Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V36, Unofficial 4.4.4 is here :D

jiant
post Jan 22 2015, 08:17 PM

1,785 posts

please help me...
my phone carriers not available after fail from flashing rom.
now cannot making call and receive call
imei is changed to 00499901xxxxxxx(forgot full number)
How to solve it?
also where to download malaysia official version stock rom?
jiant
post Jan 22 2015, 10:46 PM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jan 22 2015, 08:56 PM)
If not mistaken you flash from 4.3 to 4.4, install back your previous 4.3 will solve the problem, this is due to modem file folder change from 4.3 to 4.4.

If not wrong the other way is to install one version of modem from 4.3... checkout S3 Thread 20+ you will find the solution.
too many post with in can u give me the key word or..?
also
do i need to backup the efs every time before flashing new rom?

This post has been edited by jiant: Jan 23 2015, 12:02 AM
jiant
post Jan 25 2015, 06:20 AM

1,785 posts

Continue with my previously posted questions..
i has flash back to rom before problem (s5 sensation) and get back my IMEI but why my sn numbers changed?
Also is it possible to flash back i9300 rom or now I can flash all rom that for 900F?

This post has been edited by jiant: Jan 25 2015, 06:21 AM
jiant
post Jan 27 2015, 08:14 AM

1,785 posts

QUOTE(monkeybar @ Jan 24 2015, 09:33 PM)
i do so... wipe but
after few days the problems comes back..
i dont know y...
nevermind i try stock rom back, cause this stock rom i hear there
reduce the ram use usage oso... dont like last time 4.3 alot bug and lag... brows.gif
Where u get the stock rom?

QUOTE(jiant @ Jan 25 2015, 06:20 AM)
Continue with my previously posted questions..
i has flash back to rom before problem (s5 sensation) and get back my IMEI  but why my sn numbers changed?
Also is it possible to flash back i9300 rom or now I can flash all rom that for 900F?
Some body have the answer... Please help?
Also
What will happen if phone SN Change?
jiant
post Jan 29 2015, 10:41 PM

1,785 posts

What happen if my S3 SN changed?any problem if SN number changed?
jiant
post Feb 21 2015, 08:55 AM

1,785 posts

any body know how to prevent SN changing after flashing ROM?
IMEI is ok..no change.
also
which ROM is prefer for stable and battery saver?
recently flash sensational S5 eat my prepaid credit with auto on mobile data.
jiant
post Mar 5 2015, 12:01 AM

1,785 posts

which launcher is prefer for s3?
try google now but cannot set as default launcher
any other suggestion?
jiant
post Mar 9 2015, 01:36 PM

1,785 posts

may i Know how to backup s3 i9300 efs?
use ktool before...the tool say backup successful but fails when restore from backup ...

0.0956sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:46 AM