Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V36, Unofficial 4.4.4 is here :D

buukarim
post Jul 4 2015, 07:20 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(XJShinoda @ Jul 4 2015, 06:59 PM)
Just normal usage, the last software i installed was Ramen game, it was a few weeks back then. One morning i woke up to my phone showing touchwiz not responding. So i did a factory reset to that. Then my messengers were acting strange after i installed everything, not responding. So i did a hard reset.

Since then my phone occasionally reset itself. I have no idea what is wrong with it.
Sounds like a problem with partition. Try repartition your phone.
buukarim
post Jul 8 2015, 11:01 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Jul 8 2015, 10:59 PM)
Can you please download the latest Odin.
Don't use v.1.85
Agree. That version is too old already.
buukarim
post Jul 8 2015, 11:59 PM

253 posts

Try not to tick reboot/reset(not sure what the option name) and try it again. After that reboot/enter the recovery manually.
And make sure u root first. Check if your device is rooted properly with any root checker from playstore
buukarim
post Jul 9 2015, 10:03 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(XJShinoda @ Jul 9 2015, 08:46 AM)
Thank you guys @normek @surefire v LED @buukarim, I guess i've finally flashed the rom.

So not used to the new interface! Is it normal for the batter to drain from 38% at 2.30am to 3% at 7.30am?
Not normal. Check wakelock first. smile.gif
buukarim
post Jul 9 2015, 10:37 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(XJShinoda @ Jul 9 2015, 10:18 AM)
orz, wifi not working, and all the apps i dl-ed last night vanished without a trace....

So i went to recovery mode, trying to wipe the data off and thinking of reinstalling the rom. While in the process of wiping data, it reboots halfway, the last message i saw was something like failed to wipe "data/misc"

it keeps on restarts and stuck on the boot page....
Sounds like your there's prob with your internal. You might want to consider changing device. It is getting old sad.gif
buukarim
post Jul 15 2015, 01:30 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(winter-X @ Jul 15 2015, 12:38 PM)
hi guys, my SGS3 stuck at the startup screen. My phone never rooted before. I managed to get into download mode and recovery mode so I guess it is not a hardbrick. I went into recovery mode and found a lot "Can't load/mount" error.
Anyone would be kind enough to enlighten me what can I do?
I've tried clear the cache partition. I would want to avoid full wipe/factory reset at the moment to keep all my photos and contacts.
Reflash stock using odin should solve it maybe.
buukarim
post Jul 19 2015, 05:04 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Jul 19 2015, 11:43 AM)
trying Archie Lolipop... but got soft reboot and apps close suddenly...

been thinking that i should format internal storage...  like i did with back to noot....
lazy lah to backup data...
No need. His build has got a problem since build 10. U can try tweaking LMK values. Build 11 is quite stable. Didnt try build 12 yet
buukarim
post Jul 31 2015, 10:20 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Jul 31 2015, 05:38 PM)
Thanks to @surefire v LED. I've managed to restore my EFS. But I have another problem. I have reverted everything to stock ROM and everything works, IMEI is correct and SIM is working. So I again flashed to AD3.1, then the SIM is not detected. But the IMEI stays and is still correct though. Any help please?
Thats normal behavior of cm12.1 for some. Reboot should fix it though. If not, i dont know any other solution.
buukarim
post Aug 1 2015, 04:48 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Aug 1 2015, 09:57 AM)
I have tried reboot and reflashing..seems like custom ROMs simply wont detect my SIM. The only ROM that detects my SIM is the latest stock ROM. So every time I will start flashing custom ROM from that point, and once I boot into custom ROM its either SIM wont get detected or IMEI gets unknown.

I tried this, at working custom ROM I use TWRP backup /EFS. Flashed custom ROM. IMEI unknown. Restore the /EFS backup made earlier. But still to no success.
Are you sure u have the correct recovery? Last time i had this problem,, i accidentally download twrp for another type of s3. Yet make my sim unusable with custom rom
buukarim
post Aug 1 2015, 10:12 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Aug 1 2015, 07:25 PM)
But even when I am on stock ROM I am using TWRP 2.8.6 and the SIM works. Is there any other reason why the SIM only works on stock ROM?
For which device? Are u sure it is for i9300? As for me. Last time i flash stock with odin and then flash recovery. Sim still working but after i flash custom rom with that recovery, error cant detect sim appear, and imei unknown
buukarim
post Aug 2 2015, 12:54 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Aug 1 2015, 11:30 PM)
This is the stock ROM I9300XXUGML3_I9300OLBGML3_I9300DXUGMK1_HOME.tar.md5 that works. So in the end how do you fix the issue? what is the root cause of your problem exactly?

