64 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Bottom

HTC ONE M8 (2014) Offical Thread v4, BEAUTIFULLY DESIGNED.INSIDE AND OUT

remix2040
post Feb 5 2016, 10:02 AM

Ma! Get the camera!
4,423 posts

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ Feb 5 2016, 02:55 AM)
Thk you...
My htc alive...
^^ icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif
Nice. You're welcome
ben5639
post Feb 13 2016, 09:30 AM

248 posts

guys, i wanna ask whether there is anyway to fix my phone if the efs partition is corrupted? after updated to the latest marshmallow update, last few days my phone cant detect the sim card and baseband version is unknown. From what i found from the net, they say the efs partition is corrupted.

and by any chance i can get the latest RUU with android marshmallow for m8? my CID is Htc_044
jack2001
post Feb 13 2016, 10:56 AM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(ben5639 @ Feb 13 2016, 09:30 AM)
guys, i wanna ask whether there is anyway to fix my phone if the efs partition is corrupted? after updated to the latest marshmallow update, last few days my phone cant detect the sim card and baseband version is unknown. From what i found from the net, they say the efs partition is corrupted.

and by any chance i can get the latest RUU with android marshmallow for m8?  my CID is Htc_044
It is very hard to find a RUU for htc__044, try using the one I gave you last time.
ben5639
post Feb 13 2016, 12:00 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Feb 13 2016, 10:56 AM)
It is very hard to find a RUU for htc__044, try using the one I gave you last time.
but from what i know la, we cant use the RUU if our current rom version is higher den the RUU.
jack2001
post Feb 13 2016, 12:20 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(ben5639 @ Feb 13 2016, 12:00 PM)
but from what i know la, we cant use the RUU if our current rom version is higher den the RUU.
If so then are outta luck, don't know why does HTC not host the file for the Asia WWE varient.
ben5639
post Feb 13 2016, 06:43 PM

248 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Feb 13 2016, 12:20 PM)
If so then are outta luck, don't know why does HTC not host the file for the Asia WWE varient.
hmm....nvm den, i guesss i will just have to send the phone to the service center. hope they can get it fixed at a low price...
ikan salmon
post Feb 13 2016, 09:58 PM

199 posts

waiting for M10
jack2001
post Feb 13 2016, 10:42 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(ikan salmon @ Feb 13 2016, 09:58 PM)
waiting for M10
I seriously hope it can kick ass rclxms.gif flex.gif
ben5639
post Feb 13 2016, 11:49 PM

248 posts

waiting for M10
me too...haha... hope to see it as soon as possible
jimmy.soo
post Feb 15 2016, 04:56 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,040 posts

QUOTE(ben5639 @ Feb 13 2016, 09:30 AM)

and by any chance i can get the latest RUU with android marshmallow for m8?  my CID is Htc_044
FUAH finally I found someone kena the same thing, any luck in getting it solved bro?
Kai4ever
post Feb 15 2016, 10:25 PM

863 posts

QUOTE(ben5639 @ Feb 13 2016, 12:00 PM)

You still can, if your M8 is S-OFF. I simply run the RUU from Lollipop to KitKat without a problem.

If you can't find the RUU for your M8 HTC_044, if your M8 is S-OFF, you can change to whatever CID and MID and restore back everything to STOCK using RUU.

jack2001
post Feb 15 2016, 11:12 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Kai4ever @ Feb 15 2016, 10:25 PM)

You still can, if your M8 is S-OFF. I simply run the RUU from Lollipop to KitKat without a problem.

If you can't find the RUU for your M8 HTC_044, if your M8 is S-OFF, you can change to whatever CID and MID and restore back everything to STOCK using RUU.

S-OFF requires Sunshine which requires money. sad.gif
jimmy.soo
post Feb 15 2016, 11:25 PM

Happy Go Lucky
1,040 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Feb 15 2016, 11:12 PM)
S-OFF requires Sunshine which requires money.  sad.gif
Yah unfortunately, and which will not guarantee by installing the RUU will fix the issue or not. Which is why we are looking for the correct RUU without having the need to S-OFF
hirano
post Feb 20 2016, 03:45 AM

凸(`△´#)
3,260 posts

waiting for M10
QUOTE(ben5639 @ Feb 13 2016, 11:49 PM)
me too...haha... hope to see it as soon as possible
Most recent news said it will follow HTC A9 design, which is a big disappoinment to me. Especially with button in the middle like samsung and apple. I hate that.

One m7 had the best design.
Darkstalker
post Feb 23 2016, 02:27 PM

214 posts

Yeah I've not been too excited about HTC's products since the M8, which I'm still using.

I think if I upgrade to anything this year, it'll be the LG G5.
jack2001
post Feb 23 2016, 03:08 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Darkstalker @ Feb 23 2016, 02:27 PM)
Yeah I've not been too excited about HTC's products since the M8, which I'm still using.

I think if I upgrade to anything this year, it'll be the LG G5.
I am looking forward to the Nexus this year.
Connect2USales
post Feb 23 2016, 10:20 PM

No 1 imos Malaysia Authorised Online Reseller
5,745 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Feb 23 2016, 03:08 PM)
I am looking forward to the Nexus this year.
u mean nexus 7 or nexus 6p?
jack2001
post Feb 23 2016, 11:14 PM

1,304 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Feb 23 2016, 10:20 PM)
u mean nexus 7 or nexus 6p?
We still don't know what will they be called this year.
Jurlique
post Feb 23 2016, 11:25 PM

The Hajok
1,695 posts

QUOTE(jack2001 @ Feb 23 2016, 11:14 PM)
We still don't know what will they be called this year.
Highly probable rumours saying HTC will be the OEM for this year Nexus...
4lt4ir
post Feb 24 2016, 05:32 PM

{--} 7
1,397 posts

QUOTE(Jurlique @ Feb 23 2016, 11:25 PM)
Highly probable rumours saying HTC will be the OEM for this year Nexus...
I think that's a good thing.

64 Pages « < 50 51 52 53 54 > » Top

0.0213sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 08:57 PM