6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Games DESTINY™ Official Thread | V3 (PS3/PS4), Become Legend

Zozi
post Feb 5 2015, 01:42 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 5 2015, 01:30 PM)
i havent try VOG yet, straight bump to CE.. lol.. i wish to experience VOG at least for once too.. whenever someone's doing, i can join..
Will see how it goes tonight then rclxms.gif I'm just dying to finish my Exotic bounties, got 3 sitting in my inventory and taking up 3 precious slots tongue.gif
Zozi
post Feb 5 2015, 10:43 PM

658 posts

Anyone needs Nightfall run ? I just had some fun and solo all the way until the final part. You can bring your character in and finish it with your friends or however you want. I've already done my nightfalls earlier but I don't want to waste this, so if anyone wants it just add me. All you need to do is finish the Archon part .

PSN ZoziVora
Zozi
post Feb 6 2015, 01:29 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 5 2015, 11:03 PM)
Zozi damn pro d.. Solo nightfall.. Was doing with zultimus and we died couple of times, lol
It took me a long time to do it, got wiped once. I just hide in the furthest corner and shoot then run like chicken tongue.gif More like a newbie desperate run.

QUOTE(SilverCrimz @ Feb 6 2015, 12:28 AM)
Zozi, the next S0nic. The legend really continues
I am not worthy to be mentioned along side the great legend's name notworthy.gif

QUOTE(bakry @ Feb 6 2015, 01:08 AM)
Did u guys continued  vog hm? How was it?
Still have the check point from last night. Lol
Didn't continue yet, half the gang didn't show up tongue.gif So I went crota instead, testing water sikit.

QUOTE(Sora @ Feb 6 2015, 01:20 AM)
That was an interesting CE run earlier laugh.gif
Thanks for bringing me again, it was a good experience. Damn intense but very fun rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
Zozi
post Feb 6 2015, 09:57 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Feb 6 2015, 09:37 AM)
IC tx all for the explanation..

Any sifu's up for some nightfall strike tonite? My first biggrin.gif
owhh u the guy who added me last night, sorry ah I already passed the Nightfall to another group and went into CE sad.gif
Zozi
post Feb 6 2015, 11:48 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(b0oDak_Ba1k @ Feb 6 2015, 10:15 AM)
can a level 25 noob join u (and make u as one of sifus)....hehehehe tongue.gif  . Me oso virgin lg...
You can do the Weekly first and hopefully get better gears from there. I can help with weekly also if I am free, just add me.

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Feb 6 2015, 10:26 AM)
Will do  biggrin.gif
Aye Aye..will do  biggrin.gif, hope tonite nothing else crops up
No prob
dont get me wrong, but better you join 2 better players to carry you thru bro, i think level 30 Archon priest  sweat.gif ,
my gear also half upgraded only, no exotic, plus im soso only  doh.gif

notworthy.gif All
If nothing else comes up tonight for me I might be able to help also. But be warned, if you have me in your team I will not be able to carry you like a Rambo. I am not that good tongue.gif So we're gonna have to work together as a team and have some fun partnering our way to success flex.gif
Zozi
post Feb 6 2015, 12:12 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(bakry @ Feb 6 2015, 12:11 PM)
apa lagi. tonight la. but later a bit. i'll b on 11 pelas.. anything whatsapp! smile.gif
tengok malam ni ada gang x rclxms.gif calling raid leader calling raid leader oblivionz
Zozi
post Feb 6 2015, 12:25 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(3ternal @ Feb 6 2015, 12:12 PM)
Lol Zozi was last night key player at the bridge area
I didn't have the time or opportunity to say anything last night. Now since you brought this up, let me also clear something off my chest. Below is what I felt last night.

So the darn gatekeeper dropped the sword and as I was Instructed earlier to, I went after the sword and then rushed all the way through the bridge .

When I was running, I was very scared actually but I tried to remember every single words my teammates said earlier, hands also sweating liao..

As I reached the final bit of the bridge everyone said "REMEMBER TO JUMP AHHH", So I locked my eagle eye at the end of the bridge and timed my awesome olympic liked jump *Olympic song chariots of fire playing in the background* ....Landed safely.

I remembered Sora said that I should hide behind a little something just by the bridge but no one ever said anything about there would be a damn swordbearer (Or a blue-ish looking knight ) there.

