fcuk Maxis, another screamyx?
this afternoon my 3G connection disconnect now and then and damn fcuking slow.
I used my 3G phone, Fast and furious.
Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !
Feb 21 2007, 03:39 PM
3,039 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Laputa |
fcuk Maxis, another screamyx?
this afternoon my 3G connection disconnect now and then and damn fcuking slow. I used my 3G phone, Fast and furious. |
Feb 21 2007, 08:45 PM
4,688 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: http://127.0.0.1 |
Feb 22 2007, 01:47 AM
4,667 posts Joined: Jan 2005 From: UniVeRSiTy Of MaLaYa |
im online using maxis 3g broadband, yeah..!!!
just install it yesterday |
Feb 22 2007, 02:16 AM
anybody can explain this?
my download speed for GPRS and UMTS This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Feb 22 2007, 02:43 AM |
Feb 22 2007, 11:44 AM
96 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
now start getting frustracted with maxis already. Last night try my connection at Prima Setapak and it connect at either EDGE or GPRS only. My brother use Celcom 3G and it is damn fast...watch online TV program very smooth. His package also 384kpbs only.
Feb 22 2007, 03:50 PM
shit and fcuk maxis.
This afternoon still the same. Damn hard to get connected |
Feb 22 2007, 06:38 PM
Feb 23 2007, 10:30 PM
852 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
any news on 3gb bandwidth
Feb 24 2007, 12:38 PM
752 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
we should call them maxshit.... hahaha. at the end all ISPs got their nickname from malaysian users.
Feb 24 2007, 01:32 PM
353 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
QUOTE(kok_meng40 @ Feb 13 2007, 10:14 PM) So is it confirmed that whoever get the modem on Feb mth is entitled to get RM 188 installation fee waived??? Cos i just got the modem last few days, and don't wish they charge it on my bill next month when i receive the bill....Added on February 24, 2007, 1:38 pm QUOTE(vmammoth @ Feb 12 2007, 11:49 AM) I've just called 1 800 82 2000 and have my voice-call and itemized billing canceled. So I only pay RM68.75 (tax included) per month from now on. Voice-call is free for 6 mths, i think i will disable it on 6th mth later to avoid for 7th mth they charge me.....so i think i will call up for itemized biilling cancelled only right moment just to save RM 5.... This post has been edited by v88: Feb 24 2007, 01:38 PM |
Feb 25 2007, 04:28 AM
QUOTE(nocar @ Feb 24 2007, 12:38 PM) we should call them maxshit.... hahaha. at the end all ISPs got their nickname from malaysian users. so idiot la..this is the 3rd day im using GPRS to connect.UMTS failed.if this situation is the same when i go back to hostel, i think hv to call maxis CS.. not fair, they didnt say anything about throttling,limiting bandwidth to me when i signed up and they dont even instruct me to read the terms and conditions before signing up |
Feb 26 2007, 02:13 AM
459 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: OUG |
[/U]I am a user. Use 4 3 months aready
Pro: P2P allow Connection can be share Auto connect 3 hours battery life Cheap Do not need land wire In places who dont have 3G can use gprs Con: Operatos Not friendly Make you on hold 4 a long time Say call you back then dont call Must scold them only they are scard Service Unstable Time to time disconnet Need to scold them only can get better services |
Feb 26 2007, 10:50 PM
1,857 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
just signed up for 30 days trial....they said no disconnection issue like streamyx...bla bla bla..
wat eva....if it dc dc i'l just bring it back to maxis. |
Feb 27 2007, 12:42 AM
![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]() ![]()
21,308 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kuala Lumpur |
Feb 27 2007, 01:00 AM
1,857 posts Joined: Dec 2005 |
QUOTE(ronnie @ Feb 27 2007, 12:42 AM) I just bought an all in one modem b4 cny if i subscribe it, i'll have to buy a new wifi router....hopefully the maxis bb guy can tweak my modem to use the 3g modem. The 1st bill is gonna be so expensive |
Feb 27 2007, 02:37 AM
558 posts Joined: Aug 2005 |
i duno why u guys say maxis sucks..
i download so many movies..really insane.. in total i download more than 3gig..why they say max is 3gig but i can download more than that? 2mrw i have to return to maxis the line..but,here are some question i want to ask..hope can settle b4 2mrw when i return the modem..if ok,then i want to continue subscribe.. 1.) what is umts?u guys always say edge and gprs? u mean u put the sim card in the hp? the hp as ur modem? 2.) how do u know how much u've utilise?like more than 3gig or less? any method to check? 3.) can we play flying spaghetti monster using 386kbps? cos now i am using 768kbps..and i can play flying spaghetti monster[online games] 4.) if i play online games and chatting and eveything..and i've surf until 3gig ,mean it will shut down the line?..i dun really understand about after 3gig means delete...care to explain more? 5.) what do u mean voice call is free for 6month? can illustrate that?i wanna know more.. |
Feb 27 2007, 05:10 AM
7,671 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(virginslayer @ Feb 27 2007, 02:37 AM) i duno why u guys say maxis sucks.. AFAIK, maxis doesn't impose any limitation of your monthly bandwidth yeti download so many movies..really insane.. in total i download more than 3gig..why they say max is 3gig but i can download more than that? 2mrw i have to return to maxis the line..but,here are some question i want to ask..hope can settle b4 2mrw when i return the modem..if ok,then i want to continue subscribe.. 1.) what is umts?u guys always say edge and gprs? u mean u put the sim card in the hp? the hp as ur modem? 2.) how do u know how much u've utilise?like more than 3gig or less? any method to check? 3.) can we play flying spaghetti monster using 386kbps? cos now i am using 768kbps..and i can play flying spaghetti monster[online games] 4.) if i play online games and chatting and eveything..and i've surf until 3gig ,mean it will shut down the line?..i dun really understand about after 3gig means delete...care to explain more? 5.) what do u mean voice call is free for 6month? can illustrate that?i wanna know more.. so that's why you don't have that problem 1. http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Universal_Mob...ications_System 2. this one, we've to wait for maxis to announce officially because they still haven't control your bandwidth yet 3. what kind of OG is it? simple or complicated? 4. depends on maxis because it still haven't announce anything yet. according to our assumption, maxis will either charge for every extra bandwidth or cap your line to a slower speed or totally disconnect you (which is the least impossible way) 5. it means you can call users using your WBB. regarding what kind of device, i'm not sure |
Feb 27 2007, 10:04 AM
aiks?why it come out flying spagetti monster?
yesterday i type flying spaghetti monster...online game..as in play dota flying spaghetti monster...can anot/ using 384kbps? |
Feb 27 2007, 10:34 AM
u wont know it is always DC unless you play online game or heavy surfing or loading youtube, because the modem will auto reconnect when dc.
Feb 27 2007, 11:43 AM
hey,why when i type{blue-server} it turn out flying spegetti?
This post has been edited by virginslayer: Feb 27 2007, 11:43 AM |
| Change to: | 0.0285sec
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 12:02 AM |