QUOTE(Paca @ May 2 2009, 09:58 PM)
haha...no turning back after hear this papa..Headphones Audio Technica Headphones, Fan/User Club? :p
Headphones Audio Technica Headphones, Fan/User Club? :p
May 2 2009, 10:09 PM
4,540 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: US > LOS > KL |
May 3 2009, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ May 3 2009, 02:02 PM) Using DT770, bassy and bright, suitable for movie and general purpose. HD600, although it is nice (really). But i just don't like the sound signature of it. And it is not very comfortable and built quality is kinda plastic. So end up selling it and funding for w1000 the sexy mama~ Still keep the DT770, W1000 you need a very good amp to amp it..not easy. i spend one year to get a suitable amp lae. Now Using Class A amp Single Ended with Dual Monoblock. |
May 3 2009, 09:55 PM
QUOTE(DEVICLOT @ May 3 2009, 09:05 PM) Got a china class A amp is built based on W1000, AT-F100 by G&W. So i wanna sell off my Figaro and get it. Preparing for the W1000~ China Class A amp is really dunno what they do, to many cap or resistor insiede till overload the need.. anyway is a lot fun when you own a Woody Headphone of Audio Technica,..tweaking is a fun thing to me....Very happy till now what i have..anyway my W5000 more two weeks to arrived....Added on May 3, 2009, 9:07 pm QUOTE(xjian1985 @ May 3 2009, 09:13 PM) whatever headphone you planning to upgrade to, as suggested by Akabane, a great AMP and DAC will bring difference to a same headphone. because you will never know how much potential ur headphone can go if you limiting it from DAC/AMP section. Yes, tweaking is the best solution...keep change stuff to max out or modd the headphone..for me i prefer original headphone or stock version instead modd it is a waste for Woody. EVEN TILL now my sennheiser HD650 i also dunwan to modd anything...good in my Class A amp..btw, the HD600 is sounding nice with my audio-gd compass. QUOTE(Paca @ May 3 2009, 09:14 PM) It will kill.,..but is really slowly... |
May 4 2009, 09:17 PM
Serious Audio Technica is a best for me also...now i got mine AD2000 AND W1000 soon next two week my w5000 arrive also..anyway Sony Erricsson, ESW10JPN is a remarkable headphone..burn in process need a least 400 hours or more, the voice of the cans only reveal...
May 6 2009, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(Sony Ericsson @ May 5 2009, 09:22 PM) @Akabane, yeah man, we both are Audio Technica addicts. Thanks for your input. Yeah, I will burn in at least 400hrs on it, because my ES7 oso sounded like crap before about 400hrs burn in. After that only the famous AT mids and sparkle of the ES7 came out. That's what makes me like the ES7 soo much. BTW, if you're ever in Subang, do drop me a PM, I'd love to have a mini meet with you and your W5k. I have some very nice high end toys here too. We can compare all of them kau kau. Oh, and I almost forgot, damn you guys! A nice pair of ESW10jpn will make its way into my grubby little hands in about 1.5 weeks time. I bought one. Sheeeeeeeeeeeeat! QUOTE(Sony Ericsson @ May 5 2009, 09:37 PM) To me Audio Technica sound is something like in between Grado and Sennheiser. I feel the trademark AT sound sig is slightly forward mids + nice sparkly highs. Not really like back like Senn, but not too aggressive like Grado. We will meet someday maybe need ur help too someday....i love AT cans very much indeed...the impress i always compare with my AT cans with other high end brand..Very lively but not tooooo much. Very nice all rounders. QUOTE(Paca @ May 5 2009, 09:40 PM) if too forward if u use it for long hours i will get dizzy T.T" bro...you come over to kl lae. then we can meet us i bring all my three AT cans for you to listen...Added on May 5, 2009, 9:41 pmgot my pm sony? cant wait for ur reply Added on May 5, 2009, 9:43 pm u let me try ur babies there? come2 when u lepak2 at jb tell me |
May 6 2009, 11:49 PM
May 10 2009, 10:32 PM
May 11 2009, 08:34 PM
May 19 2009, 06:23 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 19 2009, 06:15 PM) im not really experience bout audio quality.. but so far im hear to On3.. the sound cool.. clear.. bass cant be detected.. that what can i say after listen to music around 30 min.. and now watching movie.. its great for watching movie using this On3.. Either use Pink Noise to burn in.. |
May 19 2009, 11:57 PM
QUOTE(kamikraze @ May 19 2009, 08:11 PM) oh.. like Kitaro's music? now downloading pink noise.. can i hear this noise or just let it like that.. hmm.. nope..virgin of course not...@akabane.. did u ever burn this headphone? for my personal use like my W1000 or AD2000 well more than thousand hours. Actually Pink Noise is just additional and not neccessary use it. I;m still using music on it. |
Jun 8 2009, 08:04 PM
Jun 9 2009, 10:08 PM
Anyway i also want to get w2002 which this headphone seem is very good and better than w5000. Currently i own W1000 & AD2000 ...W5000 seem not reach to me yet....L3000 tested before is the design and leather is luxurious....i can say Audio Technica is really make a lot type of variety of design and needs for certain people to own..