In fact when I flashed AD3.1 to my i9300 my IMEI and baseband are correct but somehow I got the No service error.
I fix it by changing the recovery. U can try it.
buukarim
post Aug 2 2015, 10:02 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 1 2015, 10:30 PM)
I just flashed aD3.1 on my son's S3 - no issue with IMEI.
Using it right now. So much better than build12 cm12.1. Expect ad3.1.1 to come next week as mentioned by justarchi. biggrin.gif
buukarim
post Aug 4 2015, 09:51 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(cyclonerox @ Aug 3 2015, 10:52 AM)
LED bro...I need ur help...I flashed this AD v3.1...impressed with its performance..but there's something I can't fix myself after reading xda forum...hope you can help me out hahaha..

I would like to know if I can remove the google search? which is sticky on screen.. and how can I change my ring tone and notification tone? without stock media player seem not possible to change add custom ringtone?
QUOTE(surefire v LED @ Aug 3 2015, 11:28 AM)
Google search can't be removed - you have to untick it in aroma installer.
For adding ringtone - install root explorer - launch it - go to system - media - notification - ringtone.
I suggest you rename those whatever ringtones you have B4 copying to that folder.
And reboot.
Actually u can. There's an option in launcher setting where u can turn off search bar

buukarim
post Aug 4 2015, 09:58 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(cyclonerox @ Aug 4 2015, 07:02 PM)
hmmm launcher setting? where is it actly? I almost searched all the options in setting haha..First time using custom rom after 3years stock rom usage doh.gif
Press menu button from home screen then tap on the three dot (up arrow) to bring the menu.
buukarim
post Aug 19 2015, 11:42 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Aug 19 2015, 11:10 AM)
Hey guys, just realized a problem on my i9300 AD3.1 where my GPS is not functional at all. Did some search and some guy say it may be a Baseband version issue where I am using i9300DXUGMK1. Did you guys face any GPS issue with this baseband or how to I update to new baseband?
Mine is i9300UBUGNG1. No problem with gps. Did u check google service? If u mistakenly disable location manager it will break gps.
buukarim
post Aug 19 2015, 09:11 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Steven7 @ Aug 19 2015, 07:57 PM)
Thanks but my GPS was working in Stock Samsung ROM, it only stops working when I flashed AD3.1 into it and I may have flashed some old modem firmware into it, causing the GPS not working. Does anyone have any more ideas?
Reflashing stock may help.
buukarim
post Aug 22 2015, 07:27 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(normeck @ Aug 21 2015, 08:41 PM)
any idea how to fix delay for incoming call?
Theres 2 way. Either u set higher min cpu speed or disable proximity sensor.
buukarim
post Sep 7 2015, 02:59 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(bububang @ Sep 7 2015, 02:56 PM)
I left my phone collecting dust for a very long time.. recently i use it back and it seem the home button not functioning anymore sweat.gif Any idea?
Use any rom with navbar. smile.gif
buukarim
post Sep 15 2015, 06:32 PM

253 posts

QUOTE(Exeunt @ Sep 15 2015, 10:47 AM)
Hai guys..can anyone help here..

this morning while getting ready to work, i accidentally drop my s3 while the backcover is off and battery fallout while the phone is still on. then i try to start the phone, stuck at bootscreen (archi 3.1) , i force close the phone and turn on back for few times. still stuck bootscreen

then i went trwp wipe cache and dalvik cache, then the phone now keep optimising apps then reboot, the continue optimising app, over and over..

can anyone suggest a solution before resorting flash stock rom or factory reset.
now im at work, and just got new sd card, all roms at other sdcard .

check your power button first....seems like it got stuck...press it few times...
buukarim
post Oct 11 2015, 01:16 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(cubesquare @ Oct 11 2015, 01:15 AM)
my s3 very lagging, hang, battery going very fast
can i know how to solve this problem?
Greenify?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0433sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:21 PM