The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger

sonic_sphere
post Nov 24 2014, 12:35 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(slickz @ Nov 23 2014, 11:00 PM)
Nope not me.

Out of curiosity, I tried to install iokitbrowser and met with this prompt. Of course lah the answer is NO!
So do u manage to install the apps? I try to install for a few times but fail... Or i have to jailbreak the device first...
sonic_sphere
post Nov 25 2014, 04:17 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Nov 25 2014, 03:46 PM)
my iphone 6 is running on TLC manufactured on WW45 which is same manufacturing date with yours
how u identify ur iPhone is using TLC? Ur set must be 6+ with 128 GB rite?
sonic_sphere
post Nov 25 2014, 06:37 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(AjayAmitha @ Nov 25 2014, 06:18 PM)
Next generation iPhone to use MLC would be 6/6 Plus S 2015 onwards.
Are u sure? Source pls... I thought Apple will stop device production of TLC for next batch and replace with MLC.
sonic_sphere
post Nov 25 2014, 07:29 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Nov 25 2014, 07:03 PM)
Yes, MLC

Toshiba and Hynix are running on MLC

Only Sandisk is running on TLC

128GB having dual 64GB, this is the one causing boot loop issues.

Single TLC is ok
Hey babyk, looks like u are also did some research and exploration on this NAND prob. I also do because i found its a serious issue and its really attract me to get more info other than any other issue such as bend gate etc... Good for u! Please share more update on this...
sonic_sphere
post Nov 26 2014, 10:18 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(babyk @ Nov 26 2014, 10:13 AM)
The problem is you haven't use any application that activates the TLC, once you have TLC activated application, you might face issues

If you are running on 8.1 or 8.1.1, you won't see any issues
And mostly the bootloop screen appears when u have thousand of apps installed on your phone... Not sure it already fixed in 8.1.1 or not... But apple claimed that it was fixed...
sonic_sphere
post Nov 28 2014, 10:05 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Marcus95 @ Nov 28 2014, 09:49 PM)
Is the lens behind scratchable?
Nope, please take note that lens and home button are made from sapphire...
sonic_sphere
post Dec 2 2014, 02:27 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(xHj09 @ Dec 2 2014, 02:07 AM)
anybody else experiencing VERY VERY VERY slow picture upload in whatsapp? i can download everything fast but not sending pictures.
Thats normal i guess... Sometimes the loading circle keep on rounding but then fail to download/upload...
sonic_sphere
post Dec 4 2014, 01:12 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(ejoeflizzow @ Dec 4 2014, 12:58 PM)
any bank will do bro, as long as visa or mastercard logo on the card
but i read somewhere saying that for CIMB Debit Card, they will charge extra RM20 for each transaction... Can anybody here confirm it?
sonic_sphere
post Dec 6 2014, 12:57 AM

452 posts

QUOTE(crazyguy152 @ Dec 6 2014, 12:20 AM)
Just bought my iPhone 6 Gold 64 GB from Machines Garden!! Hehe.. biggrin.gif

Can I please ask you all, is there any tips about charging the phone? Can I charge when it is at 40% or 50%? Or it is not recommended? Or should I charge when less than 10%? smile.gif
They got stock? I thought they only got 16 gb, according to their update in Machines FB...
sonic_sphere
post Dec 6 2014, 01:05 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(silencer5089 @ Dec 6 2014, 10:43 AM)
Joy of unboxing always the best.
Yeah, i can feel the excitement... But at the same time, there will be some nervous and suspense in order to make sure everything is in the best condition... No scratch or any other cosmetic defects... if u know what i mean... Hehe!
sonic_sphere
post Dec 13 2014, 02:09 PM

452 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Dec 13 2014, 01:45 PM)
Anyone else having a problem with Battery Usage ? The Usage and Standby Time have the same hours/minutes. Currently on stock iOS 8.1.2.

Sleep/Wake and Home button reset did not solve the problem, and yeah, I restored my new iPhone 6 from my previous jailbroken iPhone 6 backup, which had the Battery Usage bug after jailbroke.

Any other ways to fix this bug aside from erasing the phone and reinstalling iOS ? Plus, I will not be able to restore from the backup because of the annoying Battery Usage bug, which means I have to manually reinstall the apps and copy all the contents after erasing my device doh.gif .
How about Reset All Settings?

0.0418sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:50 PM