Alex,
Apa terjadi my friend, why your temperatures so high? Are you using your mobo to read the temperature or you're reading it from a thermal sensor connected to a fan controller? The mobo might give a wrong temperature reading, normally it is inaccurate. It should be around 42C under load the most, it shouldn't be that high, if for my old junk Athlon Thunderbird, no need to say lah, it runs rather warm. Even my current AMD X2 4200 runs around 38C under load, when I touched my Thermaltake Mini Typhoon VX with my hand, it wasn't hot, just like room temperature. Of course, I did use this Artic Silver 5 thermal grease.
Anyway, try using a better thermal grease, apply it as thin and as even as possible, try to get the reading again, it should help, the Gigabyte fan I sold you was a good one, my previous processor never exceeded 39C even overclocked and under load. See if it helps.
QUOTE(alexkhoo @ Sep 17 2006, 01:42 PM)
helo...
i am using 3700 san diego oso...
i hav try to OC until 2.6 ghz...
because the temperature very high...
normal use is 45 but playing game is 60...
so now i using normal speed...2.2ghz...