ATH-SQ5 User here... biggrin.gif

jayxunned
post Mar 28 2008, 11:19 PM

478 posts

ATH SQ5............

i think audiocubes there got review these headphones...
But offcuz the discontinues K1000 more better lar...one of my dream phones as well smile.gif

This post has been edited by jayxunned: Mar 28 2008, 11:21 PM
jayxunned
post Mar 29 2008, 05:46 PM

478 posts

err.....299......was in love with the design...kinda like pilot earphones though...smile.gif

sound quality ok also
jayxunned
post Mar 29 2008, 07:49 PM

478 posts

actually i wana take White...but since i alwiz wear at street....easily get dirtied.... After becoming bit yellowish not nice dy...rather take red/black... err...using 2.0mp phone camera....so color not so red tongue.gif

anyway Es7 how much now??

This post has been edited by jayxunned: Mar 29 2008, 07:51 PM
jayxunned
post Oct 24 2008, 02:14 PM

478 posts

if u wan sleek and nice design ....go for FC700...!!!
jayxunned
post Aug 14 2009, 07:40 AM

478 posts

can any1 tell me the price of ES7 in malaysia and Singapore? I need to compare it with Aussie price. THanks
jayxunned
post Aug 17 2009, 08:33 PM

478 posts

hi all, just want to know how to differentiate a fake ath-esw9
jayxunned
post Aug 17 2009, 10:08 PM

478 posts

thanks mate
jayxunned
post Aug 23 2009, 01:40 PM

478 posts

Hi, i rather found es7 was tighter and not that comfortable after long period listening. May be i had a big head and i actually need to extend the headband extension to the max only i found it slight comfort. Any chance to loose the es7
jayxunned
post Aug 23 2009, 03:03 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(CLF @ Aug 23 2009, 01:57 PM)
try to repositioning the headphone? extending the headband to the max is very loose alrdy IMO... or can take pic how u would usually put on the ES7?
Hey, i actually found a way from headfi. They actually try to bend the extension metal to make the steel more straighter ( normally a normal new es7 that comes out from box is slightly curve) and it actually works!!! I feel much comfortable and the looks on head is not much goofier and wider. So, Just bend the two sides next to the metal so the metal bit is straight
jayxunned
post Aug 25 2009, 07:30 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(coldteaocs @ Aug 25 2009, 03:54 PM)
i tested my friend's es7, but dont really like it, feel not comfortable may be, was thinking about m50 too.headache....
If you modded the ES7 which are the both side metal extension adjustment, you will feel the difference at once
jayxunned
post Sep 1 2009, 04:12 PM

478 posts

any1 tried A series ? need advice and narrow to a500,700 and 900
jayxunned
post Sep 3 2009, 09:47 AM

478 posts

My ath-A700 just arrive...W00t...gonna burn-in with my amp for 100hr at least see how it goes.
jayxunned
post Sep 3 2009, 02:36 PM

478 posts

I will but not for the time being as assignment all pile up at same time cry.gif

But 1st, Pictures pictures pictureS!!

jayxunned
post Sep 8 2009, 02:42 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Sep 8 2009, 01:21 PM)
nono ,,, I mean My target headphone ( AD700 Rm520 ) is almost same price as ES7 ( Rm500 ) .. how come ES7 is ( Japan Made Highest manufacturing standard ) but AD700 is (Taiwan Made High manufacturing standard ) ... not fair  vmad.gif
Some what just like some product made in china and made in USA and USA will be more exclusive and not cheap. Labor cost in certain country were high
jayxunned
post Sep 8 2009, 05:28 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(moniqee @ Sep 8 2009, 05:22 PM)

oh... now i really have to save $$ to get ES7 liao...  cry.gif *why u poison me 100%?* now there's no turning back for me... ok! my next goal is to get ES7!  blush.gif

thanks for the good news regarding the amp... *i plan to stay with headphones that doesnt need to drive an amp...*

wow... then between ES5 versus ES7... which is better??
Then buy an IEM, Doesn't really need an amp to drive. Other wise try the AKG K181DJ

This post has been edited by jayxunned: Sep 8 2009, 05:31 PM
jayxunned
post Sep 8 2009, 07:16 PM

478 posts

Is bluetin trust able site? i might get some things from there
jayxunned
post Sep 9 2009, 05:05 PM

478 posts

I got an Altoids AMP , quite good for starter. Bought it on ebay from a very good seller
jayxunned
post Sep 9 2009, 06:03 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Sep 9 2009, 05:52 PM)
yeah , I need to buy AD700 than A700 because I need more comfort !! doesnt mean A700 is not comfort , but I need more because will be used for long hours .... and nowadays, high quality headphone are open cans , unless you need isolation/bass , you should consider open cans ( correct me if I am wrong , just started to learn about audiophiles    rclxms.gif  ). I will use mainly for music and gaming , so AD700 suit me again with its wide soundstage! but sometime I will watch movies , due to less bass on AD700 , I  need to get an amp , then it is perfect .. wonder which amps can boost the bass only .. hmm , guys any suggestion ? Fiio E5  can boost anot ? quite cheap

(ps: I will be using AD700 with laptop and soundcard( Xonar U1 ) , is it necessary to get an amps ? to boost bass )
What Fiio e5 got is bass enhancer and volume boost. If you like to carry it around while traveling or to school something, this is the best portable amps you can get which you can easily clip it on ur pocket to act as your volume adjust tool. Bad thing is it cannot successfully drive those high end cans which exceeds 600ohms
jayxunned
post Sep 9 2009, 06:53 PM

478 posts

QUOTE(linkinawe @ Sep 9 2009, 06:41 PM)
REPLY @ jayxunned ,

I will use at home only , so any other suggestion ? for bass boosting only , because wallet quite tight after I get AD700

hey , can you post picture o  your A700 headphone jack ? the headphone jack same as AD700 right ?you can tell me the diameter of the headphone jack . I will use with Xonar U1 , but dont know cant fit anot between the gap of the port. The gap is limited for 1 cm diameter headphone jack only
click the spoiler to see what I trying to say

I'm not sure whether it's same with ad series but i think a diameter of 1cm should be able for any jacks to fit into. normally the size of the headphone jack will be not more than 9mm i think.

This post has been edited by jayxunned: Sep 9 2009, 06:54 PM

0.0207sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:47 PM