The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger

SolId SnaKe
post Nov 15 2014, 05:32 PM

827 posts

chargin the iphone 6 using socket is lasting than charging using the laptop??

i feel that way thou... dunno y
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 15 2014, 05:43 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 15 2014, 06:41 PM)
so which better either to charge whenever can or wait till battery lower than 10% then charge?with wall plug ofc
yea usually ill get to 20% and below then only full charge to max.. i also turn on the battery app to monitor when to turn it off...

SolId SnaKe
post Nov 15 2014, 05:55 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(kamikraze @ Nov 15 2014, 06:51 PM)
what u mean turn battery app to monitor when to turn it off? why did u do that?
reason?
Thats a battery app called battery doctor where u they can show how long for yr full charging etc..u go app store and search for battery doctor..u will know what i mean..
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 15 2014, 06:14 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(hsyong @ Nov 15 2014, 07:09 PM)
This is how modern lithium batteries work. It doesn't like extremes (over-charged or over-discharged). Don't wait until it's 0 or below 10%, charge or top-up when you have the chance.
Nahhh... That's bs... Every rechargeable lithium ion battery has a limited charge cycle... If u keep charging it when u have the chance, u will reduce the life span of the battery... It's proven for me as my bro and I bought iPhone 5 at the same date and after a year, mine can still last longer than his simply becos I don't apply the method u mentioned above
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 17 2014, 11:06 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(calvin_gsc @ Nov 17 2014, 11:57 AM)
Since the edges of the iP6 and iP6+ is curved, you can't have the screen protection edge to edge.

I'm using Original Nillkin H+ Nanometer Anti-Explosion Tempered Glass Protector. RM35 only from here. Good installation package and tools. The screen itself has good fingerprint resistance/wipes of easily. Most cheap tempered glass SP under RM20 will have really bad fingerprint resistance. In addition to this, the Nillkin removes easily if you install the SP incorrectly. Cheap tempered glass screen protector leaves some kind of stain from the adhesive. The Nillkin one doesn't.

There are many sold in the market with proper and good looking retail packaging (and expensive too >RM50), but the tempered glass itself is inferior in quality. You won't go wrong with original Nillkin products from the seller above.
rm35??? the threas shows rm48 thou...u are his VVIP of his customers' list?
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 17 2014, 11:21 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(deepan84 @ Nov 17 2014, 12:11 PM)
see properly la... the model he mentioned is 35bucks.
lol..ok maybe im blur...but i really see rm48 wo...promotion period... sweat.gif
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 18 2014, 05:53 PM

827 posts

low signal does play a big part in reducing battery right?
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 19 2014, 08:18 PM

827 posts

hey dunno bout u guys, last time i used iphone 5 and then 5s, at times i press standby button to wake my phone up, the phone will go back to sleep eventually hence needing to press twice at times..

for iphone 6 so far i have been using a week, no such problem.. how bout u guys??
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 20 2014, 11:33 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Nov 20 2014, 12:15 PM)
Guys, do you think when you are lying on your bed and the iphone dropped on your face when your hand is slippery will hurt your phone's screen?  sweat.gif
i know u jz wanna hear from us everything is fine...cos if we say yr screen bla bla bla, u will exp not feeling so good kinda emotion..

So yea, yr screen is all good rclxms.gif flex.gif
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 21 2014, 10:47 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(Jejaka Jambu @ Nov 21 2014, 11:36 AM)
I found out that Courts have got stock for all 3 colors too
if i were u, i wouldnt buy from all this courts mammoth and senQ..ill rather get from apple online store or Apple premium reseller..

i dunno bout u guys... just that i feel, to buy apple products, better go back to apple shop to buy their products
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 21 2014, 10:55 AM

827 posts

QUOTE(fcchung @ Nov 21 2014, 11:48 AM)
Hi all,I can't take any picture from my iPhone 6 plus today...what is the problem with my iPhone?
[attachmentid=4226039]
can see yr pretty face behind tongue.gif
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 24 2014, 02:07 PM

827 posts

apparently, this time around, purchase from apple online store u cant change 1 to 1 from them d..they said change policy.. lol dunno true or not

my fren dropped his phone, then call them said the phone is defective (standby button not functioning) but the operator asked him to check at any apple reseller or dealer by giving him a case number instead... he said policy changed, no more change of 1 to 1
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 24 2014, 02:29 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 24 2014, 03:28 PM)
Thats why this type of mentality plays a vital role in changing a Companies' policy towards RMA policies.  doh.gif
lol sorry la bro..pls dont shoot me... i aint the person.... my colleague next to me it is..lol hopefully he is not reading this
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 24 2014, 02:37 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(Connect2USales @ Nov 24 2014, 03:33 PM)
not shooting u... but just stating the facts..
QUOTE(TOMEI-R @ Nov 24 2014, 03:34 PM)
Not shooting the messenger. Relax.  laugh.gif

But we are just stating the mere facts. Not your colleague only, a lot of ppl would.  nod.gif
he told me he spent 3k on a phone, now that its dropped, he feels not right about it..lol.. so, instead of judging him, i jz listened to him during lunctime.. and yea, now that i know bout it, jz telling u ppl here only... so, this time around, any defects, there is no 1 to 1 change

SolId SnaKe
post Nov 24 2014, 03:44 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(lazybump_nonsense @ Nov 24 2014, 04:41 PM)
then what policy they have now? just send to repair?

Can anyone tell me what is happen to my glass? This is a unit from Celcom, and so hard to send warranty. Ish...said need check need check...

i dont know what happen to this unit's glass... It can't be remove....
a stain of SP there i can see?? issit?

apparently they will give u a list of apple reseller details like machines, mac city and mac studio, u jz go there with a case number provided by them...they will do inspection for u
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 24 2014, 04:43 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(Townshend @ Nov 24 2014, 05:19 PM)
Man, I hope they have the official Apple Store here instead of those resellers.

BTW, when did your friend dropped his phone ? Is it within 10 days after he received it or after ?
he got his phone sometime last week..cant rmbr which day.. but its under 10days as of today
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 27 2014, 04:29 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(grey_m45k @ Nov 27 2014, 05:26 PM)
lets get back to the topic.
anyone here experienced , whatsapp suddenly close itself when you in the midst of typing something? device : IP6
nope not me.. been using whatapp everyday since 3 weeks ago and a heavy user on the app..nvr exp that before
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 27 2014, 04:43 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(grey_m45k @ Nov 27 2014, 05:39 PM)
Wait till u kena . jokes. 
suspect that one too. mine whatsapp always burst min: 2++ unread msg . lel .
can lah. the main suspect iphone itself  laugh.gif
owhh maybe is becos i always turn off my other running apps behind (save batt)... so yea, nvr kena
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 27 2014, 05:37 PM

827 posts

QUOTE(grey_m45k @ Nov 27 2014, 06:24 PM)
your home and lock screen . use so much meh?
lol u sure keep checking the phone see got any new nessages from yr bf/gf or not right? tongue.gif
SolId SnaKe
post Nov 27 2014, 06:49 PM

827 posts

yala brothas..we got iphones we should enjoy.. dont la gaduh gaduh...

alot of ppl wanna own an iphone now also difficult...hence, we should be thankful and enjoy it..dont gaduh yea

0.0327sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:11 PM