I was shocked but proceeded to hide myself behind that thing anyway. I hid myself at the wrong direction with that knight DIRECTLY behind me, but I didn't panic coz I thought this was the plan and I followed my Instruction to dot. Until everyone went crazy and told me I hid at the wrong side and should have come out to the front Instead. ( Do you know that feeling? That feeling you usually have before you die ? Like you knew you jumped too late or moved too slow and you are screwed? ) Yeap that feeling was all over me. Anyway, I made it safely to the front and was specifically warned not to move an inch and not to do anything at all.

My screen was looking at the cliff and I didn't dare to switch the camera back up (I fear my character's head moving up and down may attract the smurf knight's attention) .

I remained like that until the rest of the boys made it to my side. I felt so important and useless at the same time but I was glad I didn't die.

It was an intense bordering heart attack moment for me. Crota's End HM was a good experience for me but you guys made it fantastic. notworthy.gif

I can now ask my question, why must it be a hunter to go on the other side first?

P.S You can also imagine my feeling when you guys yelled out "OGRE COME OUT LIAO ", I was still starring at the cliff . Then Sora said OGRE is hiding on the LEFT. I was thinking ( Wait a minute... Sora is infront of me...if the big ogre is on his left...then...ITS MY POSITION LA? I'm also on his left! crap crap crap...dont see me pls dont see me pls.. )

This post has been edited by Zozi: Feb 6 2015, 12:28 PM
Zozi
post Feb 6 2015, 12:45 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(pancaro @ Feb 6 2015, 12:44 PM)
hunter can be invi - that's why go there first. but any class also can. just to be safe, use hunter invi.

u guys all went to the other side or use warlock self revive?
I dont know what we used, I was too busy looking at the cliff tongue.gif
Zozi
post Feb 6 2015, 03:27 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(b0oDak_Ba1k @ Feb 6 2015, 03:00 PM)
Added u already boss ytd. ahahh No problem...hope that i wont die too much...huhu
Actually its not that hard to stay alive. I will share some tips on how I do it, I am also a newb so I think it might be useful for you also.

To kill can be hard but staying alive in strikes are most of the time easy. Just need patience. Do not rush if not confident. Get yourself familiarized with long range weapons like Scout Rifles, Sniper Rifles and some close range weapons like Hand Cannon and Fusion rifles. You can also standby a few rocket launchers of different burns. They key is to keep a distant away from the mob group. Pick them out one by one . Take your time and get precision shots coz you probably won't have the luxury to run out and grab ammos, so every single shot must count. Then proceed to move slowly. James bond style sikit.

When you do the normal ROC or Tiger strikes, try to get yourself familiarized with different strike maps. They will rotate in the Weekly/Nightfall every tuesday. I usually spend my time to do them and find spots where I could camp, especially for the final part. Last night I think I found a spot for Nexus should that strike ever appear in Nightfall/Weekly. (Now the only thing that bugs me is the "Undying mind boss fight" part, I've yet to discover a spot I can sembunyi hmm.gif )

It all boils down to strategy and planning bro, gears and weapons helps alot but they don't mean anything if your team is wiped and you don't wanna get wiped in nightfalls. I learn that the hard way. Form a team of 3 with your close pals and from there work on co-ordination and teamwork. Personally to me la, I don't just enjoy Destiny as a game, I enjoy the teamwork and partnership that leads to success more.
Zozi
post Feb 6 2015, 03:46 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(tripoint @ Feb 6 2015, 03:32 PM)
Spot to hide from Sekrion?
I think I found a spot but havent tested it on lvl 30 modes. I was on ROC last night and noticed that before we jumped down, on the right hand side, you should be able to see some broken iron structures sticking out. If you jump on it and hug the wall to your back, the minotaur that spawn on top can't shoot at you. Sekrion cant shoot you too. Bad thing about this spot is, only 1 person can really be there. Best if that person has ice beaker. I am not sure if the hobs that spawn below will shoot you or not, my team mates cleared them too fast >.<

