The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger

meredere
post Nov 16 2014, 08:17 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(seanggc @ Nov 16 2014, 12:48 PM)
Hi, I just bought iphone 6+ at malaysia apple store, can I purchased a apple care with other country, let say hongkong??
Got stock meh for 6+? 16GB? I dunno if i shud place online order @ apple store. Written there it takes 3-4 weeks to deliver. Why la apple limit this?
meredere
post Nov 17 2014, 06:37 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 16 2014, 08:33 PM)
I ordered from apple online and took me 4 days to received
You guys made me ordered online today 😄. Its ok for me to wait 3-4 weeks(as stated). I just want it to be savely delivered. For the time being, i'll be silent reader here. 😉
meredere
post Nov 17 2014, 08:42 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 17 2014, 06:53 PM)
What size first?
6+. Im using htc one now. 6 is like my htc size now. Initially all my ip5 frens asked me to get 6 coz 6+ is too big for my small palm. So i went to Digi n epi to confirm. 6+ no doubt is my choice.👍

meredere
post Nov 17 2014, 09:43 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(rathian_mhfu @ Nov 17 2014, 09:36 PM)
How many days at u now?
fruitie one otw by tis week. I saw many 6 get very fast one. 6+ 64gb gold x sure lah.

meredere
post Nov 21 2014, 06:18 PM

48 posts

My phone status is shipped out. Im excited redi.
Silly question. When i 1st receive the phone, i must charge 8 full hours b4 operating it right?
meredere
post Nov 21 2014, 07:47 PM

48 posts

Tenkiu tenkiu. Last time phone must charge 1st before usage.
meredere
post Nov 22 2014, 08:01 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Nov 22 2014, 07:21 AM)
Nobody doing that nowadays. the battery technology changed and recent battery no need do that.

the phone come with pre-charged and you can use it immediately for e.g. set it up, register or sign up an acct if you are new user.

we do not charge it for hours aka full charge, that will reduce your battery life hence battery die much faster.

just use 40% - 90% charge strategy will do. meaning when reach 40%/30%..., or less or got a chance to charge.... charge it..... do not charge till 100%
or do not start charge it when it reach 1/2/3%....
oooo..dont charge till 100%? meaning before that let say 90%, we stop charge la.

meredere
post Nov 25 2014, 08:50 AM

48 posts

Help me!!!I cant share photo in my Whatsapp. I have checked on the privacy setting ->photo -whatsapp = allowed. It seems that when i click the camera icon and click on photo gallery on the left, it didnt responded. Am i missing anything? This is my 1st time on ios. Previously anbroid user.
meredere
post Nov 26 2014, 08:46 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Nov 26 2014, 08:04 AM)
You can take photo....
you can share photo....

yup.. i believe that is either Whatsapp or Apple's bug as you cant share photo from the left photo link via Camera... but you can use the "Arrow Up" beside the chat msg text box and choose existing photo
It was a bz day these few days and I cant really explore my new ip. Btw I figured out what is my issue. My stupidity. I didnt know tat to share pic, I need to click the arrow on the left. Initially I clicked the camera icon. My bad coz too used wif android.
meredere
post Nov 27 2014, 11:01 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 27 2014, 08:45 PM)
Hmm ur location service always on?
Turn off location service will help is it? Mine battery also not impressive. I take screenshot. Dono how to post here.
meredere
post Nov 27 2014, 11:37 PM

48 posts

Look mine is worst. But actually still can tahan 1 day. 😓
meredere
post Dec 1 2014, 08:50 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(Shoki @ Dec 1 2014, 12:42 AM)
Been using 6+ for a week. Glad I chose this over 6. Enjoying the battery life wink.gif
can you provide screenshot of ur batt performance. I'm not satisfied with my battery life. By browsing and whatsapping, it cud last only 1 day for me.
meredere
post Dec 1 2014, 10:04 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(BotakPrince @ Dec 1 2014, 09:37 AM)
Here is mine.. 6+
Location on all the time
Push manually
LTE on all the time
Brightness 40%
This is good. Why mine doesnt performing as others? Done everything - turn off background app refresh, off the location. I hv tried reset all my setting, drained my batt and charged back to 100% but nothing seems working. rclxub.gif

meredere
post Dec 1 2014, 10:15 AM

48 posts

Look at mine. And when I chat with apple support yesterday, that person said it seems normal???

meredere
post Dec 1 2014, 10:28 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(666devil @ Dec 1 2014, 10:18 AM)
Urs 6+? U seem to be heavy user constantly on safari?
I think the Safari marked up highest % of overall of my usage. But it was normal browsing. Even without browsing I had the same average of batt life.

meredere
post Dec 1 2014, 10:33 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(piscesguy @ Dec 1 2014, 10:31 AM)
Your 6+ has a bad battery... doh.gif  shakehead.gif
Just got unlucky device. sad.gif

meredere
post Dec 1 2014, 10:39 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 1 2014, 10:37 AM)
actually it is not hang but it close it self

already close all the apps still the same shit happen

even ios 7 also same

i think this new instagram got bug that cannot connect to FLICKR
Happen to me but cant recall for which app. The problem now not happening again. Dono wat happen.

meredere
post Dec 1 2014, 10:52 AM

48 posts

QUOTE(rhoyo @ Dec 1 2014, 10:44 AM)
anybody here already upgrade ??? 8.1.1
me.
meredere
post Dec 1 2014, 09:52 PM

48 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 1 2014, 08:16 PM)
For those ex-Android users who were using phones with LED notification, how do you get used to your iPhone as it doesn't have LED notification? unsure.gif

Have to keep checking your phones? unsure.gif

I came from BlackBerry then Samsung phones which have that LED...
I find it funny coz I hv to keep on checking what happening on my phone. Its annoying also coz my batt doesnt last as other ip6 plus owner so when I hv to check my phone I hate to see my phoen percentage dropping. I also cant off my phone while charging coz I wont be able to know how much has it charge.

0.0337sec    0.14    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:02 PM