6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !

wufei
post May 1 2007, 05:19 PM

3,039 posts

Damn F*CK

3G connection in Kuantan lag like hell. So slow and DC so many times . Connect already no signal......
wufei
post May 1 2007, 05:45 PM

3,039 posts

Idiot, I connect using K800i no problem at all. Fast and smooth
Connect with the modem lag like SHIT
wufei
post May 2 2007, 11:15 PM

3,039 posts

wosh wosh.....coming back to KL....OMG DC DC again....Have to switch to EDGE.
wufei
post May 20 2007, 09:38 PM

3,039 posts

streamyx have 4mbps already, but cost a bomb.
wufei
post May 21 2007, 06:50 PM

3,039 posts

anyone receive call from Broadband company to update firmware for modem?

Added on May 21, 2007, 6:52 pm
QUOTE(wufei @ May 21 2007, 06:50 PM)
anyone receive call from Broadband company to update firmware for modem?
Called up maxis, they didnt seems to know anything,

This post has been edited by wufei: May 21 2007, 06:52 PM
wufei
post May 23 2007, 05:50 PM

3,039 posts

sorry to say EDGE is too slow for me
wufei
post May 28 2007, 12:28 PM

3,039 posts

Yukikaze - nice name nice anime although i dont understand the anime.

Yukikaze , they never impose the 3gb limit.

I subscribe since January.

Just piss off the connection everytime d//c, slow
wufei
post May 29 2007, 05:07 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ May 29 2007, 03:55 PM)
wufei, can the maxis wireless allow u to use emule or bt? or  ftp or http downloading? icon_question.gif  TQ
no mule no donkey. Anything to do with torrent is NO NO NO!!!!

Http download - YES + Fast

Maxis only let you surf surf surf and read your email. Direct download thumbs up. Especially updating windows
wufei
post May 30 2007, 12:16 PM

3,039 posts

i also want to know

wufei
post Jun 15 2007, 08:48 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(trytryagain @ Jun 15 2007, 08:29 AM)
Need help...!
Maybe someone has post b4, anyway got anyone here know can an IP camera setup via maxis modem incorporate with a wireless router? Below are some of my questions......

1) Is't true that the maxis modem need to connect to LAN port of router as a switch then only allowable for more than 1 PC to be online?

2) Possible connect modem to WAN port of router? What should we configure in the router or modem as proper configurations? Basically i don't see much settings in maxis modem we can set.

3) Maxis modem allow port forwarding? Without port forward, i cannot get connected to Domain Network Service (dyndns).

1. Yes of course. You need a router.

2. possible
Modem auto will use 192.168.0.X (usually 20)
you just need to set your router to 192.168.1.1 or 192.168.1.X X= whatever number you like.
3. Then set your pc ip to 192.168.0.Y Y= whatever number you like but not X. And defaul gateway 192.168.1.X.
Thats simple

3. No. Port forward in your router.

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I do not wish to publish this. But since we pay for the services and MAXIS is giving us those stupid lousy services lets spam them.

How ? Maxis has open up BT and P2P from 1am to 6PM. Use that timeslot wisely.
wufei
post Jun 30 2007, 09:48 AM

3,039 posts

F*ck with Maxis HSDPA connected and no incoming SIgnal...DAmn it

Added on June 30, 2007, 7:00 pm
QUOTE(wufei @ Jun 30 2007, 09:48 AM)
F*ck with Maxis HSDPA connected and no incoming SIgnal...DAmn it
F*ck maxis only can login to http://www.maxis.com.my/maxisbb/ and lowyat net.
yahoo , blogger all down. MAXIS REFUND MY $$$

Sorry can't tahan already.

This post has been edited by wufei: Jul 1 2007, 02:25 PM
wufei
post Jul 1 2007, 07:13 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jul 1 2007, 02:37 PM)
Can you give me the link (tmnet)? i want to read that announcement
http://www.tm.net.my/tmnet2006/contents/co...&type=News&pg=1
wufei
post Jul 7 2007, 11:56 AM

3,039 posts

confirm no 3gb limit.

P2p only work from 1 am to 6am.

after that please reset modem to get a faster connection.
wufei
post Jul 8 2007, 12:19 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(yapcl90 @ Jul 7 2007, 07:50 PM)
from where u get such information ?(maxis)
ho to login to that page?
this screen will pop up every first time you log on.

http://www.maxis.com.my/maxisbb/
wufei
post Jul 10 2007, 12:18 PM

3,039 posts

UMTS = 3G..............
wufei
post Jul 18 2007, 12:28 AM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jul 8 2007, 10:02 PM)
Yes, im not call them but my classmate confirm me that we can cancel the home voice RM15 and itemize billing RM5.

Just go to Maxis Centre (KLCC). bring along ur phone (that provided with modem), ask them to can cel our home voice service and that RM5 itemize billing. My classmate already done that. BTW im going to do the same thing tomorrow after my calss icon_rolleyes.gif
Please dont simply post wrong info when you dont know or never experience it. Damn F***. Because I am carrying the phone from Kelana Jaya - KLCC by LRT.

Guys, goto Maxis , press number - mobile data.
Then tell that guy/gal in the counter you want to cancel Home Voice.
He will ask you, already 6 month? Answer them "YES". - You only can cancel after the 6th month.

For itemised billing if you cancel it , you wont be receiving bill (snail bill) anymore. All will go through online.

So i did not cancel itemised billing

Regards
Wufei

NOTE : NO NEED TO BRING PHONE.
wufei
post Jul 18 2007, 08:24 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(bulibulizaimon @ Jul 18 2007, 10:15 AM)
I already cancel my Home Voice Standard. Am i posting something wrong? hmm.gif
YES, BECAUSE YOU SAID BRING ALONG THE PHONE

PLEASE REFER TO YOUR PREVIOUS POST

Added on July 18, 2007, 9:46 pmWhy today the connection so slow?

This post has been edited by wufei: Jul 18 2007, 09:46 PM
wufei
post Jul 18 2007, 11:08 PM

3,039 posts

Terminated Home Voice

Phone masih in the drawer.

Aku kat Kelana Jaya. Sudah buat complain. They admit their server got problem. at least they admit.
wufei
post Jul 26 2007, 12:27 PM

3,039 posts

Yes it is true. The downloading speed is superb. But uploading is like shit.

wufei
post Aug 6 2007, 01:19 PM

3,039 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Aug 6 2007, 12:23 PM)
wierd.even a 384kBps like mine can play Pangya without lagging, though youtube videos is out of the question tho.
that's wireless broadband for u.u should study more b4 getting it to play your online games.
this one interesting.u should be in a high-speed 3G area.maybe building obstruction?try putting the modem nearer to a window.
i have posted this long time ago. Downloading speed is fast and uploading speed is like shit. For webpage developer or need to ipload lots of pics to the website. Forget about it.

This is how they barred off BT when they 1st launch. Now they are smarter, can filter off BT file.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0402sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 10:21 PM