noted.. will try it tonite.
Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !
Jun 11 2007, 04:26 PM
173 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
noted.. will try it tonite.
Jun 14 2007, 08:59 AM
265 posts Joined: Feb 2006 |
Yesterday, the connection at George Town, Penang isalnd was too slow that you practically could not access any site.
Jun 15 2007, 08:29 AM
9 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Need help...!
Maybe someone has post b4, anyway got anyone here know can an IP camera setup via maxis modem incorporate with a wireless router? Below are some of my questions...... 1) Is't true that the maxis modem need to connect to LAN port of router as a switch then only allowable for more than 1 PC to be online? 2) Possible connect modem to WAN port of router? What should we configure in the router or modem as proper configurations? Basically i don't see much settings in maxis modem we can set. 3) Maxis modem allow port forwarding? Without port forward, i cannot get connected to Domain Network Service (dyndns). Thanks. |
Jun 15 2007, 08:48 AM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
QUOTE(trytryagain @ Jun 15 2007, 08:29 AM) Need help...! 1. Yes of course. You need a router.Maybe someone has post b4, anyway got anyone here know can an IP camera setup via maxis modem incorporate with a wireless router? Below are some of my questions...... 1) Is't true that the maxis modem need to connect to LAN port of router as a switch then only allowable for more than 1 PC to be online? 2) Possible connect modem to WAN port of router? What should we configure in the router or modem as proper configurations? Basically i don't see much settings in maxis modem we can set. 3) Maxis modem allow port forwarding? Without port forward, i cannot get connected to Domain Network Service (dyndns). Thanks. 2. possible Modem auto will use 192.168.0.X (usually 20) you just need to set your router to 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.1.X X= whatever number you like. 3. Then set your pc ip to 192.168.0.Y Y= whatever number you like but not X. And defaul gateway 192.168.1.X. Thats simple 3. No. Port forward in your router. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I do not wish to publish this. But since we pay for the services and MAXIS is giving us those stupid lousy services lets spam them. How ? Maxis has open up BT and P2P from 1am to 6PM. Use that timeslot wisely. |
Jun 15 2007, 09:43 PM
10 posts Joined: Jun 2007 |
yup agree with u guys, maxis service super lousy.....
i ve been a loyal customer with maxis 012 for few yrs, after using this stupid broadband service, then i only know maxis is such a lousy co. im so so regret to use it. i have waited them 3 days since the appointment date for them to send me the modem! i even apply leave for the 1st day to stay at home, damn it... 10 ++over calls to the call centre, then the agent co, then the technician guy. n now the service.....terrible....not stable... if any1 of ya thinking of subscribe maxis, think twice, if u hv a choice use tm (since we r in m'sia we dun have other choices). sometimes the UMTS mode is slower than my dial up! i try once in front of maxis tower in my car.....it's umts mode....my god...this is kl! how can the coverage in kl so poor? n all those stupid charges! Added on June 15, 2007, 9:47 pmone more thing...if all ya guys watch movie from the net...who else wanna subscribe astro! dun u know they r abang adik? This post has been edited by tgind: Jun 15 2007, 09:47 PM |
Jun 16 2007, 07:41 AM
9 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
QUOTE(wufei @ Jun 15 2007, 09:48 AM) 1. Yes of course. You need a router. Thanks wufei for the advice & guidence! Manage to get it work after follow your guidence except setting on ip of PC as 192.168.1.Y instead of 192.168.0.Y. TQ.2. possible Modem auto will use 192.168.0.X (usually 20) you just need to set your router to 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.1.X X= whatever number you like. 3. Then set your pc ip to 192.168.0.Y Y= whatever number you like but not X. And defaul gateway 192.168.1.X. Thats simple 3. No. Port forward in your router. -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- I do not wish to publish this. But since we pay for the services and MAXIS is giving us those stupid lousy services lets spam them. How ? Maxis has open up BT and P2P from 1am to 6PM. Use that timeslot wisely. |
Jun 16 2007, 08:40 AM
160 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Sarawak |
Jun 16 2007, 09:20 PM
4,667 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: UniVeRSiTy Of MaLaYa |
Jun 16 2007, 11:18 PM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
hmm...im using maxis wireless broadband here at my rented house and maxis wired broadband at my parents house.
what i can see is; maxis wireless broadband : speed unstable, cant connect to BT and P2P, for mobile users that doesnt want to put fixed line maxis wired broadband: excellent speed, can connect to BT and p2p,now got 50% fees deduction offer at my area, bandar country homes. n im typing using maxis wireless now. |
Jun 21 2007, 08:31 AM
847 posts Joined: Nov 2004 From: Mars |
So, 3G definately higher speed compares to Edge. But, 3G not available in many places..... just wondering..... do 3G able to convert to GPRS when it is not available in certain places like what Edge did?
Jun 21 2007, 09:29 AM
QUOTE(gunners_my @ Jun 21 2007, 08:31 AM) So, 3G definately higher speed compares to Edge. But, 3G not available in many places..... just wondering..... do 3G able to convert to GPRS when it is not available in certain places like what Edge did? i think, yes it can. when UMTS connection signal become low, my modem change the mode of connection to EDGE by it self |
Jun 27 2007, 06:54 PM
502 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
This post has been edited by unnamed: Jun 27 2007, 06:58 PM |
Jun 30 2007, 09:48 AM
F*ck with Maxis HSDPA connected and no incoming SIgnal...DAmn it
Added on June 30, 2007, 7:00 pm QUOTE(wufei @ Jun 30 2007, 09:48 AM) F*ck maxis only can login to http://www.maxis.com.my/maxisbb/ and lowyat net.yahoo , blogger all down. MAXIS REFUND MY $$$ Sorry can't tahan already. This post has been edited by wufei: Jul 1 2007, 02:25 PM |
Jul 1 2007, 02:37 PM
Jul 1 2007, 07:13 PM
QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jul 1 2007, 02:37 PM) http://www.tm.net.my/tmnet2006/contents/co...&type=News&pg=1 |
Jul 1 2007, 08:08 PM
Huhu, TMNET being honest to their customer while Maxis jus keep warning regarding bout P2P and bittorrent users while their service still poor. This evening dc for manytimes
This post has been edited by bulibulizaimon: Jul 3 2007, 08:29 PM |
Jul 6 2007, 11:09 AM
707 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: K.L |
it will auto connect to hsdpa if coverage available or else it will be 3g or edge or gprs.....
Jul 6 2007, 11:23 PM
284 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
I got mine installed last 2 days back, so far so good for normal surfing, and no dc yet. but never try p2p, but youtube is kind of smooth too. if the 3GB limits is real, I will unsubcribe it next week, since i have only 7 days free trials.
Jul 7 2007, 11:56 AM
confirm no 3gb limit.
P2p only work from 1 am to 6am. after that please reset modem to get a faster connection. |
Jul 7 2007, 01:02 PM
| Change to: | 0.0331sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 01:14 AM |