you have to order the Socket 478 Retention Module for Themalright Ultra & Thermalright HR series...

U can use the Ultra 120, but you have to buy the Socket 478 retention module separately... icon_rolleyes.gif

But, from what i've seen, the bulker, didn't bring in the Ultra 120 socket 478 retention module...

Maybe u could ask him about it... wink.gif
The socket 478 retention module is only for Ultra 90 & HR series right? for Ultra 120 also
support? R u sure? shawty?
sHawTY
post Sep 22 2006, 12:13 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(desmand @ Sep 22 2006, 11:06 AM)
The socket 478 retention module is only for Ultra 90 & HR series right? for Ultra 120 also
support? R u sure? shawty?
It should be, isn't Ultra 90 and Ultra 120 uses the same base? blink.gif

I think it can fit...
Think so... wink.gif
sHawTY
post Sep 22 2006, 12:17 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

Ok, why don't u guys go look at http://www.thermalright.com

The base of the Ultra 120 and the Ultra 90 is the same... thumbup.gif

I strongly believe that u guys can use Ultra 120 on socket 478... wink.gif

If someone got some strong proof that Ultra 120 can't be used in socket 478, then it's my bad... notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Sep 22 2006, 12:18 PM
TSKamling
post Sep 22 2006, 06:37 PM

im getting old
657 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 22 2006, 08:36 AM)
Hmm...
It's a hard to answer that question here... sweat.gif

Well, a lot of forumers that has been selling their Hyper 6+ here in lowyat.net, they sell it at a maximum price of RM110.00... sweat.gif

Do you still have all the original accessories? blink.gif
The receipt? blink.gif

You never modify right? wink.gif
yup stil have receipt , accessories , box..
sHawTY
post Sep 30 2006, 06:18 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(Kamling @ Sep 22 2006, 06:37 PM)
yup stil have receipt , accessories , box..
Have you open a thread for selling you're Hyper 6+?

Well, when i'm selling my Hyper 6+ for RM100, a lot of people "berebut" to get that heatsink... rclxms.gif

Since you're heatsink is still new, then, you can still sell that heatsink for RM130...

I think... wink.gif
TSKamling
post Oct 2 2006, 12:10 AM

im getting old
657 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Sep 30 2006, 06:18 AM)
Have you open a thread for selling you're Hyper 6+?

Well, when i'm selling my Hyper 6+ for RM100, a lot of people "berebut" to get that heatsink... rclxms.gif

Since you're heatsink is still new, then, you can still sell that heatsink for RM130...

I think... wink.gif
Ok then i try to sell it on RM130.. thanks cheers.gif

0.0218sec    0.64    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 06:11 AM