There is another place that once u jump down and look back, there is a huge wall behind you, on the right hand side there is a gap you can actually hide behind that wall. I think that wall can shield us from the boss's attack but not so sure if we can handle the adds. Gonna be a slow progress furthermore if Sekrion keeps aiming that direction. I havent tested this yet and thats just a rough idea. It would be better if one Sniper stays on top at the platform I mentioned and two guys stay down. At least the risk of the team getting wiped is lower.
Zozi
post Feb 6 2015, 04:12 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(funnyface @ Feb 6 2015, 04:10 PM)
I think Xur is gonna sell Midas multi tool today  biggrin.gif
I hope Bungie trolls the majority and Xur sells IB today tongue.gif rclxms.gif
Zozi
post Feb 6 2015, 05:19 PM

658 posts

Macam babi jeeeeeeeee last week's dont touch me was sold with 82 discipline max, this week's is 111 max. REFUNDDDDDDDDDDD *punch xur*
Zozi
post Feb 7 2015, 01:51 AM

658 posts

Got DC and had to restart router, anyway gonna sleep now , cyall tomorrow oblivionz
Zozi
post Feb 7 2015, 12:28 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(cablesguy @ Feb 7 2015, 11:15 AM)
bought ringside seats to weekly nightfall strike yesterday watching coldfission and ZoziVora do their stuff and killing the Archon priest..i was hiding at the clifftop while they both jump here n there, really skilful..i sure hv a lot of catching up to do in terms of skills..

Tx Guys  thumbup.gif

Anyone for VOG NM tonite?
No problem, nice playing with you too rclxms.gif Not sure tonight got VOG NM o not, I'll be home only after 9pm.
Zozi
post Feb 7 2015, 12:29 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(mumukau81 @ Feb 7 2015, 11:44 AM)
Can help me n my fren pancaro to nm vog? We need experience too
u dont pretend pretend tongue.gif you legen and awan carried us to VOG before tongue.gif
Zozi
post Feb 7 2015, 01:42 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 7 2015, 01:28 PM)
Lol we are still learning la.. When u see the real pro u will amaze how skillful they are. My skill is so so nia.. Unlike zozi  can telephone Atheon hahahaha
Yes for those of you who don't know, I sometimes call Atheon and the conversation is something like this.

Me: AH Hallo, Ah Tiong ah ? Wei tonight we come raid u wei
Atheon : !@#%!@# [ Vex language ]
Me: Yayaya just put some good weapon in the chest ah
Atheon: !@@#$%&#^?
Me: Yala yala tengkiu for d vex that day damn syiok wei
Atheon: !@%$*$%^ lol lo l
Me: Okay bro see you tonight.

QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 7 2015, 01:28 PM)
Zozi, nice game with you too. Without ur help we back orbit long time d haha
I am just the medic nia icon_rolleyes.gif
Zozi
post Feb 7 2015, 03:19 PM

658 posts

QUOTE(inkyoctopuss @ Feb 7 2015, 03:12 PM)
So tonite got any raid on vog or crota?  Last nite didn't do any raid sad.gif
*Keys in code for communication on jumpship*
*Contact Doom Team Leader*
*Calling raid leader calling raid leader oblivionz any plans for tonight sir?*

P.s I'll be available only around after 9pm+ Carry on without me if u guys are starting early icon_rolleyes.gif
Zozi
post Feb 9 2015, 11:06 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Feb 9 2015, 11:02 AM)
hi guys, would like to organize a quick and smooth VOG hard mode run 2night around 9pm as i'm carrying my fren through, if quick can finish before 10:30pm.

1. Oblivionz - nkydoomer - lvl 31 hunter/lvl 30 titan/lvl 32 warlock
2. darude87 - Alexlks - lvl 29 titan

need another 4 more people to help. Any pros and sifus if free 2night please help us.
Count me in, I wanna finish my atheon part also. Not a pro or sifu tho, still qualify o not ? tongue.gif
Zozi
post Feb 9 2015, 11:18 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(coldfission @ Feb 9 2015, 11:11 AM)
sifu, count me in as well.. i hvn finish it also..
Zozi, y u so humble?
coz i sux fur real cry.gif
Zozi
post Feb 9 2015, 11:24 AM

658 posts

QUOTE(Oblivionz @ Feb 9 2015, 11:20 AM)
dun pretend. already catch up with esmkay

yesterday play with 3ternal and Sora and talked about how u almost catch up with the legends already.
shocking.gif you guys are really serious on putting me on the table huh....

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.1461sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:14 AM