> (#rumahkontena) Container House Malaysia, Just appeard on 8TV Hoods! Kam kam watch Group

SUScall me random
post Nov 20 2014, 03:39 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 20 2014, 03:32 PM)
later unker ar marah me if got sifu-student affair one
i told u, ayam in bra & panty bizines. but not mani belip. even unker ar and han18 know ayam no shitting when i say ayam selling bra & panties
u tell him lar.. sure he no marah u wan, promise i wont kacau ur wub.gif time together

that bra n panties biziness one of ur many other biziness i bilip wat.. blush.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 20 2014, 04:21 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 20 2014, 03:47 PM)
pls support my bra bizines.
ur base so far, how to test before buying sweat.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 20 2014, 04:44 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 20 2014, 04:37 PM)
support in a manner of being a contributor or supplier ar?  laugh.gif
pftt, this is something i envy u unker, diff angle of seeing things notworthy.gif

u rery got 3d scanner n printer for real? brows.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 20 2014, 04:48 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 20 2014, 04:47 PM)
I do not want to know iluvproton inner thoughts.  rolleyes.gif
Yea he rearry got. Careful he scan you also.  icon_idea.gif
ok, will be extra careful icon_idea.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 20 2014, 05:17 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 20 2014, 04:56 PM)
to get ahead in life.. we should strife to always think outside the box..  biggrin.gif
noted, sifu nod.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 20 2014, 05:18 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 20 2014, 04:58 PM)
Mana tau later call me random got size DD then you know.
wahh lidat cannot wear XS shirt shakehead.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 20 2014, 05:19 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 20 2014, 04:56 PM)
ekceli, i wan her to be my model

i got a porcelain white model liao. so nao i need a bumi model.
implying ayam brown colour cry.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 20 2014, 05:21 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 20 2014, 04:54 PM)
due to the scanner's tolerances for human body, it only works well for Full B cup and above

cos if were to scan A cup person.. it might register the chest shape of a guy like lucifah..  biggrin.gif  so only full B and above can use my 3d scanner..  laugh.gif
full B? so got half B n quarter B?

bra size n cutting doesnt always correlates in boobs sizing u know hmm.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 20 2014, 08:08 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Nov 20 2014, 07:38 PM)

maybe my friend made a mistake when he suggested that we let the pile rest for 3 months.
its an abstract not a finding/conclusion biggrin.gif looks like coming fr a perhaps undergrads thesis too, lotsa thesis actually has no real findings.

i understand the claim. as if the soil will grip the pile after sometimes.
but thats not always the case and its not always imrpoving the load bearing capacity per se
even if there are, to what significant? can be doubled or tripled right hmm.gif
but as for the soil, yeah, you can improve the soil condition in that 3 months by the way biggrin.gif

bakau pile always driven in for the mere friction, not to set one, can withheld light load, straight away put also no prob
SUScall me random
post Nov 21 2014, 12:07 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 21 2014, 02:04 AM)
sifu.. notworthy.gif
manada, i pinjam ur lucifah be my sifu notworthy.gif

QUOTE(azreeceli @ Nov 21 2014, 10:06 AM)
besok ade kt site. apa2 update buat masa ni aku xleh reply kt sini. add aku kt fb follow progress kt situ
yesterday got go jugra, got makan satay rusa in banting or not

suddenly crave for rusa drool.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 21 2014, 01:32 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 21 2014, 01:15 PM)
wah...

first, i only knw you as a girl

then a bumiputra girl

then a bumiputra Doube D girl

now an engineer bumiputra DD girl
oh wow
unker ar188 not awed?
eh.. how do u know im not a guy hmm.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 21 2014, 09:09 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Nov 21 2014, 09:00 PM)
Sebijik kontena siap 100% estimated berapa RM boss?
SUScall me random
post Nov 21 2014, 09:11 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 21 2014, 07:19 PM)
sweat.gif  i didnt know she got D size.. dunno how lucifah know that... sweat.gif  sweat.gif
u either saying im airport or im fat enuff to hv double d.

vmad.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 21 2014, 09:31 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 21 2014, 09:25 PM)
so you;re a voluptous C
so u r saying im brown n fat issit? vmad.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 21 2014, 10:27 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 21 2014, 10:20 PM)
cannot be middle ground wan meh? brows.gif  sweat.gif  or at least what i saw la.. tongue.gif
u saw luci's imagination issit? hmm.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 22 2014, 12:22 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(paskal @ Nov 22 2014, 12:13 PM)
sigh. if you were to type back the first paragraph into google you'd know where it's from. the quality of kopitiam replies, i'm not expecting anything less.
it's from electronic journal of geotechnical engineering, written by a senior lecturer from civil engineering department, uitm, one assoc. prof and one full prof from usm engineering campus, civil engineering faculty. that prof is a P.E. in civil eng.