Jun 23 2009, 11:05 PM
QUOTE(nameless @ Jun 23 2009, 10:56 AM) You comparing different headphone of different league and big price different too. Your are right...i'm have been gone through a lot of budgeting of headphone for my pass 5 years in my audiophile life...but think about it why actually waste so much money to buy frm low till high end stuff if you can affort it. As well just get started frm medium type headphone like M50. for me Monitoring series is a most balance type for monitoring in terms of music..gaming either not bad too. If still want to start frm beginning level you will suffer like me..to many money to flow out... If got the budget , of cause go for Audio Technica M-50, try once in the shop, I feel the bass is strong and tight, clarity is good, very comfort and give very good noise isolation and the build quality is pretty solid too. It even can fold into pretty small size for portable purpose. |
Jul 7 2009, 07:22 PM
QUOTE(kumanosuke @ Jul 3 2009, 01:46 AM) HaHa if that really happens then i can go there anytime when i am free... Anyway the shop is currently under progress, the shop will have a almost Headphone which in Japan have....stay tuned will update you all..Akabane, any update regarding the Audio Technica opening a shop in Kepong ? |
Jul 21 2009, 11:23 PM
Jul 22 2009, 12:51 AM
QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jul 21 2009, 11:31 PM) Yea, I remembered ES7 has a high price even though I'm not familiar with the exact price, added that I never had any audition to any headphone (still a newbie), I found that the sound was really worth the price, I mean the price rm39 which was shown on the fake headphone Yes, i do listen before the ES7 fake version totally crap...Compare with Ori ES7 the sound quality is more likely warm and not extremely bright, but the FAKE one is like the same driver for all other fake brands...Somemore it comes with the pouch which looks exactly the same I saw from internet |
Jul 28 2009, 08:52 PM
QUOTE(CLF @ Jul 28 2009, 08:32 PM) hahah, that's the magic when u listen through a pair of high quality headphones, some details which you've missed when using previous headphones. is like another way to enjoy the music all over again. Bro, if you listen for a Woody i'm sure you will miss the sound. Sound of natural and emotional...I bet soon you will get that level...hidden is more detail as i thought...a good way to test it out is try to listen to some classical/orchestral pieces. some intro part they started very softly and if you didn't take notice it you wouldn't know the existence lol. example of songs: Maksim "Totentanz", Smetana "Ma Vlast - Vltava". |
Jul 28 2009, 10:46 PM
means no turning to normal type of headphones..some natural and hidden feel appears ...that i can feel everytime i listen to it...even i had few high-end CANS but still woody still the best...Anyway try to get the ESW9 is not bad and is good start. i might get one soon...purpose for my complete collection for my woody series...
This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Jul 28 2009, 10:56 PM |
Jul 28 2009, 11:04 PM
QUOTE(CLF @ Jul 28 2009, 11:00 PM) hahah i see. ur W5k belum sampai lagi? that one monstrous lol. W5K not yet....ESW9 is different frm ES7 in terms of material right..but is not easy drive as ES7, but both cans i think amp it is the best...try to get a budget cmoy or secret amp lae..this malaysia made amp no regret i bought it and drive well all my cans even my w1000 hoho.... talk about ESW9, is it easily driven like ES7 also? coz if I were to get it i'm likely to use it without amp/DAC etc, directly from the source. This post has been edited by Akabane@DrJackel: Jul 28 2009, 11:07 PM |
Jul 29 2009, 10:32 PM
| Change to: | 0.0552sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 12:23 PM |