The Official iPhone 6/6+ Discussion Thread | V5, Bigger than bigger

attw
post Nov 20 2014, 03:04 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(nikrizal @ Nov 20 2014, 02:59 PM)
My wife is so jelous because I pay more attention to new iPhone 6. You what she has just done?

She went out and bought a new iPhone 6 Gold!
Smart woman. You got yourself a keeper there! biggrin.gif
attw
post Nov 20 2014, 03:06 PM

32,468 posts

Waa... tak boleh tahan.. all showing off their battery life..
kahjye
post Nov 20 2014, 03:07 PM

4,494 posts

QUOTE(attw @ Nov 20 2014, 01:49 PM)
I think all came with 8.0 preloaded.
okayyy.

anyone know where can i get 64gb in penang?
phh9310
post Nov 20 2014, 03:37 PM

663 posts

QUOTE(kahjye @ Nov 20 2014, 03:07 PM)
okayyy.
anyone know where can i get 64gb in penang?
Senq qbay but u need wait 1 or 2 weeks
duabijitelur
post Nov 20 2014, 03:39 PM

iPhone 6 :D
1,951 posts

QUOTE(cute_boboi @ Nov 20 2014, 02:22 PM)
6 Plus
I also want to share  tongue.gif  Just plug in ~30 minutes ago.

Apa machiam ? Baguih ?  thumbup.gif
gg usage 17 hours
ben3003
post Nov 20 2014, 03:43 PM

10,859 posts

Does usage time means SOT ?
redjol
post Nov 20 2014, 03:43 PM

224 posts

i assume kamikraze is using iphone 6 right identical as iphone5s battery usage? damn 6 plus battery just like ipad mini2
attw
post Nov 20 2014, 03:48 PM

32,468 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 20 2014, 03:43 PM)
Apparently not, coz even if u listen to music/podcasts with the screen off, it is still counted as usage time.
Jejaka Jambu
post Nov 20 2014, 04:00 PM

Guys, is the battery life really that long lasting? Has anyone kept track of it?

666devil
post Nov 20 2014, 04:02 PM

1,624 posts

QUOTE(Jejaka Jambu @ Nov 20 2014, 04:00 PM)
Guys, is the battery life really that long lasting? Has anyone kept track of it?
6+ battery nearly last double of 6.
Used whole weekend on my new toy without charging.
One of the main reason I chose 6+
Jejaka Jambu
post Nov 20 2014, 04:05 PM

QUOTE(666devil @ Nov 20 2014, 04:02 PM)
6+ battery nearly last double of 6.
Used whole weekend on my new toy without charging.
One of the main reason I chose 6+
That is a hell of a lot of difference rclxms.gif

I'm just considering coz I'm undecided on iPhone 6 or 6+.
benny888
post Nov 20 2014, 04:06 PM

Gadget Freak
27,801 posts

My usage time on my ip6+ is at least 11-12 hours on mainly internet based stuffs ( mainly on 3g/lte)
This battery life is the only aspect of the phone that impresses me

Jejaka Jambu
post Nov 20 2014, 04:08 PM

Good to get your feedback guys - a more in depth question if you dont mind....

Is it really really that bendable? In the back pocket I mean
simmarjit
post Nov 20 2014, 04:11 PM

980 posts

QUOTE(Jejaka Jambu @ Nov 20 2014, 04:08 PM)

If you sit on it obviously it will bend. Chances will be reduced when you slap a case on it ... i occasionally do put in my back pocket (jeans) and that is only when i am listening to songs via headphones ..no problems so far
Townshend
post Nov 20 2014, 04:19 PM

1,677 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Nov 20 2014, 03:43 PM)
No, because usage time also includes Personal Hotspot, where the screen is off when you use it.
cute_boboi
post Nov 20 2014, 04:22 PM

° 忍 °
6,462 posts

iPhone 4 or 5, can only last 1-1.5 days on average.
6+ so far can last 2 full days on average.

Yes, just like a leather wallet that you put at back pocket, the possibility is bendable.

Townshend
post Nov 20 2014, 04:27 PM

1,677 posts

Yes, if you sit on it, duh. After all it's made of aluminium.

It will bend if you apply enough pressure or weight on the phone.
Boykidz93
post Nov 20 2014, 04:35 PM

iKnow uJealous, Look at my starS
2,334 posts

I realize something as present during the annoucement of iPhone 6,
the A8 and M8 chips that make huge different from A7,
i watched 1 hours and 30 minutes movies and did not feel any heat from my iphone 6, if for my 5s, sure heat already rclxms.gif
tatwei
post Nov 20 2014, 04:53 PM

53 posts

no one really talks about liquipel, does anyone did it and thinks it is worth it?
TOMEI-R
post Nov 20 2014, 05:46 PM

Extraordinaire
24,219 posts

QUOTE(Boykidz93 @ Nov 20 2014, 04:35 PM)
I realize something as present during the annoucement of iPhone 6,
the A8 and M8 chips that make huge different from A7,
i watched 1 hours and 30 minutes movies and did not feel any heat from my iphone 6, if for my 5s, sure heat already  rclxms.gif
Of course. The M8 is supposedly a "much improved" and "better" chipset than the M7 it is replacing. It should be performing flawlessly as it is the latest offering by Apple. My only gripe would be the 1GB ram that comes in the Iphone6 and 6 plus. They quietly and swiftly improved on the Ipad Air 2 by offering a similar M8 chipset with 2GB ram though.

128 Pages « < 41 42 43 44 45 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:41 AM