but sure, maybe you've written lots of theses-es to know which is taken from an undergrad. on the findings, i leave it to kopitiam experts to download and read the paper and derive their own conclusion.

i posted the abstract to point out the first 2 line where it's a well known phenomenon, common, and it's also researched and reported in malaysia.
as much as i would like to trust some random stranger posting in some randon internet forum, i dont'. at least the paper is written by someone with credible background.
im not going to type back the first paragraph into google.
but but u could hv quoted the sauce u know? /k rule of thumb?

doesnt matter u donwan to trust me, just sharing my thoughts only smile.gif
engineering after all deals with all kind of assumptions, and very much site specific, we dunno ur site condition, we can only assume, can be off also..
icon_rolleyes.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 22 2014, 02:54 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(unknown warrior @ Nov 22 2014, 10:26 AM)
Honestly, IMO you could have opt for a wooden hut, the same size of tat container.

or bricks even.

Shouldn't cost that much, have you tried asking?
can can, cheap cheap buy some timber, cheapest zink sheets, plywoods..
iinm around 8k can get twice the size of the 20' cabin. can get some verandah summore

in fact 5k is all that needed of a bamboo hut in orang asli settlement.

but it would take roughly a week to construct, labour n time intensive, end result, not as robust as proper house.
come heavy wind and rain, leakage here n there. bed all wet too. comfort is literally non existence, given the malaysian harsh weather.
that asli bamboo hut? gotta improvise by whole lot then can only sleep soundly throughout the night.

oh yeah, toilet wasnt even included in here, its either separate units or out of question laugh.gif

so cabin is much better option. the main structure in sturdy, readily fabricated, mobile, can customize to ones preference, relatively much easier to be get the end product too.

SUScall me random
post Nov 26 2014, 09:51 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(plurbuddyskuppy @ Nov 26 2014, 09:08 AM)

apesal pintu  kontena tu boleh bukak lagi?  shocking.gif  shocking.gif
spender spotted.
mandi perigi ke TS? tongue.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 26 2014, 10:02 AM

300 posts

QUOTE(azreeceli @ Nov 26 2014, 09:57 AM)
Haha, xlah, ada tangki 150 gelen. spender pekerja my brother, indonesian from selat panjang
ohmy.gif betul spender?
i no hamsap i jokingly guess only sweat.gif
SUScall me random
post Nov 29 2014, 01:00 PM

300 posts

QUOTE(jeyakumar @ Nov 27 2014, 06:23 PM)
Excellent. It is very nice to see young people make this decision to be debt free. Taking housing loan is a big regret for many Malaysians.

Very nice idea, and even better to see that you have actually done the work to make it happen.

I was curious about some things. Here are my notes in case it helps others understand your efforts.

- water supply
"My neighbour is very generous for offering a help for me to utilize his electricity and water supplies. I bought a very big tank to contain the water for concreting usage."

This is good. Longer term, will you connect to syabas water supply or be independent? I think it will be cooler to be fully self-sufficient. Would you be able to use a rainwater collecting system? I see Teluk Panglima Garang (nice name) is not that far from the sea, so I wonder if the ground water will be sweet or brackish. A friend of mind volunteered at Barefoot College where they build multi-stage rainwater collection tanks. The big tank is dug into the ground, like a house foundation, formwork is used, the walls are concrete and then tiled to make it more waterproof. Assuming you make this about the same size as a 20 ft container (20' x 8' x 8'), then you can store 38m^3 of water which should be enough for family of 4 for 1 month. Selangor gave 20m3 free per month.

The nice thing about this is that the water tank also becomes a stabilizing foundation for your container-home on top. Anyway, just an idea that I like.

- electricity

I think I saw you wrote solar. I think that's the right solution. If you cover your roof, 8' x 20' = 160 ft^2 =~ 14 m^2 . I think ideally, you can get 1367 W/m2 but in reality it is much lower. I remember 10 m^2 can give you about 2kW. But should check those numbers. You'll need inverter, battery. Try to use DC equipment (like DC fan) instead of AC as you'll reduce the power consumption. Also, solar on your roof should reduce rain noise and reduce heat absorption.

I look forward to your progress. Best wishes and Good luck.
hey jeya.. glad to see u r here too rclxms.gif

what is this barefoot college u mentioned? is it malaysian based? what a catchy name there biggrin.gif

anyway would love some input fr u since u r my master in identifying trees and all, should we want to build fully self sufficient system like TS, what should be planted in own garden..

i reckon some easy veges like kangkong, and maybe tapioca for carbs
and some big fruit trees like rambutan or mango, mainly to hang hammocks whistling.gif

edit: ok already googled the Barefoot College, memang cool notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by call me random: Nov 29 2014, 01:04 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >

0.0374sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 08:40 AM