83 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

Maxis The Official LYN Maxis Wireless (3G/3.5G) Thread, Now it comes with soap !

lj0000
post Feb 9 2007, 10:56 PM

2,198 posts

itemised billing can be unsubscribed. save u rm5 per month.

modem to be returned to maxis center at ttdi, taipan, klcc etc.

today 3g got problem since morning. switch to edge to surf.. slow lar.

installation fee waived?? thats so unfair. lets complain to maxis! ask to waive for all! we are the pioneer after all. the ones who take chances!

According to the maxis guys, can pay online. look at behind the bill (2nd page) got instructions. can use citibank.

Added on February 10, 2007, 11:05 amback online today

This post has been edited by lj0000: Feb 10 2007, 11:05 AM
citigold78
post Feb 10 2007, 02:47 PM

QUOTE(Babablacksheep @ Feb 5 2007, 12:16 PM)
What's with the rm188 installation Fees?
what do they install for u?
If use the free trial 30 days also need 188?
RM188 is charged into first month's bill.... i clarified with maxis... 30 day is not free trial la... it's money back guarantee.... u dun like u dun pay a single cent. u like u pay even for the 1st month....

return modem to maxis center in 30days only can get the money back... well not really money back la... since u dun even pay a single cent untill 1st month bill come. keke

Added on February 10, 2007, 2:52 pmMaxis 3G got 2 type la... celcom only got 1 which is the PC card

Maxis got
1) PC card
2) 3g Modem

the 3g modem looks like adsl modem... but RM68 a month is cheap la compared to PC card

QUOTE(MakNok @ Jan 23 2007, 02:00 PM)
i am not Celcom agent also but i really wan to say Celcom 3G is the best now..
Download can reach 384kbps easily but upload is $%$ only 64kbps
also using bitcomet to donwload...no problem at all..

Maxis 3G...looking thru the forum....a lot of complaint..
Unlimited with limited....what is this!!

For Celcom 3G,
if u have streamyx account to your name...then u need only to pay RM88 only but need to have postpaid plan lo..

In my case,,,no streamyx to my name but under my sis...so i pay RM99 plus postpaid plan.

Been using 3G Celcom for one year alreadi...it rock!!!!

For me Maxis need to really improvement a lot...

And i still dreaming Digi will get 3G license coz the last two 3G license is in the hand of incompetent company..

Now u tell me...what are they doing now??Nothing at all...all words but really wasted the two last 3G spectrum....arggggg!!!
This post has been edited by citigold78: Feb 10 2007, 02:52 PM
andyjyneo
post Feb 10 2007, 04:51 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

the one that uses pc card is called maxis 3g connect
and i'm using it now
usermail
post Feb 10 2007, 07:20 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(andyjyneo @ Feb 10 2007, 04:51 PM)
the one that uses pc card is called maxis 3g connect
and i'm using it now
hi andyjyneo
u fixed yr 3g card?
andyjyneo
post Feb 10 2007, 08:39 PM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

QUOTE(usermail @ Feb 10 2007, 07:20 PM)
hi andyjyneo
u fixed yr 3g card?
not yet, bro
going to fix it on monday or tuesday
these few days a bit busy
so that's why sad.gif
basSist
post Feb 11 2007, 12:03 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(citigold78 @ Feb 10 2007, 02:47 PM)
RM188 is charged into first month's bill.... i clarified with maxis... 30 day is not free trial la... it's money back guarantee.... u dun like u dun pay a single cent. u like u pay even for the 1st month....

return modem to maxis center in 30days only can get the money back... well not really money back la... since u dun even pay a single cent untill 1st month bill come. keke

Added on February 10, 2007, 2:52 pmMaxis 3G got 2 type la... celcom only got 1 which is the PC card

Maxis got
1) PC card
2) 3g Modem

the 3g modem looks like adsl modem... but RM68 a month is cheap la compared to PC card
huh? RM188 need to be charged on the day they come to install the modem for u? wtf, i tot it is FREE TRIAL. if they really charge then i have to cancel d. sweat.gif
johnjenin
post Feb 11 2007, 12:11 AM

!~ Pura Vida ~!
1,352 posts

QUOTE(basSist @ Feb 11 2007, 12:03 AM)
huh? RM188 need to be charged on the day they come to install the modem for u? wtf, i tot it is FREE TRIAL. if they really charge then i have to cancel d.  sweat.gif
u dont need to pay single cent on the installation day. it will include in your first month bill. even u return the modem in 30 days, u still need to pay the bill. only after certain period, maxis will pay back the money to u.

basSist
post Feb 11 2007, 12:21 AM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(johnjenin @ Feb 11 2007, 12:11 AM)
u dont need to pay single cent on the installation day. it will include in your first month bill. even u return the modem in 30 days, u still need to pay the bill. only after certain period, maxis will pay back the money to u.
that's mean still need money right? then i have to cancel. what a FREE TRIAL. shakehead.gif
Lestat
post Feb 11 2007, 04:48 AM

