16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> (#rumahkontena) Container House Malaysia, Just appeard on 8TV Hoods! Kam kam watch Group

TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:45 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Pugface @ Nov 18 2014, 09:27 PM)
Land berapa sq ft? What u will do with remaining land
2400 sqft in area

u wanna join me in? come la, put your container, pay me land rent like 300/month, lol

but dont waste your money that way, 300 X 5 X 12 = 18K
better buy a land and do your own, up to 50K only, 5 years personal loan will do

TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:46 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(loki @ Nov 18 2014, 09:27 PM)
how do you fend of the heat accumulation inside the container
i will not allow the heat accumulating inside the container, hence my solution is by external insulation, so heat wont reach my metal sides with 100% exposure
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:47 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(zenix @ Nov 18 2014, 09:29 PM)
kimak ts pm him no reply 1
mana ada ko PM aku setan haha
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:50 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Rusty Nail @ Nov 18 2014, 09:35 PM)
what about security?
good question
but i feels slightly secured when my nearest neighbour is so friendly and helpful
he's 40 yo, have 4 kids and loving wife

i am surrounded from 3 sides with around 10 houses, 1 side only bushes

so security wise, i will install cctv an siren maybe and near sensor like car reverse method
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:53 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeCow @ Nov 18 2014, 09:37 PM)
Land 2400 sqft for RM35K so cheap... damn.
Why not just build wooden / papan house? It can look nice too.

Hope I can buy a 2 terrace land here in PJ for that price...
actually, theres many land nearby klang valley

its time to not to buy anywhere closer to city for convenience
everywher have their own convenience too

but the price is killing

so let's move forward to live life sustainably
yes its slightly harder for short period of time, but a bucket full of ease in the future

terrace house in shah alam is 500K minimum, 1400 sqft bayar sampai pencen

why must we buy a terrace with less privacy, growing area for kid, selfish neighbour, bangla security etc

i know to some that is convenience, but for me, i hate living life in terrace area

selfish people, x boleh harap security, car parks problem etc
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:54 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(replicator @ Nov 18 2014, 09:37 PM)
Install solar panel on top of that roof bro.  brows.gif

How much for the container price?
mine cost RM11300 with modification and logistic
but to have a neat one, RM15K is just enough

depends on budget
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:56 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(fivesouls @ Nov 18 2014, 09:38 PM)
wao, good good
at least u dun tok kok sing song
cant wait to see ur end product
tag me when finish

im afraid too anyhow

im sorry but i might not be able to tag everyone, simply follows my blog and the website i made www.rumahkontena.com
it's a movement
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:58 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Nov 18 2014, 09:40 PM)
i think all of kopitiam would want to wish you luck on your project bro.
once finish ajak for potluck bbq at your place, sure ramai want to come.

i sappok your project.

i even hope lucifah can bring this story to lowyat mgmt

i need sponsors and i can surely put "sponsored by: lowyat.net" at my container wall

i am hapy to host a gathering of /k at my humble container house
just potlucking will do (bring foods / plants ) for it to grow old together with me

TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:58 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 18 2014, 09:41 PM)
but this munkye has huge rack. hao leh?
his rack can be reduced by helping me doing the lawn and planting hehe
exercise!
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:59 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(dagnarus @ Nov 18 2014, 09:41 PM)
wah so can be jiran ah? lol
yes indeed
find ads for tanah lot at sijangkang
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 09:59 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Nov 18 2014, 09:42 PM)
i already jelly and got ask him b4.. but he say bumi land..sigh..
nevermind,. buy under your name can ar? biggrin.gif
can, why not, we then make agreement lah haha
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 10:03 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ohman @ Nov 18 2014, 09:42 PM)
this.
TS, why not just hire a contractor and build a house? Sure cheaper and not inflated price like those built by developer
heres my plan

to build a house will cost minimum 100K for nowadays
it is almost impossible i can afford that amount of money and commitment to pay

so i use this method
short term plan for long term ease

means, buy land 1st, 35K, but loan 50K
so use extra 15k for container to live for 5 years until loan 5 years finished

