Lost Ark, Korean ARPG, D3 on steroids

Clement177 P
post Feb 9 2022, 11:27 AM

Probation
32 posts

QUOTE(chryse @ Feb 9 2022, 10:30 AM)
You need to create a new steam account via VPN (either to US/UK) as SEA is region blocked as the game wont appear in your steam account to download. Launch date is actually 12 feb, but founder's pack owner have 3 day headstart.
is there anyway to have the game available in my steam? I have some steam friend living in Asia, saw them playing in my friendlist.
Clement177 P
post Feb 10 2022, 02:36 PM

Probation
32 posts

There is 2 method to play Lost Ark at the moment, confirmed : -

1. use VPN to create a new steam account on Western country , US/UE/AUS works. then initiate pre-load or buy a founder pack which will link the game in your library, you don't need VPN after that, even downloading the game are free from VPN.

2. (personally doing this) I requested my friend in AUS (you can if you have friend in any unblocked place in the world) to help my account to transfer region by giving him my login , i still have my steam guard which it will be safe , change password after.
He purchase the cheapest game in steam using his AUS credit card using my account , and wala rclxm9.gif , my account became AUS account, then he initiated Lost Ark preload on my account and logout.
From here i login , doesn't even need VPN, download the game and play. Proof on my stream , link at the signature below.
(For my case actually he help me the buy the bronze founder pack which is AUS19.99 [RM59.xx~] , i repay him by steam gift card.)

A little advise, you don't need to change your region back to Malaysia account anytime soon if you don't need to purchase any game ( it has a 90days cooldown) after you changed region, BUT still you can buy any games using AUS currency without changing your region.

Please DM me if you have any question regarding this biggrin.gif
Clement177 P
post Feb 11 2022, 10:11 AM

Probation
32 posts

QUOTE(phoenixxx @ Feb 10 2022, 06:07 PM)
ive done all the steps above, my steam is now showing in pound sterling, i can find lost ark, but when i preload it, nothing happens

a box appears "launching lost ark...." like normal installation but disappears

tried so far: restart steam, restart pc, clear downloads cache, all not working
There is a lot of people actually complain in amazon forum, but it looks like if you have not completed a first purchase and lost ark not appear in your library , it will not preload.
I did "trick" steam into showing lost ark before, but when i relog into steam it will goes back to malaysia account and that will not work.

QUOTE(mgtow tlts @ Feb 11 2022, 06:35 AM)
haiz malaysia cant play..damn it
can ar, i am playing in malaysia. Just like what i have posted lor
Clement177 P
post Feb 11 2022, 06:39 PM

Probation
32 posts

QUOTE(imperia70 @ Feb 11 2022, 12:52 PM)
lost ark got item duping exploit so fast alredy?? why amazon games so much problem de??
same like new world  confused.gif
yeah i heard about that already lol, but just duping the founder pack
New world GG already , all the exploits being used in war, i also quit already.

QUOTE(TristanX @ Feb 11 2022, 07:12 PM)
Review:
-URL removed cause of i am newbie account-

Pros:
Tons of content
Competitive PvP and PvE endgame
Equalized PvP

Cons:
Nearly endless grind
Money can provide quicker gear upgrades
Incredibly boring leveling process

When I see that word... It chases me away.
I heard from my friend , RUS and KR have pay2win aspect in cash store.
KR mmo is grindy one la , BDO same same.
leveling is pretty fast i would say , the main story will bring you to lv50 in no time.
max lv50 only what

QUOTE(kuganes_g @ Feb 11 2022, 07:25 PM)
Which VPN you using, I find the free trial ExitLag is not working for me.
I used Windscribe to make it happen.

When preloading the game from steam, need to connect VPN.
After it is showing in your Library/download queue, pause the download then you can close your VPN.
Can use your own bandwidth to resume download.
did you open a new steam account or making purchase to change your region?
Clement177 P
post Mar 1 2022, 03:28 PM

Probation
32 posts

QUOTE(Wazzzap @ Feb 27 2022, 10:53 PM)
playing in rohendel, using mudfish for vpn getting 170-200 but always have packet loss issue, what vpn u guys using?
i am using mudfish too , same as yours in west US, but East US seems not able to get that low.

0.0224sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:55 AM