Maybank scammer - Hackers, BEWARE OF THESE NUMBERS

TSCorpTelco
post Nov 15 2014, 01:49 PM, updated 12y ago

Hi Guys!

This is a list of Maybank scammers that act as a team and will try to hack your account.
They start off by saying they are from "pejabat perundangan" or "legal office".
First they will send you sms with your IC number and full name to look convincing and they will state that your accounts will all be frozen if you do not respond.

When you call back, they will ask you alot of personal details. They will say that someone may have used your ic for loan or that you have a case against you.
I called 2 times using different numbers and both times their story was different..

I just called them to play along as i knew it was a scam all along because i called maybank and i verified i did not have any issues with my banking facilities.
Be careful as they are very smooth and convincing.

Just always use logic.. Legal issues will never be corresponded by SMS and you will not be asked to call mobile numbers.

Anyway, here is the list of this group - they work as a team.
Also, I had contacted DiGi and TM and they said they cant do anything, so they recommended we just block their number with our smartphone.

Scammers :-

03-7628-8082
016-2098-453
016-2100-974
017-657-8598

Not being racist but just paying attention to details , the culprits are all Malays when you call them back.
KvinGKhim
post Nov 15 2014, 01:55 PM

37 posts

Thanks for sharing...though its a damn wonder how they get customer info in the first place...

With all the customer data protection act and all that mumbo jumbo...

Useless without enforcement against such groups.

And No channel for us public to go to.

Most likely insiders perhaps selling data as well...
hailiss8384
post Nov 15 2014, 01:57 PM

323 posts

report MCMC SKMM lor...
TSCorpTelco
post Nov 15 2014, 02:26 PM

QUOTE(hailiss8384 @ Nov 15 2014, 01:57 PM)
report MCMC SKMM lor...
Good day, has MCMC or SKMM ever taken action over scams like this? just curious..
r3d2
post Nov 15 2014, 08:00 PM

237 posts

Malaysia is a good country for all these scams and cheats.Why? the authorities are toothless and corrupted to the core.

rekeyz
post Nov 15 2014, 08:04 PM

197 posts

u are right..how come they know our ic number and full name and our phone number?? hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif hmm.gif
TSCorpTelco
post Nov 16 2014, 02:21 PM

QUOTE(rekeyz @ Nov 15 2014, 08:04 PM)

u are right..how come they know our ic number and full name and our phone number?? hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif
Your IC number is easily available. Imagine the amount of forms you have filled up in your lifetime... from telecom/internet service provider to warranty cards...
Then imagine just 1% of those people who took those forms selling your information..
riku2replica
post Nov 17 2014, 10:40 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

Those bank internal staff tends to sell/leak info. Heck some even don't know their computer is infected by Malwares and spread throughout the entire floor company network.
treblecase
post Nov 17 2014, 03:12 PM

IHI
779 posts

Thanks for info.
wilson0416
post Nov 18 2014, 08:22 AM

342 posts

QUOTE(riku2replica @ Nov 17 2014, 10:40 AM)
Those bank internal staff tends to sell/leak info. Heck some even don't know their computer is infected by Malwares and spread throughout the entire floor company network.
This is truth... many problems
reddevilchoo
post Nov 21 2014, 11:22 AM

366 posts

thanks for sharing.
TSCorpTelco
post Nov 24 2014, 01:03 PM

Just contacted SKMM , and found out that they cant do, or rather WONT do shit about this kind of scams....
Obviously, the political masters needs to bark first before the dogs do any work
riku2replica
post Dec 1 2014, 07:52 AM

Mugi-chan!! 可愛い!!
3,304 posts

QUOTE(CorpTelco @ Nov 24 2014, 01:03 PM)
Just contacted SKMM , and found out that they cant do, or rather WONT do shit about this kind of scams....
Obviously, the political masters needs to bark first before the dogs do any work
The CEO doesn't make any sound, no one will do it. IINM, most big company computers are managed by CSC. Not sure if they're doing their job?
Rin
post Dec 1 2014, 03:00 PM

55 posts

I recall there's a phone scammer database somewhere on the 'Net?
davidsheng
post Jul 22 2015, 03:55 AM

Wanna revive this old thread for the benefit of the community. I received this card yesterday in the mail:

My name, IC number and address were all written on the top half of the card (not shown in picture). So I googled "016 2100 974" and found this thread.

I think TS is right, they are Maybank scammers, still trying to scam people until now. F**k them, I have already transferred all the money out of my Maybank savings account.
SUSlowya
post Nov 8 2017, 04:39 PM

4,821 posts

new scamming case in Telegram, be-careful

Sila sebarkan kes penipuan ni:
Jangan beli apa2 daripada account ini.
biarlah kerugianku jadi insurance kamu.

NAMA ACCOUNT: Azlan bin Anas
SCAMMER Maybank Account 110032267606
Telegram ID:153841961 (Username dah tukar2)

Sila viralkan dalam facebook/twitter/etc

0.0232sec    0.72    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 04:10 PM