392 posts

hey,what's the latest story about the 3gig limit?
I almost at the end of my 1st month and trying out my luck to go beyond the limit and seems like nothing happen yet. are they gonna charge me more in the 1st bill?
SUSvmammoth
post Feb 12 2007, 11:49 AM

265 posts

I've just called 1 800 82 2000 and have my voice-call and itemized billing canceled. So I only pay RM68.75 (tax included) per month from now on.
asiatrader98
post Feb 12 2007, 12:39 PM

1,485 posts

QUOTE(vmammoth @ Feb 12 2007, 11:49 AM)
I've just called 1 800 82 2000 and have my voice-call and itemized billing canceled. So I only pay RM68.75 (tax included) per month from now on.
can anyone confirm this ? rclxub.gif
dinozilla
post Feb 12 2007, 02:22 PM

1,680 posts

ok....curious here...

to return the modem, u cant send to authorised reseller or maxis center....
only those specified locations, is it?

Even within 30 days of return, u still need to clear off the bill, then only get the money back...correct?

how long it will be bond once confirm usage, 18 months?

if i go into area which 3G not supported, can i still connect? lower speed right? how fast?
SUSvmammoth
post Feb 12 2007, 04:52 PM

265 posts

QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Feb 12 2007, 12:39 PM)
can anyone confirm this ? rclxub.gif
Just call to verify yourself.
basSist
post Feb 12 2007, 05:51 PM

Don't look at my stars
3,567 posts

QUOTE(dinozilla @ Feb 12 2007, 02:22 PM)
ok....curious here...

to return the modem, u cant send to authorised reseller or maxis center....
only those specified locations, is it?

Even within 30 days of return, u still need to clear off the bill, then only get the money back...correct?

how long it will be bond once confirm usage, 18 months?

if i go into area which 3G not supported, can i still connect? lower speed right? how fast?
1. ya i think some specified locations only.

2. ya even within 30days of return, we still need to clear off the bill. (someone replied me as i asked the same questions as urs). then after that we just can get the money back.

3. ya 18 months iianm.

4. ya lower speed maybe EDGE or GPRS speed.

anyone who used more than 30 days pls clarify these smile.gif

jason18689
post Feb 12 2007, 07:56 PM

[xx Years @ LYN]
3,681 posts

its quite good wad...
still less ppl taking this...
might as weel take the risk...
try 30days la..

OKLY
post Feb 12 2007, 08:20 PM

The Penguin Vader
12,089 posts

Well I saw the Maxis promoter in Giant Hypermarket, Kelana Jaya using the broadband via 3G and the surfing speed is excellent. Only the modem doesn't look too good. biggrin.gif
nicvoo
post Feb 13 2007, 12:32 AM

N|_|_|B
4,707 posts

MAXIS WIRELSS BROADBAND TOTALLY SUCKS AT DATARAN MENTARI.
installed it last thursday wasnt home ask my bro wait 4 the guy promise me 3pm sharp end up 4.30 only come summore i called him at 3 n ask where is he he say already on the way reaching made my bro late for work. come back from work around 7 tries to surf net totally slowwww worst then dail up called up the center told me server down ok i said no prob hope the next day will b better. friday no luck still damn slow, sat work nite dinner sun come back only strat online again still damn slow called up the service center a gal answered asked me restart modem n bla bla bla ask me go into the modem setup page i saw trhe connection was only EDGD i asked her i thought maxis was providing 3G connection how come i c i'm only connected with EDGE speed??guess wat she said. EDGE is the next level of 3G its faster then 3G. i asked her r u sure???yes was the reply i asked her again EDGE is fsater then 3G?yes i'm sure she replied i then told her thanks so much for your help.2day monday stilll damn slow open ly.net from page also lag like hell.wanna check mail need refresh damn many times only can get in

HELLLPPPPP cry.gif
Lestat
post Feb 13 2007, 12:58 AM

392 posts

obviously, your place has no 3G signal. at my home, only walls facing outside of the building has 3G signal (but sometimes RSSI indicator blink too, means weak signal).

edge is faster than 3G? fire the girl la maxis..
andyjyneo
post Feb 13 2007, 03:02 AM

LineageOS 20.0
7,671 posts

HSDPA > 3G > EDGE > GPRS > WAP
pawn that girl
lj0000
post Feb 13 2007, 08:52 AM

2,198 posts

nicvo, which floor u are in dataran mentari? above 5 floor no hsdpa. but got 3g (384k)

If possible, point ur modem antenna towards sumit (the transmitter is near there, specifically subang industrial park)

make sure in the modem network selection, choose 'umts prefered'

got 1 day whole day (feb 9) maxis 3g all down. up again the next day.

if u have maxis 3g phone, check for signal strength at ur place. if got signal, then the maxis bb will sure work.

Added on February 13, 2007, 8:53 amThe next time u get silly answers from the maxis operator, jot down his/her name.

Added on February 13, 2007, 8:55 amCan anyone confirm that now the installation fee is waived? RM88

If so, everybody start callling maxis to waive too.

This post has been edited by lj0000: Feb 13 2007, 08:55 AM

83 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0255sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:22 PM