[WTF]Good Video Converter, For Ipod Video

TSreevephon
post Sep 15 2006, 11:04 PM, updated 20y ago

I'm a tech Freak
1,719 posts

i am looking a good software to convert video to ipod video format , so any1 got some very good software to share with me ? I want in fast speed and nice quality for video and sound converter . Thank

[WTS]Sony Ericsson Portable Speakers MPS-60
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=337041

This post has been edited by reevephon: Sep 15 2006, 11:07 PM
Eithanius
post Sep 15 2006, 11:18 PM

::+::KukuNius(tm)::+::
3,952 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Sep 15 2006, 11:04 PM)
i am looking a good software to convert video to ipod video format , so any1 got some very good software to share with me ? I want in fast speed and nice quality for video and sound converter .  Thank
I doubt you can find any fast yet A/V-nicely-done converter out there.... there's always a balance in between them.... unless you live in a world with different laws of physics.... tongue.gif tongue.gif
76radius
post Sep 16 2006, 08:10 AM

232 posts

QUOTE(reevephon @ Sep 16 2006, 12:04 AM)
i am looking a good software to convert video to ipod video format , so any1 got some very good software to share with me ? I want in fast speed and nice quality for video and sound converter .  Thank
Are you in Window or OSX environment ? If the latter, perhaps you can try these few softwares :

a) iSquint - http://www.isquint.org/

b) MoviePod - http://www.nullriver.com/index/products/moviepod and

c) ViddyUp! - http://www.splasm.com/viddyup/index.html

chanti-sama
post Sep 21 2006, 03:14 PM

710 posts

i use videora... pretty good converter
wei
post Sep 21 2006, 03:55 PM

Get your Macs done right!
6,496 posts

I'm using iSquint now.
High quality 640x480 1hr vid take about 120min on a Dual 2.0 G5 Powermac.
cuoreboy
post Sep 21 2006, 06:16 PM

81 posts

try used handbrake quite fast
Smackers
post Sep 21 2006, 11:10 PM

657 posts

Well,I'm using River Past's Crazi Video For iPod.I personally think it's the best video convertor for iPod.You have to pay for it's software usage though but you can always download the trial and try to find the crack patch...lolx...
alibaba21
post Sep 22 2006, 04:09 PM

Validating
212 posts

so iSquint....and Crazi Video are the best rite..........

I also wanted one................Thanx...................
MacDaNife
post Sep 29 2006, 06:47 AM

Adrenalina Italiana
1,737 posts

Ripped "The Triangle" DVD (two disks) using Handbrake yesterday.

On my MacPro the entire ripping process to MP4 is a two click process (one to select the disk, one to start the rip) and each disk took 11 minutes to complete at an average of 83fps.

Now that is FAST. thumbup.gif
SHOfrE3zE
post Sep 29 2006, 06:51 AM

Drop It Like It's Hot
1,895 posts

I'm using Xilisoft Ipod video converter. It can even converts flash videos 2 mpeg4.

Highly recommended for windows user.
basura
post Oct 3 2006, 08:19 AM

66 posts

hi, ive been using many different types of converters... from videora to xilisoft, to psp converter to moviepod....

i get the same results for all of them
-converting would be slow
-comp will lag till convert finishes
-movie not in synq with sound(like the sound you hear is actually the sound 5 mins later in the movie, vise versa)

thing is, my comp is old and worndown... i plan to get a new comp, but currently have no money(maybe after raya)...itsit becuz of my comp or isit just the converter?
fortynine
post Oct 3 2006, 08:34 AM

97 posts

am using videora and been converting videos with no apparent problems. how old is your PC anyway?

video encoding would suck up a significant amount of RAM from your system... try not to do anything during the encoding process. start with small files like video clips. they don't take long to encode. see how it goes. i guess if you just leave your pc alone, your video will turn out fine.

0.0160sec    0.42    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 04:33 AM