Discussion Best Football Striker of All Time

Samurai X
post Jul 18 2007, 02:39 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jul 18 2007, 02:31 PM)
nothing to be serious in those open forum discussion ... people can also say azman adnan biggrin.gif

most people never/hardly see pele play before ...

i also knows him from article 1 ... but tv hardly can find his old match ...
gotta be pele. but in this forum, can be anything. try adding in tengku rak hazman and he'll be on top of cantona and henry. laugh.gif

Samurai X
post Jul 19 2007, 12:36 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Mie @ Jul 19 2007, 01:35 AM)
Maradona or Pele didn't play in EPL before, so Titi is not in the same league with them.
in world cup final, France vs Italy.
for his trophies search wikipedia.
Thierry Henry
scoring over 1,200 goals and the youngest player ever to score(WC).
youngest player to score a hattrick in WC, his goal against sweden was voted one of the best ever. and the only player to win 3 WC.
none other than pele!

he was already retired long before i was born,
but heck! can catch a glimpse of his genius at youtube.
watch all his videos and let it be the judge.

most of the players now are good actor and diver. as i mentioned. diving kill the game!
henry dives, droba, cr, robben, totti, nilsterooy.... now show me the active player that never dive in the field?

the greatest striker of all time never dive! just look at his video. he was so good opponents have to whacked his legs as the only way to get the ball from him. dribbling, running with the ball, passing, shooting, heading.....he was in the class of his own.
even after he get whacked, he try to maintain his balanced and still carry the ball forward. never give up. like ronaldo when he still play for psv eindhoven and barca.

for those never see him in action, browsed to www.youtube.com and search for pele.
of course pele and henry or cantona are 3 different players which has their own weakness and strength.
but my vote goes to pele for being a true football genius!
Samurai X
post Jul 19 2007, 02:19 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(PrinceOfPersia @ Jul 19 2007, 12:48 PM)
playing at his kampung also count  laugh.gif
romario was a good striker but the way he count his goals to 1000th was suspected. not only play at kampung during evening but also when he was junior player too. wonder if this includes his goals scored in kindergarten playing grounds..... laugh.gif
Samurai X
post Jul 20 2007, 03:08 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(Ken @ Jul 19 2007, 06:01 PM)
because henry and cantona doesn't do well in world cup or euro cup enough ...
agree! to be the best, player have to prove their worth, not only in club but national and international level.
furthermore, they have to performed to the highest level over and over again. not just in a few games or a season.
maradona was fine but he was on drugs anyway.
henry and cantona doesn't performed up to expectation in international level. out!

pele the king thumbup.gif
Samurai X
post Jul 21 2007, 11:10 AM

451 posts

QUOTE(ApeKG @ Jul 21 2007, 01:07 AM)
fine..but i like van nistelrooy.fullstop
that's my opinion  smile.gif
ok, we respect your opinion but my vote will only be on pele. one that never dive deserved every votes.
Samurai X
post Jul 21 2007, 02:39 PM

451 posts

QUOTE(kenny B @ Jul 21 2007, 11:14 AM)
yeah true.
i like henry but sometimes he does overreact.
so pele then.
btw, can pele do freekicks?
check out pele on youtube.
any kick...anytime!
but i like the goal he scored against sweden in WC when he was only 17 years old. coolest goal ever!

the biggest +point for him was he never dive!

0.0486sec    0.23    8 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:11 AM