Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !
asiatrader98
Sep 24 2007, 03:45 PM
QUOTE(wedjohn57 @ Sep 24 2007, 03:14 AM) i going to move to new place~~so now are decide to use which ISP. think to use maxis 3.6mbps-RM98 isnt ok? really got 3gb limitation such thing? i staying in 13th floor. maxis come out this  free Maxis USB Modem now RM138 now
asiatrader98
Sep 24 2007, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(digilife @ Sep 24 2007, 09:56 PM) guys, i dun mean to disturb this thread if you guys are having slow connection wif maxis bb why not test/try celcom 3G @ rm68/mth......no tieup wat so ever, meaning u can terminate it next mth if you are not satisfy wif it............ i am into the second mth and am happy abt it  no more digi edge? i am using both maxis wireless & digi's edge now.........not yet try this celcom....but no problem for me to try since i got the 3g datacard.........but the contract for both still one more year + to go
asiatrader98
Sep 30 2007, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(cscheat @ Sep 30 2007, 08:04 PM) anything we can do now ? Haiz... just wait for the line to recover !!! did u get the good speed before...or did u test the speed before u subscribe?
asiatrader98
Oct 4 2007, 07:48 AM
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Oct 3 2007, 09:54 AM) hi guy, yesterday and today, morning(8am to 9am) i test the speed with speedtest.net, maxisbb bandwidth test and tm speedometer test. Im using 384kbps package for around 1 month, the speed reach up to 1mb!!! i wonder why can reach so high ler...just like some other guy can get higer speed... i live in kepong area, near jaya jusco metro prima... yes, this few days..........the speed is great ...And i can get the speed reach up to 1mb too & emule up to 50~80kB/s (max to 100kB/s++) .....but i just hope the connection is stable rather than the speed.....I am using 384kbps package around segambut, kepong baru & damasara heigh area This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Oct 4 2007, 07:48 AM
asiatrader98
Oct 5 2007, 07:06 AM
QUOTE(cinbao @ Oct 4 2007, 08:34 AM) Can some one tell me what is means by the "Limited Service" ?as below: [attachmentid=305410] maybe server down, i have experiened this before QUOTE(llhm87 @ Oct 5 2007, 01:28 AM) I really pissed with Maxis already. I don't know how long they have to upgrade their network. Ever since they upgrade their network. I having difficulty accessing the Internet with slow speed. Play game also lag and always DC in GAME. I don't know what I can do now. I call them already but there is not improvement. I'm power package user and they provide me with this kind of speed. 1st SpeedTest  2nd SpeedTest  Really really disapointed with them. since this is wireless....sometimes u have to expect u can not get the stable of the speed.......i already used to it already .........sometimes very fast sometimes very slow.....so do not worry when it is fast or do not so happy when the speed is fast This post has been edited by asiatrader98: Oct 5 2007, 07:10 AM
asiatrader98
Oct 9 2007, 07:40 AM
QUOTE(prasys @ Oct 8 2007, 07:36 PM) I dont know how come you are getting 80kBps..But the speeds are extermely slow..when i say slow , I mean its really slow possible, i can get 80kbps or above with emule at night when u experienced the connection is low, try to complaint to them, at least a few times, then they only take care of the issue..........
asiatrader98
Oct 11 2007, 07:33 AM
QUOTE(jeremy05 @ Oct 11 2007, 01:03 AM) Just my opinion, better use the cheapest paskage, because not much different between 384kbps and 3.5mbps...because you wont get better speed if you upgrade to 3.5mbps...im using 384kbps, morning 8am to 9am can get up to 1mb...night down to 10kbps...there is so many maxis bb user complain the speed is very slow...many of them is using 768kbps... no, only the first mth+/- u can get that kind of speed....................  .....after that u will not be able to enjoy it more than 384kbps....i have experiened it last times (already subscribed it more than 3 mths)