Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !
Sep 30 2006, 01:02 AM
153 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
In Wired Broadband : Enjoy unlimited broadband usage with these ADSL packages.... Source : http://www.maxis.com.my/personal/broadband/packages.asp So now it is "unlimited broadband usage". Obviously is unlimited usage. Even for fair usage, 3GB per month is simply too low, I think should be increased to 30GB per month, at least. C'mon, it just need 50 mins to download 3GB size for a 1.0M line. Don't forget some of line might used by company, where 5 to 10 persons shared one line in an office. In that case 3GB usage is just simply a toy. They should provide the rate for extra usage as well or maybe Maxis just like to have customers beggging them everyday. "Please gime more bandwidth..." Funny a limit within an unlimited package. |
Sep 30 2006, 08:38 PM
QUOTE For people whose internet usage is restricted to mainly porn downloading, 30G is definitely not enough. For those who only have porn in their minds, of course they willl think of porn to download. There are many others legal things to do over the internet. I managed the networks of my ex-company, for a software house with 8 persons, we consumed about 15GB per month, that was only normal browsing and internet findings, no P2P and porn download. I still remember we bought a DB file of marketing information over the net, that DB already 4GB, and we recieves updated DB quaterly. Imagine downloading 4GB files for business and get blocked by Maxis. Well company can to write to Maxis everytime they want to download more things, and yet subject to their approval, see doing business in Malaysia is not easy at all. Hey bro, our competitors in India and China have reached the moon already, we are still talking to the ISP to get more bandwidth. Maxis please provides more flexible packages lah |
Oct 8 2006, 05:41 PM
QUOTE(ijamz @ Oct 7 2006, 01:21 AM) im not a heavy user..now im using 1mb package from streamyx...since i travel a lot so i decided to use my 3g phone ( 384kbps ) as my modem ( which is MAYBE maxis.. ).. For heavy users, if using phone as modem, your phone might need higher maintance cost.in term of COST: streamyx + fixed phone = rm99.00 + rm35 + prepaid ( rm100 ) per month = RM225 if i switch to maxis , im going to cut down my housephone line ( since im renting ) and streamyx..and take one of maxis package... 3g broadband (unlimited package RM 120 ) + rm75 ( package ) = +/- 200 and plus i can surf wherever i want.. so..i can save up to rm 25-30 or even more per month... im not a heavy downloader and seldom use BT...just surfing and emails from clients almost everyday... my question is...should i switch?what is ur opinion? Actually, maxis 3G is not for heavy user, they will certainly imposed a cap to you since they have the fair usage policy now. I have been using it quite some time, it has frequent downtime towards the month end. Why? go figure... |
| Change to: | 0.0153sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:59 AM |