after 5 years, make another loan 50-100K for another 5 or 10 years to build a proper house if that's what we wanted lah, else buy more container after 5 years and make it better

hence, maximum loan years is 5 or 10 years

i am downsizing my need but aiming for bigger life
means, i dont want to live life worried about loan, uncertainties

just work hard for few years and later enjoy the time for our golden time (aging)

my pov lah, u dont have to follow mine, i seek no judgement as i dont ask people to follow mine smile.gif
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 10:03 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(M4A1 @ Nov 18 2014, 09:42 PM)
posting in soon to be legendary thread
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 10:06 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(~Sherlock~ @ Nov 18 2014, 09:42 PM)
From what i see from Google, those nice ones need at least 2 containers.
No way one is enough.
hi bro indeed you have a point

but i prefer to be positive and will make impossible possible

i prefer to fail then not trying

lets strive!

QUOTE(tohtiengchiah @ Nov 18 2014, 09:43 PM)
Really impressed by all your efforts. Sure there will be challenges but you guys are the pioneer in this relatively new thing in Malaysia.
even now many challenges, i am doing this all alone at this young age, im 25
my parents worried with my life choice but i will prove to them this is right and this has nothing wrong with it

it's just out of normalities but the positive effects is beyond ordinary
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 10:08 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(Jose Mourinho @ Nov 18 2014, 09:43 PM)
support u ts, at least u dare to try

make sure u create a thread here once u complete, i would like to c the results too

if dis works out, i bet many many malaysians will want to folo and hav container house too, n u will b damn famous n appear on tv , newspaper etc rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
sure i will
every responses in most of my threads will be documented for my personal record and motivation

i know theres many great people inside lowyat forum , many great mind whose still closeting with keyboards

its time to move on and time for a real movement

politician cant do much to satisfy our needs, we need to be out of the cruel chain

TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 10:09 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(B_p_r @ Nov 18 2014, 09:43 PM)
looks more of a chalet rather than a house  hmm.gif
bro, i called it "HOME"

if i heard this song, i cried u know

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qkP6Tf79UrM
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 10:10 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(testkindtest @ Nov 18 2014, 09:45 PM)
kalau aku la...aku beli bata,simen,pasir... buat rumah bentuk sama cam container tapi 2x ganda saiz... lagi besar...lagi jimat...masalah panas xde thumbup.gif
thats was true too, its optional u can use bus, lorry etc or any reusable items
dont let what people think about you stops you

okay?
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 10:11 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(ThirdSon @ Nov 18 2014, 09:46 PM)
thats actually looks fun!
good to see, but behind, pain in the ass too,
commitment to pay loan 5 years

but i regret nothing
i will strive
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 10:12 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(liverpool2020 @ Nov 18 2014, 09:46 PM)
is the land belongs to u.. else ur container house is illegal
it's mine, officially on last 2 weeks.
bought for 35K
TSazreeceli
post Nov 18 2014, 10:14 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(lucifah @ Nov 18 2014, 09:46 PM)
it's called laminated flooring

the material is either MDF or recycled rubber. if you want to save cost, use 12mm waterproof plywoods instead

and as for the kalebet u keep saying, it's actually culvert

if you need water supply, just use a 90-deg TEE and connect it from any existing pipeline that belongs to you (or your neighbor)

you'd also need some form of ventilation, so a 2-fan system will be the easiest. you'd need another ventilation fan inside the toilet for obvious reasons

you will need noise insulation for the upper deck. when it rains, it will be quite deafening inside

the easiest way to insulate is to use 2" rock wool and fix it to the underside of the upperdeck with 2" chicken wire mesh (easily available). weld some 3" steel rod so u can tie the chicken wire mesh. it will look ugly, so cover it up with 9mm plywoods.

good luck.  thumbup.gif
thanks lucifah

the culvert has been installed
dugged a hole and install it last week

was a dirty job haha

ventilation ideas is taken into consideration

insulation too

2" didi can ah? hihi

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > »