5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V3 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

greyshadow
post Nov 17 2014, 05:20 PM

I bleed it out, Diggin' deeper just to throw it away!
1,844 posts

I'll stick with Destiny this & next whole months
saving budget for coming black friday sales

anyone doing vog hm tonight can shoot me an invite if you see me doing nothing tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 18 2014, 08:22 AM

1,844 posts

there goes the cheese point for Aksor
guess will have to camp on the cliff then for the nightfall mission
greyshadow
post Nov 18 2014, 08:45 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 18 2014, 08:34 AM)
time to go mano to mano with the priest  flex.gif
try to do that in nightfall

you'll die a thousand death tongue.gif

greyshadow
post Nov 18 2014, 08:51 AM

1,844 posts

today's nightfall should be earth's Sepik Prime IINM
greyshadow
post Nov 18 2014, 09:04 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Nov 18 2014, 08:57 AM)
Titan cant do double jump...  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hunter can reach there easily with triple jump tongue.gif

titan can die out there as bait tongue.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Nov 18 2014, 09:04 AM
greyshadow
post Nov 18 2014, 09:41 AM

1,844 posts

Nightfall scaling has been changed. Now harder to solo, easier as a group

undocumented change

those nightfall soloer will curse this tongue.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 18 2014, 11:48 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(hersa_wex @ Nov 18 2014, 11:06 AM)

This is another spot. I haven't try on it but seem like quite effective.

Just need to beware when Sepik Near dead, it will teleport in front of you. I guess. Hahaha

For this strike, I found out the hardest part is During the wait for Entrance. The invi samurai Fallen can easily kill me in 2 hits, and they always come in pair. Which turn out, 1 hit dead. I fail a few times for this duing my solo session.  vmad.gif  vmad.gif
during that part you can hide at the far north (from where you enter the area), where there are toppled train there

the enemies usually won't chase you until that area

and there's a pretty safe hiding spot just between the train and the wall

just need to beware of the sniping vandals which is one of the the more dangerous enemies there during nightfall

greyshadow
post Nov 18 2014, 01:28 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Nov 18 2014, 12:16 PM)
Im just curious. I did vanguard tiger last night by matchmaking. When i joined the other 2 guys are already battling with Valus Thaurc. Didnt kill anything except helping killing valus. Then rng gave me Monte Carlo and 3 rare engrams. So i quickly hold triangle button n cabut. Anyone else even encounter this before?
let's see... how many tiger strikes I've done?
i think it's more than 100 over
countless rare engrams
2 legendary engrams
ZERO exotic

You were blessed by RNGesus that time
I'll bet the other 2 guys must be raging seeing you got an exotic tongue.gif

This post has been edited by greyshadow: Nov 18 2014, 01:29 PM
greyshadow
post Nov 18 2014, 03:02 PM

1,844 posts

well... finally we will get to equip some exotic boots very soon
and a few exotic scout rifles as well drool.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 19 2014, 08:53 AM

1,844 posts

Ayam eyeing that 30 lights boots in Ayam Banner
need Rank 3 Ayam Banner to buy... still long way to go

btw, where's the reforge feature in Ayam Banner?

greyshadow
post Nov 19 2014, 10:19 AM

1,844 posts

we died lots of time during nightfall last night

captain's homing 2, 3 shot and you're dead
vandal's sniping one shot my Lv29 also
and the dreg's having unlimited grenades also doh.gif

but thank god we played cautiously and didn't get booted to orbit :phew:

but after that got whole team wiped at the weekly 28 doh.gif laugh.gif
too careless thinking it's easier, still got one hit killed by the snipers doh.gif

But luckily Sepik Prime fight is a walk in the park for both weekly & nightfall whistling.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 19 2014, 10:22 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Prometheust @ Nov 19 2014, 10:00 AM)
you can use reforge to change the perk on iron banner weapon with one mote of light.
Ayam banner weapons only? cheh...

I tot can do that for other legendary weapons sad.gif
greyshadow
post Nov 19 2014, 10:36 AM

1,844 posts

btw, the new Sparrow is super cool!
love the hot rod design on it

can do 360 flip during air time! thumbup.gif

gonna keep my vog sparrow in garage liao ;p

greyshadow
post Nov 19 2014, 04:59 PM

1,844 posts

Btw, in case some dunno

if you're farming IB rep points, do buy & equipped the IB emblem, shader and class item as soon as it's available
each items give you 10% boost in rep
greyshadow
post Nov 19 2014, 05:59 PM

1,844 posts

Nope, IB gears rep boost only works for IB.
Also nightfall boost not applicable for IB as well.
greyshadow
post Nov 20 2014, 11:08 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(Morpheus2be @ Nov 20 2014, 09:41 AM)
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=IyzKk_vuAhw

Is this real?

OMG! I should've done this earlier...!!! Free loot?
yup, it works

tried is few times last week

the trick is you need to be fast, if you were slower and the vex spawn and took over a plate, the chest won't trigger
you reach Templar there also nothing will trigger
greyshadow
post Nov 20 2014, 12:08 PM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(The 1 Coward @ Nov 20 2014, 11:58 AM)
Haha a lot of people said the same especially during CyberFusion among so many elite Destiny players :facepalm:
Y U no spend the vanguard points?
greyshadow
post Nov 21 2014, 10:49 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Nov 21 2014, 09:24 AM)
Normal 30 Hard 32
I think could be 28 for normal and 32 for hard

since the current venus raid is 26 for normal and 30 for hard
greyshadow
post Nov 21 2014, 10:50 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(aarontsy @ Nov 21 2014, 10:48 AM)
All right Sir!! many thanks and I will add you in...I've added a few from the 1st page list and the list byk panjang..lolz!!

I randomly add in...hope to see u in Destiny!!! thanks!
not all those in the list are still actively playing laugh.gif

I think now left less than 30% of those on the list are still playing daily tongue.gif

greyshadow
post Nov 21 2014, 10:58 AM

1,844 posts

QUOTE(soul_fly9900 @ Nov 21 2014, 10:51 AM)
Hah, let it be level 30 for normal. That way the pain of getting that one damn boot for your hunter wouldnt be for nothing
remember ppl still beat lv30 hm vog with their lv28, lv29 when it first started

so I think Bungie won't put lv30 for the normal moon raid, the bar is just too high for most players wink.gif
and it'll be a turn off for many as well.

lv28 is just nice for normal raid, and for those wants challenge then can go challenge the lv32 hm tongue.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0270sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:50 PM